?
  1. I downgraded to 9.2.0-20U successfully

    174 vote(s)
    89.7%
  2. I bricked my O3DS using the latest (0.4.2b) version of sysUpdater from TuxSH

    20 vote(s)
    10.3%
  3. 194 voter(s)
  1. darklordrs

    darklordrs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Country:
    United States
    All you can really do right now is check EXACTLY what you did and tell us so we can guarantee we don't.
     
  2. theholycabbage

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Everything was working and installing all the CIA's but then one failed. I rebooted and now the screens wont turn on.
     
  3. Donel

    Donel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Brazil
    Downgraded from 10.3 to 9.2, everything went fine. I had to keep wi-fi turned on before loading sysupdate, otherwise it kept freezing.
     
  4. ChaosRipple

    ChaosRipple GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    Downgraded from 9.9 to 9.2 USA. Even reformatted after downgrade and everything is running perfectly.
     
    skidooelan likes this.
  5. nobody231

    nobody231 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    I used Menuhax, and it worked without issue.
     
  6. Dragonblazer87

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    Were you on 10.1 or below or on 10.3?
     
  7. Sielrok

    Sielrok Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    My Downgrade was successful to 9.2 US Firmware! After the terror of waiting that is! XD
     
  8. MyLegGuy

    MyLegGuy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    660
    Country:
    United States
    Worked for me.
    10.3 -> 9.2
     
  9. KennyWYL

    KennyWYL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Malaysia
    O3DS XL from 10.3US to 9.2US = Success! Thank you so much!
     
  10. kn1v3s

    kn1v3s Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a bit of trouble on my 10.3 O3ds... Whenever I press Y to downgrade I get an error that the CIAs were unable to be found...I downloaded the correct 9.2 files and I placed them in "updates" on the root of my SD. what gives?

    edit: here's what it says

    titleException:
    main/cpp:100: Result: 0xD8#08067
    Failed to get CIA file info!

    I must be doing something silly...
     
    Last edited by kn1v3s, Jan 4, 2016
  11. Anotherply

    Anotherply Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Successfully downgraded. 10.3 to 9.2 US using Menuhax. Rebooted automatically after 10 seconds and started up normally without having to remove SD card or use recovery mode.

    My initial tries (probably around 8-10 times) kept switching between Ironhax and Menuhax to start HBL and then sysUpdater but the 3DS kept hanging at start up.
    It worked after I started up using Menuhax, turned on wifi and then started sysUpdater.
     
  12. nobody231

    nobody231 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    If you're talking to me, I was on 10.3

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Just a question: Are the CIA files inside a folder that's inside the "updates" folder?
     
  13. Woody8275

    Woody8275 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    656
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    out of 69 tries 8 bricks according to the poll
     
    Last edited by Woody8275, Jan 4, 2016
  14. LarBob

    LarBob GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    Downgraded from 10.3 to 9.2 on an O3DS using HomeMenuHax. Booted fine but System Settings and probably other stuff wouldn't open. Decided to update back using recovery to 10.3, I can wait for KTM to come out.
     
  15. Blackzeta

    Blackzeta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Originally had issues with the CIA due to transferring it from a Mac, but did it through my PC on Windows and it worked.

    O3DS 10.3-28U downgraded successfully. About to try it on my N3DS.
     
  16. darklordrs

    darklordrs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Country:
    United States
    proud memeber of the 61.
     
    skidooelan likes this.
  17. AliTheAce

    AliTheAce GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Canada
    Worked perfectly on my second try, formerly O3DS 9.9.0-26U to 9.2.0-20U

    Just got the full 9.2.0-20U update pack from "that ISO site", and slapped it on my SD card root.

    Tried once, stuck on step 7. Held down power button, shutdown 3DS.

    Turned on, launched Ironhax again, tried again. Went perfectly.
     
  18. 75mak

    75mak GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    So far o3ds xl on 10.3

    have menuhax installed but i'm getting frozen on sysupder everytime...

    the screen is frozen either at press A, Y or B options or when the white text comes down for arm11 kernel exploit at stage #8

    ...so far.... trying my 4th attempt.... anyone else freezing on that screen?
     
  19. Perfect_Chaos

    Perfect_Chaos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I keep trying to use menuhax on my 2DS as it seems that it's the only method that works. Each time I get semi-bricked and have to use the recovery menu to reupdate. What could I be doing wrong?
     
  20. kn1v3s

    kn1v3s Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    yes, i managed to fix it. it was an OS X issue in which the system actually created those invisible files i had to remove. i am now successfully on 9.2.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - sysUpdater, release, results