Noob question, problem installing/using any USB loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by cxerophim, Feb 22, 2015.

1. cxerophim
    OP

cxerophim Member

Newcomer
    Feb 22, 2015
    United States
    Hello everyone,
    I'm fairly new to messing around with the internals of the Wii, but I have hacked other systems before no problem and I've been doing fine up until this point. Some specifics before I get into the problem so any possible conflicts are identified up front. I have a Black Wii that came with 4.3U firmware, used LetterBomb to softmod, installed the homebrew channel and later on BootMii and Priiloader for safety measures. I have successfully installed numerous homebrew games and emulators for all the antique Nintendo systems and all of that works just fine, but I hadn't done any work with IOS's until tonight.

I've been extensively reading over the tutorials on http://gwht.wikidot.com/usb-loader and thought I could do it no problem, but I think I'm missing something crucial. So, since I did this all rather backwards, it's important to understand, I think, that I already had the loaders installed before I attempted to patch the IOS's. Also, if it matters, I'm using a SanDisk Ultra 16GB SDHC card, but the target application USB Loader GX says it is capable of reading from those devices. Anyway, so I installed IOS236 first, then I used Hermes' IOS 222/223 (because that was part of a different tutorial, but it said that you could have both no problem) then I installed d2x 3.1 in both places where instructed in the guide.