1. Kawa_

    Kawa_ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Gambia, The

    Worked fine, thanx.
     
  2. darghoul

    darghoul Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure I did. I've never had any cIOS installed before I installed bootmii, made a backup, and updated. Since updating, I've ran the rev14 installer (claimed to have worked), and the rev7 installer (gave the error I posted before). From reading the guide you posted it looks like I need to try a few more steps (Trucha Bug Restorer, etc) before I can install rev7 (then CIOSCorp), is that right? Just want to be sure I'm not missing anything else here. I'll probably give those a try tomorrow.

    Thanks for all your help
     
  3. nabster92

    nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,630
    Country:
    United States
    First off I'm pretty sure your rev14 install just failed which is why it was saying you need rev7 as it probably meant AT LEAST rev7. Also why are you trying to use CIOSCORP v2? There is a 3.2 out now that should work far better and actually works on boot2v4 Wii's as well.

    Do this with the Trucha Bug Restorer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ltrd3oq8hPc...re=channel_page

    Then run the cIOS rev14 installer again and have it use IOS36.
     
  4. darghoul

    darghoul Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I meant 3.2...typo.

    I'll try that. Thanks.
     
  5. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,036
    Country:
    Belgium
    my guide is basically the same as the youtube vid, only with an offline part
     
  6. Slices

    Slices Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Excuse me... Somebody knows the error 1014? It's show me when I intend install de Nintendo Channel on my Wii...
     
  7. tiger1807

    tiger1807 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    When i tried to patch ios 36m with trucha bug restorer (twice by the way) it made an http error then a bunch of 0 and 1 numbers appeared.

    DId it corrupt my ios 36? Ive heard games like super smash Brawl use ios 36

    I really want to clear all my doubts, But since it plays games and i can access the system menu

    Is here anything to worry about?

    my wii;s lu64 by the way.
     
  8. asikasik

    asikasik Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    bro..
    ehm..
    can wii softmod use sd card?
    can use geckos?
    instal another Homebrew?
     
  9. samurai3005

    samurai3005 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    hi everyone .
    i got an japanese wii from my cousin . It's firmware 3.3j , it can plays the game pokemon evolution and i see no homebrew . so i try twilight hack to install hombrew and i use the region changer . I follow the instructor in nintendovn.com ( which is a vietnam site abt wiis ) , then i format my wii and connect to internet and update to 4.1u . After that , they said i need to check my modchip and put the disc wiikey in . But then i realize that my wii doesnt have modchip . what should i do now ? My wii cannot read any disc [​IMG](
     
  10. Saco

    Saco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    I couldn't install BootMii/boot2 so I had to install it as a IOS. Now my question is: how do I recover my backed up NAND if I somehow screw up and brick the Wii?

    I know BootMii/boot2 boots prior to the System Menu, allowing the recovery to be pretty straight forward. But when it comes to BootMii/IOS how does this work?
     
  11. thor82

    thor82 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, i'd like to ask a question about wiigator 0.3 gamma and the wii update.

    simply: is it possible to update safely without the risk to brick the wii?

    if an original game requires an update that's included inside the cd what should i do?

    also, with the release of the wiimotion plus , i suppose that the firmware update will surely be require.


    in the end: is it safe to update the wii?

    thank you
     
  12. Cigaro

    Cigaro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hi ive been trying to follow the tuts for installing Ciosrev 14 and neogamma, on a 4.1E wii, now i managed to install neogamma and Cios rev 14 or at least i think so they both say that they where succesful, and neogamma boots but none of my back-ups work i keep getting #001 errors, i dont know if it has something to do with when i try to use IOS35 downgrader i just get a msg about being a pirate, and or when i use IOS downgrader i just get a disclaimer then it does nowt and an just says press any button to restart. Ive been on here and afterdawn for a couple of days now trying to figure this out cause i just spent £40 on two motion plus pads and cant play a game bit of a pain.
    Thanks ppl
     
  13. alexkapi12

    alexkapi12 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    EDIT: posted a thread.
     
  14. hl23

    hl23 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Everyone

    MY wii and my nephews Wiis

    are both working fine we are at 4.0u

    With a wiikey version 2 installed

    and homebrew channel working

    installed using BOOT MII/Bannerbomb

    The question is for wii sports do I need to upgrade to 4.1
    Also how should I do this as I am reading that 4.1 may cause me not to be able to read backups etc or run the HBC channel


    Thanks
     
  15. cme

    cme Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Thanks mate! Very clear now! I'll make the backup and run dop-IOS v7 as suggested!
    Thanks once again.
     
  16. neokingster

    neokingster Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    so what is the risk when installing a patched mios?
     
  17. Swizler

    Swizler GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    what is a low level brick and a high level brick
     
  18. dilav

    dilav GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,238
    Country:
    United States
  19. KidFlash

    KidFlash Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Well a semi-brick is when you can't access your settings, so I guess that's a low level brick. A full brick is when your wii has become a "brick" basically, so I guess that's what you mean?
     
  20. nabster92

    nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,630
    Country:
    United States
    No a low level brick as actually worse as it's more along the lines of it being a brick at a stage where you pretty much can do absolutely nothing anymore.

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/709599
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - PARADISE,