Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 6,872,742 40,338 158

  1. coolmario

    coolmario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Will the Wii U gamepad be able to work one day with Nintendon't or is that very difficult/ impossible? Would be neat if it could be used.
     
  2. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,239
    Country:
    United States
    The Wii U GamePad doesn't use bluetooth so there is no way for it to be use as a controller in vWii mode.
     
  3. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    Using real MCs now is very bad, many times does Nintendont not read them and I see myself having to go back to the Wii menu and disconnect/reconnect them to reassign them for the Wii to see them again, a couple of times they got corrupted and I had to restore the data with GCMM.

    The Chao garden now in Sonic Adventure 2 Battle with real MCs has a big issue now, for whatever reason "when" you get real MCs to work with it, for some reason inside of the Chao garden the game can only read the Chao inside the MC you're using, meaning that you can no longer transfer Chao from one memory card to another and you can't have a party race with multiple MCs.

    I even tried Native Controls ON but all it does is disable the reset combo, the issue with the realMCs and the Chao garden are still present, even the bios screen play when Native Controls are set to ON.

    Sorry guys, but I'm going back to r3.344
     
    Troopage likes this.
  4. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    This message appear if the string "Nintendont Loader" and the release date/version can't be found in the dol.
    I will have to check if something has changed in nintendont sources and binary.
    Maybe it needs another detection fix (again...)

    let me know if 1250 is warning you (it should).
     
  5. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    if that makes your brain happy feel free, nintendont doesnt even touch the memory card so you must have a semi-damaged memcard to begin with.
     
    VinsCool, Troopage and the_randomizer like this.
  6. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    ^I thought about this but it can't be all three memory cards are semi-damaged, especially since they worked fine with retail discs and when I used with Dios Mios (I never used NMM with Dios Mios and Devo) besides the issue is related to when you enter the Chao garden, for some reason the game only sees the Chao within the MC you loaded the game data from, while on the File Select screen both MCs appear just fine, plus this issue didn't happen before rev 346 on Nintendont and it never occured to me before with any of the other loaders I used.
     
    Troopage likes this.
  7. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,756
    Country:
    Was thinking of trying nintendont on Wii u. What's the biggest size SD card it supports? And on a pal system with a wide-screen TV, best to get pal games or ntsc?
     
  8. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,586
    Country:
    Portugal
    Games region doesnt matter, nintendont is region free, sd card can go as big as it gets lol i recomend a big hdd tough its much cheaper than a big SD.
     
    ganons likes this.
  9. Antonio Ricardo

    Antonio Ricardo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Brazil
    But could be play WII Games on WIIU mode and use Gamepad, but this just after Kernel and IOSU Exploit release.
    Yeah, i asked NwPlayer123.
     
    paulloeduardo likes this.
  10. Awesomeness4321

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting mounting usb/sd ERROR 13 help?
     
  11. Shiranui-san

    Shiranui-san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Sonic Adv. 2 and Chao Garden is working fine for me using one real, official 59 blocks MC with Nintendont 349, 350 and 352.
    I will test later the problem you described using two MCs to transfer Chaos between them.
     
    VinsCool, Troopage and sonictopfan like this.
  12. coolmario

    coolmario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Aww man, well I guess I'll stick to my classic controller.
     
  13. kmksoulja

    kmksoulja Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I just wanted to report back that the Triforce games wouldn't initially save to my HDD so I played the games on an SD card and they played and saved fine and then I took the save files from the SD card and put them on my HDD and the games save fine on the HDD now. Thanks for the advice.
     
  14. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    yea for the triforce games I really need to think about generating some sort of empty file before starting the game to ensure it does not crash, creating a file mid-game is unstable for the nintendont kernel. also unrelated, just played most wanted for a while, was quite fun, I didnt play it in so long that all I could do is focus on me driving and not look at any HUD elements heh.
     
    VinsCool and Troopage like this.
  15. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,586
    Country:
    Portugal
    so what are you using an hdd/ SD

    what format are they? partitioned? i mean you dont provide any info lol
     
  16. Awesomeness4321

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    oh sorry its a 64gb cruzer glide on fat32 format and its not partitoned and i know it works because i have used one before.
     
  17. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,586
    Country:
    Portugal
    wii or wiiu?
     
  18. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    all I/O error infos can be seen right here, error 13 means the internal libfat version of the kernel cant read the FAT partition so I suggest doing a proper reformat, creating a new MBR and a primary FAT32 partition.
     
  19. Awesomeness4321

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    wii u
     
  20. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,586
    Country:
    Portugal
    i will be honest i never got any flashdrive i own working on wiiu becuase of the crappy power the wiiu gives, thats why i use a self power hdd, does your flashdrive works with other homebrew apps freely? like random emulator and such on wiiu?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,