Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 6,831,320 40,311 158

  1. Awesomeness4321

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    no i don't use emulators on it, but i can confirm that usb loader gx works
     
  2. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    if you didnt read the message I wrote you should completely reformat the stick including a new MBR.
     
  3. Awesomeness4321

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    ok i will do that
     
  4. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    I'm thinking of testing the retail disc with the official Mios to confirm the issue.

    Edit: I will have to mention that all 3 MCs I have are first party, one is (200?) blocks and the other two are 59 blocks, I'm not sure if third party MCs work better, I recall when Nintendont started having real MC support it worked better with third party ones, after a few updates and fixes it finally got a proper fix for first party MCs.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2015
  5. kmksoulja

    kmksoulja Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    If it helps I didnt have the problem with Quadforce so maybe you can get some ideas from that on how to improve the save function of the triforce emulator on nintendont. Nintendont runs the games a whole lot smoother than quadforce though!
     
  6. Shiranui-san

    Shiranui-san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    I confirm I'm having the same issue in Chao Garden, it's impossible to trade Chaos from real MC-A to real MC-B and vice versa.
    Appart from that issue, Chao Garden is working as expected, and Nintendont (v352) always read and write on both of my official MC without issues.
     
    Troopage likes this.
  7. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    Funny, I was just about to report the exact opposite, I tested the game on real disc "official Mios" and all three MCs worked fine for me but the game had issues detecting the Chao from the other MC, it can only deletect the Chao only from the same MC that you load the game data from.

    As it turned out, I made a mistake with my save as I accidentally duplicated the same Chao garden data on all 3 MCs which is why it did that, I tried starting a new one and ti worked fine, I also tried re-installing my old back up for each one of the three cards and they worked fine.

    With that being said, the MCs being not detected or getting corrupted still happens when used with Nintendont, not sure if it's because of it or maybe my MC tray are wearing off, they seem to work fine when using the official Mios, idk...
     
    Troopage likes this.
  8. Shiranui-san

    Shiranui-san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    I also cloned data from MC-A to MC-B, lol. I'm gonna create new data and come back to report.
    Anyways, I'm not having data corruption.

    Edit: That's it, the problem was having the same Chao Data on both MCs, so no problem on Nintendont's side.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2015
    sonictopfan likes this.
  9. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,547
    Country:
    Portugal
    incase you didnt know nintendont never touches the real MC, when mcemu is off nintendont just lets the mios code for memory cards run everything, nintendont never reads, writes or even touches memory cards if mcemu is off, that is all mios doing.
     
    Shiranui-san likes this.
  10. kmksoulja

    kmksoulja Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    are the triforce bios stable for mario kart gp and f-zero?
     
  11. mat128

    mat128 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    Just tried gc bios with real memory card and there seems to be an issue with mounting the memory card. It shows up as an incompatiple object in slot A at the bios screen and when loading the game, it says that the memory card is damaged and can't be used. Simply removing and reincerting it fixes it though but it's realy strange.

    Using official 1019 memory card.
     
  12. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,811
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried it outside of Nintendont? It could be it's starting to go bad. You could also try running it without the BIOS just to try to rule out anything.
     
  13. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,237
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, the 1019 block card has compatibility issues with the Wii for some reason. Anytime I used them with the Wii, my saves either got corrupted or I was forced to reformat the card. Switch to a 256 Block card and the issue went away. I know some games have issues with the 1019 card as they weren't designed with a card that size in mind. There is only one game that I know of that requires it as it uses over 300 blocks.

    I had this issue way before Nintendont was even even thought of.

    I tried the same cards on my GameCube and no issues.
     
  14. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,547
    Country:
    Portugal
    yes.
     
  15. mat128

    mat128 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    I've always used the card with Dios Mios, retail games, Nintendont and it has never failed me. After removing the bios file from the SD card Nintendont boots directly into the game and the save file loads just fine so it seems like an issue with loading the Bios.

    I'm aware of the slight incompatibility issues with the 1019 block memory card but it's always worked perfectly on my end. Just to be sure, I tested loading a game with Bios enabled with both a 256 and a 59 block memory card and had the same issue so I'm certain that rules out the 1019 being the issue here. When the game starts, a message mentions the memory card being "damaged" but pulling it out and reinserting it while the game's running fixes it and the save data pops up just fine.

    I've also managed to replicate the "damaged" memory card issue by loading a game using Nintendont through USB Loader GX, using the button combo to go back to the launcher and loading the game again or an other game. The memory card will then be unusable until reinserted or restarting the console. Tested with 59, 256 and 1019 as well.

    It's puzzling.
     
  16. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    Then it's probably my MC tray that's wearing off, it's weird because they work fine whenever I'm on the Wii menu, I been using these MCs since 2002 so that's about 13 years of serves.

    What are the odds we both get the same issue, lol anyway I guess the issue is on my end then, sorry for the trouble.
     
  17. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,751
    Country:
    Does shrinking isos cause any problems? And does it matter if games are iso or gcm?
     
  18. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,237
    Country:
    United States
    1. Some games don't work right when shrunk but most do. It is always recommended for first timers to use full 1:1 MD5 checked ISOs.
    2. .iso and .gcm are the same format but the ISO must be named game.iso.
     
    ganons likes this.
  19. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,751
    Country:
    There isnt a list that shows which games work shrunk and not?

    nvm seem like the wiki has it to an extent
     
  20. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,237
    Country:
    United States
    The compatibility list isn't accurate anymore for shrunk ISOs.

    Nintendont has gone through many revisions so it is best to use full 1:1 MD5 checked ISOs first.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,