Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,571,695 41,168 167

  1. Mr. Mysterio

    Mr. Mysterio Super Genius
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    661
    Country:
    United States
    Try re-installing Nintendont. Get the latest DOL here.
     
  2. sindrik

    sindrik GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    Chill, i'm not one to use that 'latest' term, not without using the logical number version. 327.

    In a couple of hours i will test again the native save function with each of my original memory cards, i will even use a clone MC i have laying around
     
  3. RustInPeace

    RustInPeace Samurai Cop
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,912
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to play an MK Deception iso, so this Nintendont works! Thanks to the creator(s).
     
  4. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm surprised this didnt happen much earlier. That is the price of having a very agressive timer patcher needed, I think it would be a good idea to see which games really need it and then create a exception list on where we really need to apply it so we prevent problems like that. Simply what happens is that video material can be any value out there, no limits. Now this exact video segment loaded there just happens to also look like the timer value as pedro already said, we have no way of knowing that beforehand.
     
    ALSINJAN and VinsCool like this.
  5. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,476
    Country:
    Portugal
    well tbh i was refering to mcemu not real memory cards since i never used those.
     
  6. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    so there we go:
    -restricted the aggressive timer patching to the hobbit, fixes various side problems such as pikmin 2 crashing and the gc bios slowing down
    -changed the exi interrupt times a bit to further prevent lagging in the gc bios and in triforce games
     
    KiiWii, Troopage, Adeka and 14 others like this.
  7. sindrik

    sindrik GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    Well, i said it on my previous post "Only thing i think could improve, or stabilize, is real memory card support in-game, which is not always working properly". Final Fantasy CC is the one i detected, hopefully it happens in scarce titles.
    Nintendon't is seriously rocking the house, BTW.
     
  8. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,476
    Country:
    Portugal
    we dont mess with real memory cards, we let the system do their thing, we have no code for real memcards except the code unlock for them.
     
  9. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    I bet that's what was causing the Turok demo loop to freeze, too. Will check it later today.
     
    VinsCool likes this.
  10. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,476
    Country:
    Portugal
    your right just tryed it the demo movie no longer freezes.
     
    Margen67 and VinsCool like this.
  11. VinsCool

    VinsCool Persona Secretiva Felineus
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    14,161
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice! Thanks for the new version :)
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  12. Chrnosclock

    Chrnosclock Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    So I thought, after all these praises I have to test nintendont as well.
    Made a FAT32 drive, cleanripped my NGC disks and "got" also the triforce titles. Started the newest build from my HBC, chose a game and the message "Loading patched kernel -3" appeared and my Wii restarted. Not able to get up with the home button.
    It was discussed hundred pages ago, but no fix or other information has been posted. Is there anything I could try or is my Wii just not supported?
    Google had 4 hits and all of them send me to this thread...
     
  13. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    What games? Did you check the hashes to make sure they're valid? What version of Nintendont? Wii or Wii-U? It sounds like the loader cannot access the NAND. We can't see your console from here. :)
     
  14. Chrnosclock

    Chrnosclock Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    As stated before, I am using my Wii, with the newest version of Nintendont (v3.328).
    I also checked for a wrong ISO58, but v6176 is installed.

    I used cleanrip with my games, so I think they are fine, but since I can't seem to go to redump
    [​IMG]
    I couldn't check them. But since the "working" triforce games also crash with the same message, I thought, that the games are not the problem.
    Is there anything more I could provide for helping you/me with my problem?
     
  15. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,476
    Country:
    Portugal
    are you using nintendont directly? you dont have any other usb devices connected to the console besides the hdd with the games?
     
  16. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    Check the meta.xml in /apps/Nintendont/ and make sure it's not missing the <ahb_access/> tag.

    It should look like this one (except the version number.)
     
  17. Chrnosclock

    Chrnosclock Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, only the HDD. Since I just wanted to test it, I thought, I start with it directly before using loaders and creating one additional error source.
    Yay, looking like it. <ahb_access/> before the last </app>. Checked it with WiiXplorer.
     
  18. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,476
    Country:
    Portugal
    is your hdd one of those with encription? people say for instance the latest seageat hdds if im not mistaken use an encription wich nintendont doesnt like.
     
  19. tbb043

    tbb043 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,755
    Country:
    United States
    The NES is the only Nintendo console to not use S-video (well, also the SNES model 2 and Wii Mini, for some reason).
     
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
  20. Chrnosclock

    Chrnosclock Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    How can I check it? It's this one. Don't know anything about an additional encryption.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,