Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,588,340 41,196 169

  1. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    Pikmin 2
     
  2. uberandrew

    uberandrew Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States

    Pikmin 2. It crashes halfway through the credits. I normally wouldn't be mad if a game crashed during the credits, but considering there's more game afterwards in Pikmin 2 I'm pretty bummed.
     
  3. DeezTits

    DeezTits GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States

    F*ck. I've got a lot of games. Including Pikmin. But not Pikmin 2. Can't verify if it's game or emu. Sorry.
     
  4. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    I have it, but I have to go dig through my closet. I generally play the Wii version.
     
  5. Swiftloke

    Swiftloke Hwaaaa!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,770
    Country:
    United States
    So an odd question
    I said an av capture card, in that its input is those red, yellow, and white cords...
     
  6. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Oh. Then it doesn't matter, they all output at 360p(? or is it 240p?) composite, no matter what system you're on
     
  7. Swiftloke

    Swiftloke Hwaaaa!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,770
    Country:
    United States
    Cool. Thanks for the reply within like 5 minutes, whoa.
     
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
  8. Mr. Mysterio

    Mr. Mysterio Super Genius
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    661
    Country:
    United States
    If your AV capture card has an S-Video cable input (some av cards do), that would be even higher quality.
     
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
  9. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    A Wii/GameCube won't output S-Video without a hardmod, though, right??
     
  10. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,504
    Country:
    Portugal
    i can confirm the pikmin 2 freeze during the credits, got the iso tryed the save file so yeah its there, tough it seems like a game freeze rather than a nintendont freeze, the game is waiting for something becuase you can exit with the button combo.

    log http://pastebin.com/LreRbPWi
     
    VinsCool and TotalInsanity4 like this.
  11. Swiftloke

    Swiftloke Hwaaaa!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,770
    Country:
    United States
    To be precise, I have an archos 605 DVR with its dock. I have a silver 'cube, GameCube-less Wii, and a white Wii u.
    I'd hoped that Wii quality would be good as a Wii u because though I have a library, they all are at different houses of friends.
     
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
  12. Swiftloke

    Swiftloke Hwaaaa!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,770
    Country:
    United States
    And I have all the isos.
     
  13. Etheboss

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,445
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Next time just edit your post, do not answer yourself... please
     
  14. Swiftloke

    Swiftloke Hwaaaa!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,770
    Country:
    United States
    Lol realized there was an edit function the second after I hit post reply... Sorry
     
  15. Mr. Mysterio

    Mr. Mysterio Super Genius
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    661
    Country:
    United States
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
  16. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Mr. Mysterio likes this.
  17. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,504
    Country:
    Portugal
    found pikmin 2 issue and the Fix, pikmin2 is just very very unlucky game, its credit scene happen to have the exact value for a known timer in between but it isnt a timer so we need someone that knows how to do an exception.

    Patch:[Timer Clock float 1/ms] applied (0x00DFC604)

    this timer can not be applied on pikmin 2, but its very much needed on other games so we need an exception.

    Apply this timer if gameid is diferent from pikmin2 or some sort of this thing.

    I got a dol where i deleted that timer and pikmin 2 worked perfectly trough the credits so i confirmed the Fix myself, of course since im no coder i took out this patch from every game lol so alot of games will be speeded up.
     
    Adeka and VinsCool like this.
  18. 75mak

    75mak GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    Home button doesnt seem to do anything for me.... Am i missing some controller info on the root directory?
     
  19. VinsCool

    VinsCool Persona Secretiva Felineus
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    14,153
    Country:
    Canada
    Where is the patch is located in code? I just want to verify something myself.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  20. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4,164
    Country:
    United States
    Hopefully someone who knows a bit more about it can fix it for us and get a commit done.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,