1. Missingphy

    Missingphy Pokémon Master, Console Bricker, and more...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1,104
    Country:
    Mexico
    no
     
  2. Shadic38

    Shadic38 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Mexico
    I put the ini in USB(Where my games are):\controllers\0F0D_00C1.ini and when i'm on the game the controller doesn't work and i'm using the Hori nintendo switch Battle Pad that you see in the image,i don't know what i'm doing wrong or i should put the ini in the SD?
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Volkyrion

    Volkyrion Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey There, i played around with it some more and it isn't working for me either, i must have done something wrong, that's totally my bad
     
  4. marcof

    marcof Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Portugal
    Same here... I've been trying to connect my Hori - Battle Pad Mario (Nintendo Switch) and nothing. Can't understand what I'm doing wrong. The controller is not detected.

    Can some one help? This is really weird.

    MF
     
  5. pabz

    pabz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    anyone figure out how to map a c stick input to a button press? trying to map it to a buttons on a fight stick.
     
  6. mbacymru

    mbacymru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so im looking to add my Logitech g29 and pedals working to the config, I have run the hid-test on my wii and all the buttons work as it says especially the x axis for the wheel and the to pedals also change, how do I config an existing config to override for my logiteck wheel to work instead.

    basically I want to use the wheel and pedals for Mario kart gp 1 + gp 2 and mk double dash and that is it,

    on the hid test screen
    SAYS THE FOLLOWING

    device id 0
    vid:046D
    PID:C294
    HIDVERS:3
    INTCLASS:0
    SUBINTCLASS:0
    ENDPOINTADDRESS:81
    MAXPACKETSIZE:64


    gas pedal is on the 19(00)
    brake is 18(00)
    x axis 4th (numbers or 1st 7F)
    R-padel is 1st (00)changes to (20)
    L-padel is 1st (00)changes to (10)
    DPAD UP,DOWN,LEFT,RIGHT 3RD(00)

    #ANY HELP ADVICE ON WHAT NEED TO CHANGE WOULD BE SO HELPFUL
     
  7. matt!

    matt! GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
  8. mbacymru

    mbacymru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But I don't know what button config does what, this is the only problem I have, as some say A:4,40 SOME SAY A:3,40

    so is say A1234:40 mean 1 2 3 4 is the 00 going from right to left 1 is the 1st 00 2 2nd 00 3 3rd 00 etc

    if wanted to use pedals would that mean 19th 00 should be FF for that to work or do I put F0
    also what would I put for the wheel axis do I put FD or f0 for RIGHT an 02 for left on the 4th moving numbers
    it cant be that simple can it.
    thanks for quick reply
     
  9. mbacymru

    mbacymru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried all night and put these config files and and still nothing

    video of setting



    this is what I got for my LOGITECK G29+PEDALS PS3+PS4(SET TO PS3 MODE)

    also made same file in controllers folder inside controller config named as 046D_C294 along with the same settings in controller configs as looks like both files have same configs in both folders just with the vid and pid names

    [LOGITECK G29]
    VID=046D
    PID=C294
    Polltype=0
    DPAD=1
    DigitalLR=2
    Power=1,01
    A=0,02
    B=0,04
    X=0,01
    Y=0,08
    Z=1,08
    L=12,F0
    R=13,F0
    S=1,02
    Left=2,06
    Down=2,04
    Right=2,02
    Up=2,00
    RightUp=2,01
    DownRight=2,03
    DownLeft=2,05
    UpLeft=2,07
    StickX=3
    StickY=
    CStickX=1
    CStickY=1,40
    LAnalog=12
    RAnalog=13

    THIS IS BUTTONS ON HID TEST

    device id 0
    vid:046D
    PID:C294
    HIDVERS:3
    INTCLASS:0
    SUBINTCLASS:0
    ENDPOINTADDRESS:81
    MAXPACKETSIZE:64

    default nothing pressed
    00 00 08 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    DAP UP
    00 00 00 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    DPAD DOWN
    00 00 04 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    DPAD LEFT
    00 00 06 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    DPAD RIGHT
    00 00 02 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    X button
    02 00 08 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    square
    01 00 08 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    trangle
    08 00 08 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    circle
    04 00 08 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    start
    00 02 08 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    ps home (use for power)
    00 10 08 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    steering wheel axis LEFT
    00 00 08 00 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    steering wheel axis RIGHT
    00 00 08 FF 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    gas
    00 00 08 7F 00 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF 00
    brake
    00 00 08 7F FF 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF 00 00
    LEFT PADDEL
    10 00 00 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    RIGHT PADDEL
    20 00 00 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    L2
    40 00 00 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    R2
    80 00 00 7F 7F 7F 7F 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

    all i really want to use is the controls for Mario kart GP1+2
    control stick = wheel axis left and right
    R trigger = GAS
    L trigger = brake,
    A button = R or L paddel throw items,
    Cstick = insert coins,even if goto use Dpad
    start button for start
    B button + change pages

    they the only buttons used
    or even if can get it to work with mario kart DD id be happy

    A =GAS
    X or Y = BRAKE ( can throw items with Brake pedal)
    control stick left right = wheel
    up down =dpad
    start = start
    Z= triangle or square
    B= circle or X
    L or R = Left or Right paddle

    even if just see this and say swap things over would be a big help as can play on my ps3 controller no problems at all

    thanks you if can help
     
  10. matt!

    matt! GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
  11. mbacymru

    mbacymru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So this is what I got and put settings in folder stated in pic, I still cant get it to work, no idea what else I can do to get it working G29 SETTINGS.jpg
     
  12. Missingphy

    Missingphy Pokémon Master, Console Bricker, and more...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1,104
    Country:
    Mexico
    maybe it is just incompatible.
     
  13. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,992
    Country:
    United States
    It may just not work as Missingphy said, but try to rename the folder controllers and put it on the root of your sd card. That's how I have mine.
     
  14. Missingphy

    Missingphy Pokémon Master, Console Bricker, and more...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1,104
    Country:
    Mexico
    What did I say?
     
  15. matt!

    matt! GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    it would make sense to read the Nintendont OP as this would have saved you much time and effort.

    controllerconfigs is just a folder of controller presets for you to reuse in the correct location.

    From the Nintendont OP https://gbatemp.net/threads/nintendont.349258/#Controllers
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2019
  16. mbacymru

    mbacymru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is what I had already on my usb, as I didn't know where to put it so I literally put it everywhere as hoping 1 of them would of worked. but still nothing, using the hid test everything works fine, doing the test on pc to get controllers working as seen in above pics works fine, just I guess loading the settings doesn't seem to work, I just showed it im that folder as well as soon as plug ps3 controller in it works and that where the file was, but anyway, its in root of USB and still cant get going, Is there something im missing out on

    thanks for help so far
     

    Attached Files:

  17. matt!

    matt! GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Please try to read more thoroughly or post any misunderstandings you have about what you've read. You're not doing things correctly.

    Going by the OP the file should be named according to these rules:
    The data you based above shows:

    VID=046D
    PID=C294

    So for a USB device (you say you have one of those) the file should be named:

    /controllers/C294_ 046D.ini
    (ie. within controllers folder)

    or

    /controller.ini
    (ie. at top level, root)
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2019
  18. Missingphy

    Missingphy Pokémon Master, Console Bricker, and more...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1,104
    Country:
    Mexico
    The file goes on usb:controllers/vid_pid.ini or in the sc card with the same path
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  19. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,591
    Country:
    Portugal
    nintendont doesnt actualy read anything in the controllers folders, everythhing there is writeen into memory so it doesnt matter or its there or isnt, to rea an ini of a controller that isnt hardcoded already you need to place it on the root of the device you have your games either sd or usb root simply called controller.ini.
     
  20. Missingphy

    Missingphy Pokémon Master, Console Bricker, and more...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1,104
    Country:
    Mexico
    that is for old nintendont versioins, and the file has to be placed if the controller is not hardcoded into the app. like the mayflash magic-ns
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurations, Nintendont, Controller