Nintendont Controller-Configurations

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Excelsiior, Sep 22, 2013.

  1. MikeBeast12

    MikeBeast12 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 4, 2018
    United States
    Hey guys, I currently owned 2 Gravis game pads for Nintendont. One is the Gravis Eliminator GamePad Pro, the retro-type analog controller with analog D-pad; and the Gravis Eliminator AfterShock GamePad, the dual analog joy pad woth force feedback. The only issue is the force feedback on the Gravis Eliminator AfterShock.

    The current cofiguration for those controllers for Nintendont are these:

    Gravis Eliminator GamePad Pro:
    Code:
    [Gravis Eliminator GamePad Pro]
    VID=047D
    PID=4005
    Polltype=1
    DPAD=0
    Power=3,03
    A=2,04
    B=2,02
    X=2,08
    Y=2,01
    Z=2,20
    L=2,40
    R=2,80
    S=3,02
    #Left=2,26
    #Down=2,24
    #Right=2,22
    #Up=2,20
    #RightUp=2,21
    #DownRight=2,23
    #DownLeft=2,25
    #UpLeft=2,27
    StickX=0
    StickY=1
    #CStickX=5
    #CStickY=6
    DigitalLR=1
    LAnalog=0
    RAnalog=0
    
    #Gravis Eliminator GamePad Pro for Nintendon't
    #---------------------------------------------
    #Controller Type: Arcade/Retro gamepad
    #Rumble Support: None
    #Special Features: Analog D-pad, precision control toggle
    
    #Button Setup:
    #  D-Pad: Control Stick
    #  Button 1: Y
    #  Button 2: B
    #  Button 3: A
    #  Button 4: X
    #  Button 5: unused (Full shoulder button force)
    #  Button 6: Z
    #  Button 7: L
    #  Button 8: R
    #  Button 9: unused
    #  Button 10: Start/Pause
    #  Button 9 & Button 10: Power
    
    #Recommended Games:
    #  * Ikaruga
    #  * Chaos Field Expanded
    #  * Mobile Light Force 2 / Castle of Shikigami
    #  * Capcom vs. SNK EO
    #  * Rave Master
    #  * Super Smash Bros. Melee
    #  * Sonic Gems Collection
    #  * Sonic Mega Collection
    Gravis Eliminator AfterShock:
    Code:
    [Gravis Eliminator AfterShock]
    VID=047D
    PID=4006
    Polltype=1
    DPAD=1
    B=6,02
    A=6,04
    Y=6,01
    X=6,08
    L=6,10
    ZL=6,40
    Z=6,80
    R=6,20
    S=7,02
    Power=7,03
    Left=4,00
    Down=5,FF
    Right=4,FF
    Up=5,00
    StickX=0
    StickY=1
    CStickX=3
    CStickY=2
    DigitalLR=1
    LAnalog=0
    RAnalog=0
    Rumble=1
    RumbleType=0
    RumbleDataLen=05
    RumbleDataOn=01,00,00,7F,7F
    RumbleDataOff=01,00,00,00,00
    RumbleTransferLen=05
    RumbleTransfers=1
    
    #Gravis Eliminator AfterShock for Nintendon't
    #---------------------------------------------
    #Controller Type: Arcade-style/dual-analog gamepad (like DualShock 2)
    #Rumble Support: Force Feedback
    #Special Features: Analog sticks, D-pad, precision control toggles
    #Note: This controller is probably common for Windows 95-98 & up.
    
    #Button Setup:
    #  D-Pad: GameCube D-Pad
    #  Left Control Stick: Control Stick
    #  Right Control Stick: C Stick
    #  Button 1: Y
    #  Button 2: B
    #  Button 3: A
    #  Button 4: X
    #  Button 5: L
    #  Button 6: R
    #  Button 7: Half shoulder button force
    #  Button 8: Z
    #  Button 9: unused
    #  Button 10: Start/Pause
    #  Button 9 & Button 10: Power
    
    Both of them seem to mostly work well. So the only issue for the Eliminator AfterShock is the force feedback, so any revisions to these 2 great Gravis controllers will be appreciated! Thanks! :)
     
  2. MikeBeast12

    MikeBeast12 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 4, 2018
    United States
    Sorry to post again, but I actually owned 2 Gravis Controllers for Nintendont; one of them is the Gravis Eliminator AfterShock. This controller is supposed to have force feedback so, I have an issue. The Eliminator AfterShock is missing a force feedback from the controller. This is the only issue I seen so far. Any thoughts on force feedback should be appreciated!
     
    Last edited by MikeBeast12, Sep 7, 2018
  3. Darkk98

    Darkk98 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 31, 2015
    Would it be possible for someone to make a configuration for official sony/hori ps4 mini controller?
     
  4. SoupySoup

    SoupySoup Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 19, 2018
    United States
    This is my fully functional map for the PowerA Nintendo Switch Wired Controller Plus that resembles an actual gamecube controller. The controller itself doesn't possess analog triggers, though, so if your game requires it, you're SOL.

    Special thanks to arquillos who posted earlier in this thread. His template, while seemingly flawed, was the backbone for this one.

    Enjoy!

    [This controller.ini was made for a PowerA Nintendo Switch Wired Controller Plus]
    VID=20D6
    PID=A711
    Polltype=1
    DPAD=1
    #Sections descend numerically by Offset#
    #Section 1: 0 Offset, Value descends numerically, then alphabetically#
    B=0,1
    A=0,2
    X=0,4
    Y=0,8
    Z=0,20
    L=0,40
    R=0,80
    DigitalLR=1
    #Section 2: 1 Offset, Value descends numerically, then alphabetically#
    Power=1,1
    S=1,2
    LAnalog=1,4
    RAnalog=1,8
    #Section 3: 2 Offset, Value descends numerically, then alphabetically#
    Up=2,0
    RightUp=2,1
    Right=2,2
    DownRight=2,3
    Down=2,4
    DownLeft=2,5
    Left=2,6
    UpLeft=2,7
    #Section 4: Stick Offsets descending numerically#
    StickX=3
    StickY=4
    CStickX=5
    CStickY=6
    Rumble=0
    RumbleType=1
    RumbleDataLen=0E
    RumbleDataOn=51,00,00,00,FF,00,00,FA,FE,00,00,00,00,00
    RumbleDataOff=51,00,00,00,00,00,00,FA,FE,00,00,00,00,00
    RumbleTransferLen=07
    RumbleTransfers=2
     
    wesleibruno and rommy667 like this.
  5. arquillos

    arquillos Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Aug 28, 2012
    Thanks! This controller seems to be a Switch best-seller :)
    My config is on: https://gbatemp.net/threads/nintendont-controller-configurations.355035/page-35#post-7792589
     
  6. Halcreix

    Halcreix Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 22, 2018
    Mexico
    Hi! I recently bought a Nyko Core Controller for Nintendo Switch, I tested it with HIDTestv6 and it recognized the pad, I created a controller.ini for it to use with Nintendont, but when I put the ini file in USB:/controllers/ Nintendont acts really strange when I boot the app, the cursor becames crazy and not even a GC controller functions properly, so it becomes impossible to load any game. When I delete the ini file, everything returns to normal. I'm really confused. Hope someone could help me fix it. I'm using the latest version of Nintendont.

    I'm using Nintendont on a Wii console, the Core Controller is wired, so I plug it via USB. It hasn't analog triggers nor rumble. This is the content of my ini file:


    [Nyko Core Controller]
    VID=0F0D
    PID=00C1
    Polltype=1
    DPAD=1
    DigitalLR=1
    Power=1,10
    A=0,04
    B=0,02
    X=0,08
    Y=0,01
    Z=0,20
    L=0,40
    R=0,80
    S=1,02
    Left=2,06
    Down=2,04
    Right=2,02
    Up=2,00
    RightUp=2,01
    DownRight=2,03
    DownLeft=2,05
    UpLeft=2,07
    StickX=3
    StickY=4
    CStickX=5
    CStickY=6
     
    Last edited by Halcreix, Sep 22, 2018
  7. Akira

    Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!

    Member
    7
    Apr 28, 2013
    United States
    Cant seem to make the "quit" combo works. Im using PS4 Dualshock4 Wireless Controller connected via usb cable. Reset combo works though. Any help?
     
  8. Gaspa81

    Gaspa81 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 10, 2018
    Argentina
    Hi people!

    This is my settings for "PS2 to PS3/PC Adapter".

    [PS2 to PS3 Controller]
    VID=2563
    PID=0973
    Polltype=1
    DPAD=1
    DigitalLR=1
    Power=1,01
    A=0,02
    B=0,01
    X=0,04
    Y=0,08
    Z=0,20
    L=0,40
    R=0,80
    S=1,02
    Left=2,06
    Down=2,04
    Right=2,02
    Up=2,00
    RightUp=2,01
    DownRight=2,03
    DownLeft=2,05
    UpLeft=2,07
    StickX=3
    StickY=4
    CStickX=5
    CStickY=6
    RAnalog=0
    LAnalog=0
    Rumble=1
    RumbleType=0
    RumbleDataLen=05
    RumbleDataOn=01,00,00,7F,7F
    RumbleDataOff=01,00,00,00,00
    RumbleTransferLen=05
    RumbleTransfers=1
     
    RXZ likes this.
  9. RXZ

    RXZ Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 30, 2018
    Venezuela
    good friend I have a PS-PXG03 adapter wanted to know if it could resorve what the ini file? Thank you
     
  10. morpheous

    morpheous GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Apr 2, 2009
    United States
    Does anyone have a .ini for any Racing wheel to use for my modded wii u to play Gamecube games via USB Loader-GX or Nintendon't?

    I haven't seen one person post a .ini file for any Gamecube or USB Racing steering wheel.

    I'm desperate to play some Gamecube racing games.
     
  11. Masset

    Masset Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 22, 2018
    France
    Hello,

    I understood how to create my * .ini file, I realized for a controller 8bitdo N30Pro is it works fine.

    But, I have a Mayflash Saturn adpatateur with 2 controller input HID.

    There are 2 controller inputs, how can I program? For player 1 and player 2?

    Thank you in advance for your answers,
     
  12. 8580

    8580 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 29, 2018
    Switzerland
    Hey guys, I was wondering if anyone has made config for the new HORI gamecube usb controllers for Switch?
     
    nicotina117 likes this.
  13. nicotina117

    nicotina117 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Oct 30, 2015
    United States
    Hey nice job, i have this controller https://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Hori-G...919284?hash=item5d8414e0b4:g:51UAAOSwN3NcAY9K any clue how can i set a config ini file for this to work? or this is goint to work as well? thsnks i hope you can answer!
     
    blueagent1999 likes this.
  14. flarewolf56

    flarewolf56 Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 13, 2017
    United States
    i have a uplay or @play controller its the usb ps3 controller from gamestop with the play button symbol on it like you see in videos anyway i tried using the hid test v6 and it said that if the values change when i press any button on my controller then my controller is supported and it did just that i pressed all of the buttons on the controller multiple times and the values changed so i put the boot.dol file that was in my nintendont folder before i tried the hid test v6 and i chose a game to play i waited till the game loaded and when it did i plugged in my controller and the game does not respond to it i dont understand whats wrong? can someone please help me? i posted my problem on the nintendont page but i think that was the wrong place to put it so when i found this page i realized this was a better place to put it so can anyone help me please?
     
    nicotina117 likes this.
  15. marcof

    marcof Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Jul 29, 2018
    Portugal
    Hi, I'm really new to this Nintendont controller scheme, but I have the new Horipad for Switch and made the following controller .ini file (attached):

    Unfortunately is not working. Can anyone help me understand what is wrong with this configuration file? I've follow all the guides to create the file and it simply doesn't recognize the controller.
    I've tried to put the "controller.ini" in the root of the SD card and to put the file in the CONTROLLERS folder under the name of 0F0D_00C1.ini, without success.

    Your help is highly appreciated.

    Thanks and merry Christmas to you all,

    MF
     

    Attached Files:

    nicotina117 likes this.
  16. A13X0823

    A13X0823 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 31, 2018
    United States
    Are you still adding configuration files? I am currently working on one for the Apower wired GameCube controller for the switch and wouldn’t mind uploading it when I’m done
     
  17. ker

    ker Member

    Newcomer
    5
    Apr 29, 2014
    Same hub and config and same problem here

    Initial values:
    01 00 00 7F 7F 40 20 00
    Values after analog power on:
    01 00 00 80 A1 C6 A1 00

    CStickY values
    ----------------
    center : A1 (not always the same value)
    top: 80
    bottom: BF

    CStickX values
    ----------------
    center : C6 (not always the same value)
    left: 00
    right: FF

    Both sticks count by 1 and move smoothly.

    Left stick works as expected. Right stick (mapped to C-Stick) just spins non-stop. I've just tried it in Zelda. I can stop camera to rotate pressing right stick to the left continously. I can move normally for a second and then camera spins again. If I press right stick to the right, camera stops until I use left stick again.
     
    Last edited by ker, Jan 2, 2019
  18. marcof

    marcof Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Jul 29, 2018
    Portugal
    Any help on this question?

    I dont understand why this doesnt work.

    MF
     
    nicotina117 likes this.
  19. Griffballchamp

    Griffballchamp GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Jul 10, 2018
    United States
    Where do i place the .ini file on my SD card? I have the .ini file to enable the Nvidia Shield controller but dont know how to enable it or where to put the file? Can anyone help me out?
     
  20. pabz

    pabz Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 20, 2019
    Canada
    Can someone help me with me with my ini file?

    VID=0F30
    PID=1116
    Polltype=1
    DPAD=1
    Power=1,10
    A=0,02
    B=0,04
    X=0,08
    Y=0,08
    Z=0,20
    R=0,01
    L=0,01
    S=1,02
    Left=2,06
    Down=2,04
    Right=2,02
    Up=2,00
    RightUp=2,01
    DownRight=2,03
    DownLeft=2,05
    UpLeft=2,07
    StickX=3
    StickY=4
    CStickX=5
    CStickY=6
    CStickUp=0,30
    CStickDown=0,10
    CStickLeft=0,80
    CStickRight=0,40
    LAnalog=0
    RAnalog=0
    DigitalLR=1
    MultiIn=0

    This is for a qanba carbon, everything else work great but i cant seem to figure how to properly map the c stick to buttons. It seems like cstick x and y only reads the position number. If anyone knows the proper value or are you able to map an input to another or something.

    Thanks, Pablo
     
    Last edited by pabz, Feb 20, 2019
Loading...