Nintendo 3DS 2.2.0-4 firmware ,blocks flashcart

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by blade, Nov 3, 2011.

Nov 3, 2011
  1. blade
    OP

    Newcomer blade Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Brazil
    Nintendo 3DS 2.2.0-4 is out, please do not ever update your console until you can confirm that there is a fix released for your card. In nearly all cases, the card must be updated before the console.

    update:
    AK team released the message:
    "Do Not Update 3DS to 2.2
    Please do not update your 3DS to 2.2 if your console prompt you to update. We'll release update file for AK2i ASAP. Please be patient. Thanks."
    Source: http://www.acekard.com/news.php#141

    Some website have confirmed that R4i Gold (from r4ids.cn) has bypassed the Nintendo 3DS 2.2.0-4
    Source:http://www.oz3ds.com/

    Supercard dstwo Fireware v1.13 released!Fixed for 3DS ver2.2.0-4J
    Source:http://forum.superca...d-9465-1-1.html

    R4i-sdhc team released the following news:
    Important: R4i-sdhc 3DS support 3DS V2.2.0.4 perfectly
    Source:http://www.r4i-sdhc.com/indexe.asp
     


  2. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Anybody else confirm this? My US 3DS is on 2.1.0-4U. No update prompt.
     
  3. patz

    Member patz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    Thailand
    Does it have VDO record already?
     
  4. jamesaa

    Member jamesaa The Prince of Insufficient Light

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just checked with my EUR 3DS, no update found.

    Guess I shall have to wait.
     
  5. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    A Japanese site is reporting this too:

    http://blog.livedoor...es/1508150.html --2 hours ago

    @naved.islam --no, the OP claims to have the update and this Japanese blogger seems to claim it too but the Google Translate is hard to understand. It seems as though Mario 3D land might have something to do with it but its just speculation for now.
     
  6. naved.islam14

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    Really you already got the update? I didn't get it even when my region is set to USA.
     
  7. Petit Prince

    Newcomer Petit Prince Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello, i got some messages that this update should go with the New original game Mario 3d Land.
    That means, after you bought this original game from Big Nintendo , and at the beginning of playing game , they will note you to update, but nothing special.
    I suggest do not update now if you want continue to play games by flashcards .
     
  8. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    and this is why i kept my dsi incase of these situations :)
     
  9. Zerosuit connor

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    Out in Australia
     
  10. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    i saw this coming, especially since the didnt do anything to flashcards in the last update.
     
  11. samethernet

    Member samethernet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm in Australia and i dont have the update yet, Zerosuit Connor, u said you got the update then howcome i dont
     
  12. Alex666

    Member Alex666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Germany
    Germany here, no update as of yet
     
  13. Yeloazndevil

    Member Yeloazndevil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the heads up, hopefully mario doesn't force a update.
     
  14. TCJJ

    Member TCJJ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Just saw this thread and decided to check mine and.... no update for New Zealand yet. Oh well.. I don't use a flash card on my 3DS though, so I don't really care, and they always seem to find a work-around to get them working again anyway.
     
  15. lestatbytes

    Newcomer lestatbytes leaving without a trace..

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    UnderWorld
    Country:
    Philippines
    checked mine no update atm - SEA

    BUT..
    if they will block flashcart with this new update then i think i will not update to the latest then - i need r4i while waiting for ToA :)
     
  16. BoxmanWTF

    Member BoxmanWTF ♪Toot Toot Sonic Warrior♫

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    Canada
    nothing for me, even tried updating via system settings
    I think it's only for SM3D Land
     
  17. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No update here in the UK yet, we probably have to wait a few hours, which is when the usual eShop weekly update comes.

    I'm not really bothered if this block flashcarts though since I already have my DSi for that.
     
  18. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    i added all the info's in

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/302773-firmware-update-compilation-thread/
     
  19. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I wonder if we will have the same version with the online update.
     
  20. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,430
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    D: they broke the chain!

    1.0.0-0
    1.1.0-1
    2.0.0-2
    2.1.0-3
    2.1.0-4
    2.2.0-4

    it was funny :P
     

Share This Page