newbie: help please! got blocked with new upgrade DSi

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by frillyprilly, Aug 15, 2009.

  1. frillyprilly
    OP

    Newcomer frillyprilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey

    Treat me like i'm 5 and we'll be fine! I need some major help. my terminology will be all wrong i'm sure, but hopefully someone can understand and help me!!!!

    Cutting a long story short, my son has dl the upgrades to two dsi's which blocked the use of the DSTTi cards. I ordered the EZ flash vi cards and no matter what i put on, i cannot get unblocked.help!

    I have dl the rc4 2.0 and the EZ5i v12 which i understands stops the block, but i still get a black screen. How in the hell do i get the cards to work???

    VERY grateful of any help at all

    (such a noob!)

    xxx
     
  2. ThePengwin

    Newcomer ThePengwin Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia
    The flashcart's upgrade rquires that you boot the cart into the menu in order to run the update. if both of your DS consoles are updated then you cannot do it, youll have to find a DS DSLite or a DSi without the 1.4 update.
     
  3. frillyprilly
    OP

    Newcomer frillyprilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok

    what does 'boot the cart into the menu' mean? (sorry)!!!!

    good news is that i have ds lite ...but i dont understand what i have to do

    i'm so sorry i dont understand...but would be VERY very grateful if you could help me further x
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Good news
    You will need to boot the EZ flash with your DS lite (this means you run the card like any normal game)
    I have no idea how the update itself goes, but there is a guide here somewhere

    edit: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=173935
     
  5. frillyprilly
    OP

    Newcomer frillyprilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    oooo nooooo! runs fine on ds lite, still blocked on DSi ;( any ideas???? ...thanks you for your help!
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Did you watch the linked videos? After you update the cart with your DSlite it should work on the DSi
     
  7. frillyprilly
    OP

    Newcomer frillyprilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom



    WOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! DUDE YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!!

    i was having a major mummy stress and its all sorted!

    massive massive thanks to you...so very grateful..and over the moon ;-))))) [​IMG]
     
  8. toymin80r

    Member toymin80r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    haha, sounds like you're five. Anyways, i'm glad you got the card working properly.
     

Share This Page