Neogamma deleted

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by r4ipocketuser, Nov 19, 2010.

Nov 19, 2010

Neogamma deleted by r4ipocketuser at 11:36 AM (2,043 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. r4ipocketuser
    OP

    Newcomer r4ipocketuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    I had someone modified my Wii to contain the Neogamma Backup launcher and Gecko OS so as to be capable to play backup cd of Wii games. Then i got the real Call of duty Black Ops game for the Wii. and to play it i had to update the Wii when they requested it. This caused my Neogamma to stop working. And for 3 days my Black Ops was working fine until today when i was starting the Wii with Black Ops. It loaded to the 'Press A' button. Then after I press A, the screen will have the COD loading logo at the bottom left and then suddenly a meassage pops up in a black screen saying that the Disc can't be read, and please eject the disc and turn power off. It also says to check the Wii set up manual for further info. I deleted the Neogamma and Gecko OS channels hoping it would solve the problem but it just ended up worst. Now the Wii won't even read any disc from the Wii menu at all. PLEASE HELP!
     
  2. Eighteen

    Member Eighteen GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    846
    Location:
    Yeah..
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Why on earth did you update your wii with the game disc? >.>
     
  3. r4ipocketuser
    OP

    Newcomer r4ipocketuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    I wanted to play the Black Ops game. And using the Bacup launcher just makes the system reeze at the loading page of Black Ops, using the regular disc channel forces me to update! What could i havedone to avoid it?
     
  4. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the only thing you needed to update was the ios needed for the game...
     
  5. syst3merror

    Member syst3merror GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    I'll never understand why some people even have their wii modded....you OBVIOUSLY have no clue what you are doing so just stick to a stock console and pay for all your games!
     
  6. r4ipocketuser
    OP

    Newcomer r4ipocketuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    Games cost a minimal of 70-80 bucks for 1 where i live. How the hell can i afford to give so much for a single frikkin game?

    And sorry it wasn't me who modified my Wii. So i have no idea what's an IOS. Anyone else have solutions?
     
  7. neotank19

    Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    wow such negative replys. I'm no expert on hacking but if I were you I would use the modmii sticky and completly rehack your wii. It's pretty easy and I'm sure any one can do it. I belive this should fix all your problems.
     

Share This Page