MKDS Wi-Fi

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ghettobob, Dec 29, 2007.

Dec 29, 2007

MKDS Wi-Fi by ghettobob at 8:32 PM (784 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ghettobob
    OP

    Member ghettobob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    Hello all,

    I've recently started to play Mario Kart DS again (because there are no good games out [​IMG] ).
    Well I've been playing a lot of Wi-Fi. My record was 35-4. One time I had to leave in the middle of a WiFi game.
    When I went to 'Records' to check if I got loses because of that...my record was clear [​IMG]
    So I became 35-0
    I lost 2 more games...but now im
    59-0 [​IMG]

    I don't know if this would work for everyone but, just telling you what happened to me
     
  2. greyhound

    Member greyhound GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    Oxford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so you are encouraging disconnects?

    I'm proud of my MKDS records, everyone loses at some point, why hide it?
     
  3. MADKATZ99

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah im not entirely sure how the record systems works, But If you go out of reach from your router, or you disconnect it you will get a loss taken off or somthing. Oldest trick in the book. Everyone used to do it to make them look faster.. shame it didnt help them on the track [​IMG]

    You cant judge anyone by their record anyway.
     

Share This Page