MIOS questions

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tylerzentz, Oct 21, 2009.

Oct 21, 2009

MIOS questions by tylerzentz at 11:40 PM (889 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. tylerzentz
    OP

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    My first question is this: when a cMIOS is installed does it replace the original MIOS so that it is completely gone and only the cMIOS remains?
    And number 2: I'm trying to reinstall the original MIOS that was on my wii by downloading it as a wad through NUS Downloader but there are different versions of the MIOS to choose from. How do I know which one my Wii needs? Or can I just choose the newest version?
     
  2. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, a cMIOS will overwrite MIOS.

    If your Wii is quite old, all versions of MIOS should work with your Wii.
     
  3. tylerzentz
    OP

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    My Wii is brand-spanking-new. It has a LU70 serial number prefix. Should I just install the newest version?
     
  4. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    If you want to play back ups then run MIOS Patcher and install v8

    But if you don't want to run gamecube back ups then install MIOSv10 (this is the official one and the latest [​IMG] )
     
  5. tylerzentz
    OP

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks dude.
     

Share This Page