Metroid Prime Pal

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by theforbidden1, Dec 21, 2007.

Dec 21, 2007

Metroid Prime Pal by theforbidden1 at 10:37 AM (809 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. theforbidden1
    OP

    Newcomer theforbidden1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hello,
    i downloaded Metroid Prime and it said it was Pal version, but it is asking me to update wii software. I already Updated for Mario Galaxy, but now i am asked to update for play Metroid Prime.

    I am afraid to do it coz i am afraid it might be the USA version of the game and might brick my Wii [​IMG]
     
  2. BigX

    Member BigX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Canada
    the PAL version also has an Upgrade you have to install.
    If you are not sure whether its the PAL or NTSC version...then its your risk :-p
     
  3. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    MP3 needs an update for a function it use, nothing to do with anything else on Wii (so far)
     
  4. theforbidden1
    OP

    Newcomer theforbidden1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Portugal
    but i already have Super Mario Galaxy update, shouldnt that function already be updated?
     
  5. coops024

    Member coops024 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Southampton UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got both SMG and MP:3 on Saturday !

    I played SMG first and had to update then played Metroid and also had to do an update !

    Both games are UK Pal (Retail version)

    so it is normal !
     
  6. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yes it's normal.
    you know the games don't update the SAME functions..
     
  7. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Go ahead and update it!
    As long as the game and your console are PAL, it's perfectly safe.
     
  8. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you're unsure about the region of the game you've downloaded, open the iso with RegionFrii.
    It can tell you the region of the game, and can also detect if the iso has been patched to another region.
     

Share This Page