Madworld Issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by CGx90, Oct 28, 2010.

Oct 28, 2010

Madworld Issues by CGx90 at 11:34 PM (621 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. CGx90
    OP

    Newcomer CGx90 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I am running 4.2U and am using the latest (as far as I know) CFG USB Loader. Anytime I try to load Madworld from my HDD, instead of the normal boot screens, (safety and wrist strap, etc.) the top-right quadrant of the screen turns grey. I can turn the wii off with the wiimote, (as opposed to if my wii crashes and i have to hold power in the console to power off.) Could this just be a bad ISO or is it a settings issue? Any help is greatly appreciated!
     
  2. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Probably a bad ISO. Make sure you're forcing video to your native region if the game is not from your particular region.
     
  3. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could try a different loader fore example I use wiiflow mainly but have most others just in case
     
  4. CGx90
    OP

    Newcomer CGx90 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I let the game continue running and it goes throught the sega screens and others I assume. Also the gray box dissapears and its just a black screen with Input 3 (as if it isnt outputting video at all)
     

Share This Page