m3 Menu Problem

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by kristianity77, Dec 16, 2007.

Dec 16, 2007

m3 Menu Problem by kristianity77 at 1:48 PM (1,205 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. kristianity77
    OP

    Member kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,380
    Location:
    Bewdley, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi

    Ive got about 50 or so games on my M3 real. When i bootup first time into the menu, my games are in no particular order. Ive found out that by clicking on the NAME text at the top will organise these first into Z-A order, then clicking again into A-Z order. But i find this fiddly, doesnt always work despite clicking on it numerous times. Is there a way i can get these games into order all the time?

    Sorry if im missing something really simple but i cannot find anything on this

    Cheers
     
  2. Rammsteinfan

    Newcomer Rammsteinfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I have had my real for a few weeks now and noticed this after adding a few games this past week. I did delete all games and readd them. That made them in the proper order but is such a pain. I think and was hoping in the new 2.8 they would have fixed this. Is there anyway we can suggest this be fixed or added as a feature? Clicking on name only works if you move off the first game icon. it doesnt work right away and it is such a pain...
     
  3. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Tab on 'name' to sort your games.
     
  4. Rammsteinfan

    Newcomer Rammsteinfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    It doesnt seem to work every single time you click on NAME. It works 50/50 for me so far. Anyway to auto sort by name in a future release?

    Thanks!
     
  5. tau

    Newcomer tau Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Australia
    people want an auto-sort, at the moment every time you boot it up it defaults to showing the games in the order they were added to the cart.
     
  6. Kingwad

    Newcomer Kingwad Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Niagara
    Country:
    Canada
    That's right. M3 and Supercard Slot-2s will read the filelist in the order it is in the FAT (Usually the order they were added to the card). Don't like that order?

    FatSort

    Then sort your FAT!

    Hooha!
     
  7. tau

    Newcomer tau Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Australia
    ahaha, you're awesome [​IMG]
     
  8. funem

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is not an ideal solution. "name" to sort from default sort order makes the list Z-A you then have to do it again to get A-Z. Why not A-Z by default ?

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Rammsteinfan

    Newcomer Rammsteinfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Gonna give that fatsort a try...

    Thanks Kingwad!
     
  10. funem

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Program does not work for me, when I click to select drives, it displays no drives. Im using XP.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Rammsteinfan

    Newcomer Rammsteinfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    It only works on Fat16. If your card is FAT32 then it wont see it. That was the problem I had.
     
  12. funem

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Posted a fix to this new topic Link

    Hope it is of some help
     

Share This Page