Jam with the band (akaio 1.7 acekard RPG)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kineticUk, Jun 4, 2010.

Jun 4, 2010
  1. kineticUk
    OP

    Member kineticUk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't suppose anyone has had the chance to try Jam with the band? It doesn't work on my RPG using akaio 1.7, would appreciate it if anyone could let me know. I'm guessing its just the ak rpg loader thats affected.

    It uses a 64M (8MB) savefile afaik, on my rpg it freezes during the load stage and doesn't create the savefile.
    Just wanted to check this before I report it as a loader thingy.
     
  2. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Working fine on my AK2i except I can't download songs from WiFi.
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried Wood RPG?
     
  4. kineticUk
    OP

    Member kineticUk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for letting me know its loading on ak2.
    No I haven't used WoodRPG but I have checked WoodR4 and it works so I assume with WoodRPG it works too.
    I'll write proper report when I get time.
    Thanks for the replys.
     
  5. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
    It works with latest WOOD RPG 1.08 but only from the sd card not from the nand.

    I've got two white screens too after loading screen on AKAIO with any type of save both from sdhc card & nand.

    selfquote from the Akaoi news thread : JAM with the band is not working for RPG ( even not from the card ). While full debugging i try from Nand ( I was expecting a failure since it works from card only with WOOD RPG ) and it was the reason why I try to update the loader via Wifi just in case... and now the Nand is unrecognised from computer side. Gparted show me a last missing sector before cleaning this. Nobody was hurt.
     
  6. Paul06TC

    Newcomer Paul06TC Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    well it works on my Acekard2i with 1.7 now on it. try to change the save file to 64m. gave me black screens on the 8m one.
     
  7. kineticUk
    OP

    Member kineticUk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks but I have tried with my same settings (I mentioned it uses a 64M (8Mb) save) and it works on the ak2i. Its just the rpg.

    I found a few other games that have problems since 1.7. RPG mSD. Most I have tested and work fine on ak2/i. Hopefully someone from akaio will notice this topic.

    Warioware DIY (E) - Game loads but freezes when you are asked to confirm the date/time each time. You cannot get past this point to play.

    Animal Crossing (E) - Looks like the DMA got turned off or something. Its unplayable. V. slow to load, slowdown for the first minute or so after loading. Slow graphics etc.

    New Super Mario Bros - Freezes black screens if you try to go back to title screen from the mini games.
     
  8. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    Same here... [​IMG] Thought it's just me, but to see there are others with that prob is kinda good, isn't it?
     
  9. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    wario ware and new super mario work fine for me i didnt try to download any songs on jam with the band i turned it off when i had to sing lol
     
  10. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah it's a type of AP. Apparently the game gets banned from WiFi if you try to download the songs but I can still get on it. There might be a way to put songs on there soon.
     
  11. Pak

    Newcomer Pak Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem, any solutions?
     

Share This Page