1. mason_emu

    mason_emu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    My r4ds is stuck at loadin... i bought a new micro sd and still no luck,... its a real r4 and im using 1.18 cheat fix
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    OP TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,766
    Country:
    What version of the R4 is it? It sounds like you're trying to use the official firmware on a clone card.
     
  3. mason_emu

    mason_emu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    Help! Real R4DS PROBLEMS!!

    I bought my R4DS from http://www.realhotstuff.com and I think its real. So I used it, then one time, my R4DS stopped working... It was stuck at Loading... I had a SanDisk 2gb Micro SD, and i bought a new Micro SD, 1GB Micro SD Duracell(7$ Canadian). Any help? And I reinstalled the kernel and no luck... Please help!

    EDIT: And I formatted the Micro SD to FAT32, still no luck... Please reply...
    I dont want to rebuy it...
    AND IT WORKED BEFORE!! WITH THE OFFICAL FRIMWARE..
     
  4. ojsinnerz.

    ojsinnerz. Damned
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Country:
    Canada
    WHY BUY AN R4 IN THE FIRST PLACE? JUST DON'T FUCKING BUY ONE. I CAN'T STRESS THAT ENOUGH.

    EDIT: Since you already formatted and tried it out again, I can't really think why it wouldn't work. Also, getting an R4 from RHS doesn't mean it's real. A long time ago, Another world (A user) bought an R4 from them, but turns out, it was fake. They weren't aware that it was a fake, but it was.

    EDIT2: I'm not saying RHS is bad or anything, but they can't have everything under control, and can't 100% guarentee something that's stopped in production.
     
  5. mason_emu

    mason_emu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh yeah one thing... It came with no Micro SD spring...
     
  6. ojsinnerz.

    ojsinnerz. Damned
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't think R4 V2s had springs.

    It could be an excellent clone....
     
  7. FaRReR

    FaRReR GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    I've got a problem (apologies).
    My M3 Simply is stuck at the loading screen. I'm using the M3 Simply 1.14 FW from linfoxdomain.com
    I've patched it with r4custom. I did this before.
    I'm at my wits' end. I really hope it hasn't died on me.
    I ran chkdsk on the MicroSD card. No errors.

    Seriously, what's going on here?
     
  8. TrolleyDave

    OP TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,766
    Country:
    Sounds like your card as died mate. [​IMG] Have you tried running the firmware unpatched?
     
  9. Tboy182

    Tboy182 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    This might be kinda irrelevant but I just got an R4 Pro and it's working fine and all but the themes completely suck.

    I tried downloading other themes for the R4 and applying them but instead I got a screen filled with all this glitchy crap and it didn't appear properly.

    It said on their site that r4 skins could be converted for use with the r4 pro using this file called "themeconvert.exe" but I couldn't find it anywhere in the firmware download.

    Do you know how to fix this?
     
  10. OllieD

    OllieD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Just Thought Id Add That My R4-III Card Was Stuck On Loading With My 8GB Sandisk Ultra Mobile Class 6 Card.
    After Formatting It With The Panasonic SD Formatting Tool It Now Works A Charm.
    Heres A Link Panasonic SD Formatter

    Regards,

    OllieD
    [​IMG]
     
  11. Disturbed

    Disturbed Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Just to tell you, the website my R4DS SDHC displayed was http://www.r4ultra.com

    Just add that as well!
     
  12. TrolleyDave

    OP TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,766
    Country:
    Does it say R4SDHC or R4 Ultra?
     
  13. paul3100

    paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    506
    Country:
    Hey my N5 (r4 clone) is stuck on that loading screen so does anyone think these steps would work to fix it? or some other way to fix the N5?

    paul
     
  14. sweenish

    sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    United States
    would it really hurt to try, instead of asking and waiting impatiently?
     
  15. HarryOutback

    HarryOutback Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hi, 1st post...

    Just bought a new R4SDHC and was getting stuck on the Loading screen, tried every firmware I could find from v1.21 to 1.25, tried the YSMenu... nothing worked. Then I formatted the card using the above application and...

    Worked like a charm
    [​IMG]

    Thank you very much, great help on this forum.
     
  16. Gobe1

    Gobe1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Hi all
    I just want to thank all who put me on the right track for getting the correct firmware [​IMG]
    I brought a R4 3 upgrade from trademe in NZ and i guess they are a very clever knock off

    The suck loading screen is now gone

    EDIT: i have checked the fake page on r4dsl.net and i cannot tell if it is a fake , so my assumption is it is a real R4 :smile:

    Thank you all
    My daughter will be very pleased her new birthday present, it now works!!! So it will be a suprise [​IMG]


    Thanks again
     
  17. Leinhart98

    Leinhart98 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Im completly lost, im using an R4 deluxe and it just gets stuck on the loading screen, only this morning was it working but noo i had to update it,, this sucks:( ive used the update from the makers website downloaded the latest shiz 1.20 and it still gets stuck, its really getting to me, im using a 2gb kingston microsd and ive already re-downloaded the firmware from other sites formatted the sd card and did a handstand(the last one was just for giggles) but its still not working:( i have to go to my girlfriends parents for the weekend so i was relying on the ds ahhh can someone please please please help me!
    btw ive tried different sd cards with the firmware but it dident work, tried different firmware with the card but still to no avail and i dont really want to use R4YSauto because i liked the working firmware:P
     
  18. Beastx

    Beastx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Ok,
    I got 3-4 R4DS cartridges from sky2k over a year and half ago.

    Firmware 1.18 works fine, cept for some games not loading(star wars etc), i'm trying to update it but it sticks at loading screen error.

    I've tried all those websites and those that offered firmware where used to no success.
    I've used the sd formatter.
    The SD cards are 2GB.
    Version 1.18 will still work.

    I can't for life of me figure out this ysmenu job.
    I'm running vista 64 if it makes a difference.

    Can someone please tell me what to do or send me an updated firmware that will work on my possibly original r4ds??
     
  19. GundamXXX

    GundamXXX Ergo Ego
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,140
    Country:
    I could have sworn i had a real R4SD suince the packet it came in hadall the info from the R4 website
    did anyone else buy their R4 from sidder.nl? if so can they tell me if its an original or fake?
     
  20. TrolleyDave

    OP TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,766
    Country:
    Your cards are probably real R4 cards, the last firmware for it was 1.18, the firmwares for the clone R4s won't work on it. Try running YSMenu that should solve alot of compatibility problems for you.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loading, stuck,