Misc Is there something I'm doing wrong or is the Wii just an old console now?

Cryoraptor

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2019
Messages
259
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
481
Country
United Kingdom
Hello all!

So yesterday, I got an AV to HDMI adaptor so I could still play my Wii on my new TV which lacks an AV input. I plugged it in and that's all working fine (occasional screen lags and blurs but nothing unplayable). Then, when I tried to boot CTGP-R, it told me my SD Card was locked. 'eh?' I thought, and when I looked at it, the SD Card was totally fucked. I had to pull it out with nail clippers in the end. I'm assuming someone hit or threw the Wii too hard at some stage and jammed the SD into it. That and I've spilled coffee over it a couple times (cleaned it up though).

Anyway, I got a new 32gb SD Card today, copied all my files from the broken SD Card, and bob's your uncle. Worked with no problems. Well, the SD Card slot itself is slightly buggered, but it's loosening up a bit now that I've slid SD Cards in and out of it. I think that was partially why CTGP-R just wasn't having it, and I gave up with it (I deleted jelly.bin like it suggests, but it kept getting stuck when it was trying to apply My Stuff, giving me the message that the SD Card is fucked up which I know it isn't). Luckily I also have riivolution for when CTGP-R decides to not work, so I booted that up and it accepted my new SD Card, and I got my custom shit working.

Then, I remembered that I have a new ISP from the last time I played the Wii. I went to connect it to my new router but for some reason, it just wouldn't pick it up. When I searched for routers, it wouldn't display my one. I know it's not an issue with the broadband because every other device I've connected to it had no problems identifying it. Have I messed something up at some point or is the Wii just too old to support new routers?

Thought I'd mention that I'm with Vodafone fibre optic. Don't know what the model is but it's one from this year since I only got it 3 months ago. My first thought was that the Wii didn't support fibre optic but that makes no sense since many people with fibre optic still play on Wiimmfi. Is it possible that Vodafone has a newer security type (WPA2, those things, can't remember the proper term for them) that the Wii just doesn't know how to connect with?

Thanks for any and all help;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,863
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
878
Country
Austria
Hello all!

So yesterday, I got an AV to HDMI adaptor so I could still play my Wii on my new TV which lacks an AV input. I plugged it in and that's all working fine (occasional screen lags and blurs but nothing unplayable). Then, when I tried to boot CTGP-R, it told me my SD Card was locked. 'eh?' I thought, and when I looked at it, the SD Card was totally fucked. I had to pull it out with nail clippers in the end. I'm assuming someone hit or threw the Wii too hard at some stage and jammed the SD into it. That and I've spilled coffee over it a couple times (cleaned it up though).

Anyway, I got a new 32gb SD Card today, copied all my files from the broken SD Card, and bob's your uncle. Worked with no problems. Well, the SD Card slot itself is slightly buggered, but it's loosening up a bit now that I've slid SD Cards in and out of it. I think that was partially why CTGP-R just wasn't having it, and I gave up with it (I deleted jelly.bin like it suggests, but it kept getting stuck when it was trying to apply My Stuff, giving me the message that the SD Card is fucked up which I know it isn't). Luckily I also have riivolution for when CTGP-R decides to not work, so I booted that up and it accepted my new SD Card, and I got my custom shit working.

Then, I remembered that I have a new ISP from the last time I played the Wii. I went to connect it to my new router but for some reason, it just wouldn't pick it up. When I searched for routers, it wouldn't display my one. I know it's not an issue with the broadband because every other device I've connected to it had no problems identifying it. Have I messed something up at some point or is the Wii just too old to support new routers?

Thought I'd mention that I'm with Vodafone fibre optic. Don't know what the model is but it's one from this year since I only got it 3 months ago. My first thought was that the Wii didn't support fibre optic but that makes no sense since many people with fibre optic still play on Wiimmfi. Is it possible that Vodafone has a newer security type (WPA2, those things, can't remember the proper term for them) that the Wii just doesn't know how to connect with?

Thanks for any and all help;)

Hello.:)

For the WiFi / Internet Issue maybe an Solution:

On the Internet Connection Settings choose a new Connection.
Next choose WLAN and then use the MANUAL SETUP please.
You have to choose WLAN connection,then fill in your SSID click on the RGHT Arrow to choose your Encyption Type (WPA2) and fill in your Key,confirm and Save.
Do the Connection Test and it should work.
please Do NOT UPDATE your WII !!!! Choose NO.
Finally choose "Use this Connection".

I hope your Wifi Modul is not broken.

Good Luck
Thank you.:)
 

Cryoraptor

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2019
Messages
259
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
481
Country
United Kingdom
Hello.:)

For the WiFi / Internet Issue maybe an Solution:

On the Internet Connection Settings choose a new Connection.
Next choose WLAN and then use the MANUAL SETUP please.
You have to choose WLAN connection,then fill in your SSID click on the RGHT Arrow to choose your Encyption Type (WPA2) and fill in your Key,confirm and Save.
Do the Connection Test and it should work.
please Do NOT UPDATE your WII !!!! Choose NO.
Finally choose "Use this Connection".

I hope your Wifi Modul is not broken.

Good Luck
Thank you.:)
Thanks for responding.

I did think about manual setup, however I don't know what encryption type it is. I just said WPA2 as an example so you know what I'm talking about. Will try, thanks again

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Just tried it, once I picked the 3rd option (there are 2 WPA2 options, picked the first one), it worked. The Vodafone routers must just make themselves invisible to consoles, as my neighbour also has a Vodafone router and it didn't show up either in the wireless test (all my other neighbours' routers came up). Thanks very much for the help:D
 

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,863
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
878
Country
Austria
Thanks for responding.

I did think about manual setup, however I don't know what encryption type it is. I just said WPA2 as an example so you know what I'm talking about. Will try, thanks again

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Just tried it, once I picked the 3rd option (there are 2 WPA2 options, picked the first one), it worked. The Vodafone routers must just make themselves invisible to consoles, as my neighbour also has a Vodafone router and it didn't show up either in the wireless test (all my other neighbours' routers came up). Thanks very much for the help:D

Great ! I am glad that it works for you.
Thank you for your Feedback of your Solution.:)
 

JArn7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
58
Country
United States
I have an internet issue. I have 4.3u and I connect fine to my router. I pass connection test and my ISP page says the wii is connected. When I leave the settings page...No internet! I go back to settings. Says Wired connection.??? So it switches to a wired connection on it's own. Any help would be great.
 

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,863
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
878
Country
Austria
I have an internet issue. I have 4.3u and I connect fine to my router. I pass connection test and my ISP page says the wii is connected. When I leave the settings page...No internet! I go back to settings. Says Wired connection.??? So it switches to a wired connection on it's own. Any help would be great.

Hello.:)

Is your Wii softmodded or in the original State please ?

Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

JArn7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
58
Country
United States
Thank you.:)

Do you have RiiConnect installed ?

Can you please check:

- On the Homebrew Channel - the WiFi Connection Symbol in the right down Corner - is it flashing/Dark or White ?
- Can you download Covers on your USBLoader(s) ?

Thank you.:)
I do not have riiconnect and I do not have wifi signal bars on HBC. I have can not do covers because no network connection.
 

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,863
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
878
Country
Austria
I do not have riiconnect and I do not have wifi signal bars on HBC. I have can not do covers because no network connection.

A "dumb" Question please forgive me..:blush:

Did you SAVE and CONFIRMED the WiFi Settings (choose "Use these Connection") when you leave the Wii´s System/Internet Settings Screen ?

Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

JArn7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
58
Country
United States
A "dumb" Question please forgive me..:blush:

Did you SAVE and CONFIRMED the WiFi Settings (choose "Use these Connection") when you leave the Wii´s System/Internet Settings Screen ?

Thank you.:)
I have. I have done everything correctly. It says its connected and my Router says the device is connected. Just when I leave the settings page to wii menu page it disconnects and switches to Wired connection.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I have. I have done everything correctly. It says its connected and my Router says the device is connected. Just when I leave the settings page to wii menu page it disconnects and switches to Wired connection.

It was working and I could use USB Loader to dl covers;then stopped. I thought maybe I deleted something from SD card like a certificate or something.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,863
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
878
Country
Austria
I have. I have done everything correctly. It says its connected and my Router says the device is connected. Just when I leave the settings page to wii menu page it disconnects and switches to Wired connection.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------



It was working and I could use USB Loader to dl covers;then stopped. I thought maybe I deleted something from SD card like a certificate or something.
Thank you.:)

Can you please post a sysCheck of your Wii ?
https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/

It creates a sysCheck.vsc File on the Root of your Wii´s SD Card.
Please Copy/Paste the Content of it in your next Answer.You can open the File with the Windows Editor.

- maybe your Softmod has a little "issue"
- maybe some "System Issue" from the Softmod

We can look into and see if all is ok with them.

Thank you.:)
 
Last edited by Alexander1970,
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

JArn7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
58
Country
United States
Thank you.:)

Can you please post a sysCheck of your Wii ?
https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/

It creeats a sysCheck.vsc File on the Root of your Wii´s SD Card.
Please Copy/Paste the Content of it in your next Answer.You can open the File with the Windows Editor.

- maybe your Softmod has a little "issue"
- maybe some "System Issue" from the Softmod

We can look into and see if all is ok with them.

Thank you.:)
Thank you for helping. I will do this tomorrow and post it here. Thanks again.
 

JArn7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
58
Country
United States
]
SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: NTSC-U
System Menu 4.3U (v513)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 02.13.2007
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

Hollywood v0x11
Console ID: 109230656
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
Boot2 v4
Found 94 titles.
Found 55 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stubs.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[38+37] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS245[37] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS246[38] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS247[53] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS248[55] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS249[57] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250[56] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS251[58] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS252[56] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10
Report generated on 11/20/2019.[
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

JArn7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
58
Country
United States
IMG_0462.PNG
]
SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: NTSC-U
System Menu 4.3U (v513)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 02.13.2007
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

Hollywood v0x11
Console ID: 109230656
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
Boot2 v4
Found 94 titles.
Found 55 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stubs.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[38+37] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS245[37] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS246[38] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS247[53] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS248[55] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS249[57] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250[56] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS251[58] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS252[56] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10
Report generated on 11/20/2019.[
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

jeannotte

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2016
Messages
4,076
Trophies
1
Age
52
XP
4,055
Country
France
Hello,

@ JArn7

Did you try this ==>

Most wireless routers have a range of channels from 1 to 11. The recommended channels are 1, 6, and 11 because they do not overlap. In general, the channel settings for your router are available in the main "Wireless / Wireless" tab of the router.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

JArn7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
58
Country
United States
Hello,

@ JArn7

Did you try this ==>

Most wireless routers have a range of channels from 1 to 11. The recommended channels are 1, 6, and 11 because they do not overlap. In general, the channel settings for your router are available in the main "Wireless / Wireless" tab of the router.
Hello, Yes I have tried everything. Nothing seems to make it work again. I get connected to wi-fi. It is when I leave the settings screen I lose connection and when I go check it says Wired not Wireless.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,863
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
878
Country
Austria
]
SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: NTSC-U
System Menu 4.3U (v513)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 02.13.2007
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

Hollywood v0x11
Console ID: 109230656
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
Boot2 v4
Found 94 titles.
Found 55 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stubs.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[38+37] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS245[37] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS246[38] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS247[53] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS248[55] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS249[57] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250[56] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS251[58] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS252[56] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10
Report generated on 11/20/2019.[

Thank you for your sysCheck.:)

I think I see something and I do not know...

IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access <--- is that not for Wii System Version 4.1x ??


IOS80 (rev 6944): Trucha Bug, NAND Zugriff <--- that is is the actual one for Wii System Version 4.3x


I am a little confused..
At first Thought,I would have recommended using ModMii to Update this IOS,but I am not sure ...

Did you tried ModMii before ?
Do you know,how your Wii was softmodded AFTER the Letterbomb please ?

Thank you.:)
 
Last edited by Alexander1970,
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

JArn7

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
58
Country
United States
Thank you for your sysCheck.:)

I think I see something and I do not know...

IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access <--- is that not for Wii System Version 4.1x ??


IOS80 (rev 6944): Trucha Bug, NAND Zugriff <--- that is is the actual one for Wii System Version 4.3x


I am a little confused..
At first Thought,I would have recommended using ModMii to Update this IOS,but I am not sure ...

Did you tried ModMii before ?
Do you know,how your Wii was softmodded AFTER the Letterbomb please ?

Thank you.:)
I have not tried ModMii. I thought the HackMii.Letterbomb had softmodded it. I have tried to use different things to add to HBC. Somethings worked some did not. I guess things were outdated. I tried this one tweak and it erased all my ios'. So I found a ios pack and used it to reinstall w/WiiMod Lite. This got my games working again through NeoGamma and CFG USBLoader. Would a System Format and re-modding fix my issues?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,863
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
878
Country
Austria
I have not tried ModMii. I thought the HackMii.Letterbomb had softmodded it. I have tried to use different things to add to HBC. Somethings worked some did not. I guess things were outdated. I tried this one tweak and it erased all my ios'. So I found a ios pack and used it to reinstall w/WiiMod Lite. This got my games working again through NeoGamma and CFG USBLoader. Would a System Format and re-modding fix my issues?

I am honest,I do not know.
Format/Reset your Wii in the current State...I do not know if this is really recomended.:unsure:
You do not have BootMii as boot2 installed (not possible on your Wii).
And Priiloader is gone after Reset the Wii.If something goes wrong,you have not really Chances to get your Wii back to work.

Good News:

ModMii says on your sysCheck,all is fine.Then it is so.:)
No need to update anything.Please excuse me,I am wrong with my Statement on IOS80.

But all that helps us not really.
Did you checked @jeannotte´s Advise ? Can you try another Router or WiFi (mabye from a Friend ?)

I am very sorry,I do not have any more Options or Tips for you at the Moment.

Maybe @XFlak has Ideas....

We only can hope some of the many experienced Wii Users here have any Ideas or can help you.

Thank you.:)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • D @ DanySO76:
    this is the link
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    And what problems were you having?
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Has it got to do with running games?
  • D @ DanySO76:
    my problem is... that i would like to play the games ... for example the zorg youtuber
  • D @ DanySO76:
    only has 6 games on his web site
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You load ISOs in "wiisxrx\iso", either in ISO or BIN format.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    The folders need to be created on the root of your SD first.
  • D @ DanySO76:
    and works good
  • D @ DanySO76:
    i downloaded those games and excellent
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I wouldn't advise reading video guides, they tend to be outdated after a while.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Just read the thread for details
  • D @ DanySO76:
    if i downloadad the games the another site because he only has 6 games , thoses games don`t work
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I have no idea what you're talking about.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I'm giving you advice but you're not listening.
  • D @ DanySO76:
    i am sorry man
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It's okay
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I recommend you explain your problem here so people can better understand it: https://gbatemp.net/threads/quick-newbie-questions-here.155449/
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Don't provide links to any ISOs as this is against the site's rules.
  • D @ DanySO76:
    thanks for your help :)
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Yw mate
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @K3N1, You the power bottom, right?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah that's uremums role
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @M4x1mumReZ pretty sure he was just asking for warez links
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @The Real Jdbye, I could tell, I didn't understand a word he was saying.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Until he mentioned that he downloaded them from a YouTuber's video or something idk.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Until he mentioned that he downloaded them from a YouTuber's video or something idk.