Is there a way to fix NDS wifi settings through menu?

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by kurtsky, Nov 5, 2009.

  1. kurtsky
    OP

    Newcomer kurtsky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Philippines
    Sorry im a newbie.
    Id like to know how to fix DS wifi settings wihtout booting a game with wifi capabilities.
    Hope my quest is not vague
     
  2. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to have a WiFi game in to configure WiFi settings with a DS Lite or original. Only DSi's are capable of configuring internet settings from the internal menu. Sorry.
     
  3. Ireland 1

    Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah you need a Wi-Fi game for the NDS/lite. DSi has its own settings.
     
  4. flyingpenguin

    Newcomer flyingpenguin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure there was a homebrew that did that.
     
  5. kurtsky
    OP

    Newcomer kurtsky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Philippines
    I see..Im starting to envy DSi users now. [​IMG]
    Thanks guys!
     
  6. BlackHoleSlam199

    Banned BlackHoleSlam199 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    i will enjoy ur envy lol
     
  7. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    you can manually override it.. using DSOrganize.. theres a WiFi configuration there..
     

Share This Page