Is it possible to burn God of War 1 and 2 on DVD5?

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by Jakob95, Nov 18, 2010.

Nov 18, 2010
  1. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Well I have the full ISO of both of these games. But they are over 4GBs though. I was wondering if it was possible to burn the game into 2 DVD5 so I can play it on my PS2 with ESR.
     
  2. TheTwoR's

    Member TheTwoR's Yay I can finally edit this thingy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    670
    Country:
    Belgium
    Before you continue reading, let me just say that this reply will not help you in any way xD

    The title freaked me out like crap. On the home page your thread is called "Is it possible to burn God..." xD
     
  3. Sao Mortel

    Member Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
  4. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    After I get both ISO's can I use ESR on both of them or what?
     
  5. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    .
     
    Last edited by playallday, Jun 22, 2015
  6. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    What about that patch that the other guy just posted. To split up the ISO into 2 ISOs. I could do that but then I wonder if ESR will work like that.
     
  7. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    .
     
    Last edited by playallday, Jun 22, 2015
  8. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Hm oh well. I will just go out and buy the game. To understand God of War 2 do I need to play God of War 1? I was thinking about buying one of them don't know which one.
     
  9. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    .
     
    Last edited by playallday, Jun 22, 2015
  10. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    The DVD5 rip doesn't have the cut-scenes.
     
  11. boktor666

    Member boktor666 Gbatemp's official Solar Boy™ Is Back!

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Holland, somewhere :D
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well, if you want cutscenes, get complete ISO files, and... burn them seperatley? To put both games at one disk was one ... hard.. idea anyways.
     
  12. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Why not burn a DL dvd? Or load the game via internal HDD(fat) or network(slim).
     
  13. easycrashing

    Member easycrashing GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    They are giving you false info, if you haven't already got the games.

    >GOW 2 has been split into two dvd-5s that works just fine using ESR.
    I haven't seen GoW 1 being split into two.

    >My DVD5s have all cutscenes and game content without any downsampling.
    GoW1 has trailers and bonus material you can remove without touching anything in the game including video scenes. GoW2 has a lot of duplicate files that can be linked to each other.
    I've completed both that work just fine, although there's a lot of bad copies out there and bad disks can cause trouble with the laser.

    >You can play them in DVD9 if you use the toxic patch.
     
  14. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    I just got the game God of War on DVD5. It has all the content except with cut-scenes downsampling. But I have a question the game is so dark on my HD TV. Why is this?

    EDIT: Also I am using the composite cables with the PS2 and my TV supports composite cables. I am running in Video 2 mode. I didn't put the composite cables were the component cables should go.
     
  15. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why don't you just buy the games? they are only like $9 dollars or even cheaper if you look around, even better if you own a ps3 buy the hd collection on blu ray!
     

Share This Page