Is DSTWO compatible with firmware 9.9 on 3DS ?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Miggg, Aug 2, 2015.

1. Miggg
    OP

Miggg Member

Newcomer
    Aug 1, 2015
    Canada
    Just wondering if I can buy one or not.

2. Sheimi

Sheimi A cute Vixen!

Oct 22, 2009
    United States
    Pretty sure it works on the latest firmware.

3. Miggg
    OP

Miggg Member

Newcomer
    Aug 1, 2015
    Canada
    K, thanks. I'm pretty new with this stuff so sorry if I sound stupid :P

4. BestR4i3DS.com

BestR4i3DS.com GBAtemp Regular

May 21, 2014
    United States
    it's not your fault ,Nintnedo always update firmware:ph34r:

5. Innos

Innos Member

Newcomer
    Aug 27, 2015
    United States
    I recently bought one from here (it says Factory-Updated to DSi 1.4.5 and 3DS 9.7.0-25x), but I've heard that Nintendo has stopped blocking the DSTwo, so will it work on the n3dsxl (latest firmware)?

6. axemurderer

axemurderer GBAtemp Regular

Sep 1, 2014
    United States
    Hoenn nostalgia town
    Yes, I have a dstwo on that update and a n3ds on 9.9, and it works.

Innos likes this.
  7. KennyWYL

KennyWYL Member

Newcomer
    Aug 20, 2015
    Malaysia
    Yes,

I owned a chinese version DSTWO, loaded with Chinese firmware & EOS. Self mod to English compatible menu. Still works until O3DS 9.9.

8. oFire

oFire GBAtemp Regular

Oct 6, 2015
    United States
    I have a 10.1 New 3ds XL and it works fine on this version for me. Using the newest Firmware 1.25 from the DStwo website.

9. 89turbocs

89turbocs Advanced Member

Newcomer
    May 20, 2010
    Canada
    Is the flash cart (and roms) all that is needed to run ds/gba/snes games on n3dsxl with fw 9.9?

Sorry, I've been doing a lot of reading on the subject and I believe the answer is yes, but I'm not quite sure and lots of info is about 3ds rom support which doesn't necessarily interest me.

Thanks in advance

10. Alternator47

Alternator47 Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 2, 2015
    United States
    Yes,