Instant save feature in R4DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by gbatempz, Feb 28, 2008.

Feb 28, 2008

Instant save feature in R4DS by gbatempz at 6:56 PM (1,404 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. gbatempz
    OP

    Newcomer gbatempz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Hello ppl in the forum.

    I've got an R4DS and I'd like to know whether the card supports an "instant save" function. I'm hesitating to push the "end game" button in my awesome Space Invaders Extreme!!!!

    Looking fwd to your answers.
     
  2. ACQ

    Newcomer ACQ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm no authority on this, but I'm 99% sure the R4 has no such feature. Consider it one of the numerous reasons the R4 is falling by the wayside.
     
  3. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    No, there is no instant save function on the R4DS.
     
  4. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's called Realtime save, and no the R4 doesn't have that function. I think only the Scds1 and the CycloDS Evo are the only flashkarts yet to have that function.
     
  5. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    yepp, evo does and its flawless as far as i have tested. really great card.
     
  6. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,667
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    SCDS One does it and it's great. It's probably the best card out there.

    As for R4... It doesn't support it. And probably won't seeing it as the last updates are only about compatibility... R4 Team seems to have lost interest in adding new features.
     
  7. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    The R4 feels very outdated nowadays...
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    The R4 IS outdated nowadays. But it still works fine for its primary function.
     
  9. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    the r4 has features?
     
  10. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Has been for a while. And like, RTS was first introduced by the SCDS1, so yah of course it's good. R4 is old news, now it's DSTT and Cyclo.
     

Share This Page