Hacking I think USB Helper has destroyed my SD Card, any way to restore it?

edugr10

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Hey guys. I've been using Rednand for a few months, and Wii U USB Helper to transfer games. Never had any issues. Today I was copying a game to the SD card like I usually do (before I use WUP Installer to install from the SD into the Wii U). And I got this error halfway through the process. After that, my card has gone crazy. I can't format it properly, tried virtually every app out there. My PC can barely read it. Tried inserting it in the Wii U and loading the Rednand to see If I could still load a game, but all I get is a system error message. So I tried like crazy to format the card so I could start everything from scratch. I managed to somewhat format it, I guess, randomly. It's now looking like an EX-Fat card instead of FAT32. But it's still totally volatile and mostly inaccessible. My Rednand is still in there, invisibly occupying more than half the space (it's a 64GB card and has 28.8GB available space in it with zero files showing up, and my Wii U is the 32GB version).

My question is, is there anything I can do here to restore the card to its factory original state? Do I need to buy a new one? When I installed Rednand I dumped a backup of it. I have the slc, mlc and slccmpt files on my PC. If I buy a new card, is there a way to restore those backed up files and access all the games I have installed on my HDD again?

I really appreciate the help.

D

Deleted User

Card brand?
Also use guiformat to format your SDCard. [It forces it to format in most cases, if it's corrupted, it can give size 25mb out of 32gb for example]

Also redNAND is known for corrupting itself and very rarely, corrupting SDCard in process.
[Probably happens if you have cheap SDCard]

edugr10

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Sandisk Ultra Class 10. Supposed to be good, right?