1. rafpoop

    OP rafpoop Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    This is for Atmosphere, I have no idea about SX OS. This is also for version 1.1.0 of Animal Crossing (current version.) Match your build ID to whatever version you use.

    7FC1BAFF976AECA4 for v1.0
    B0D6D16556B61BF5 for v1.1.0
    F829A27213D46F9F for v1.1.1

    Install EdiZon: https://github.com/WerWolv/EdiZon
    Install Tesla (nx-ovlloader and Tesla menu): https://gbatemp.net/threads/tesla-the-nintendo-switch-overlay-menu.557362/
    Install the EdiZon Overlay: http://werwolv.net/downloads/EdiZonOverlay.zip

    Note: You have to uninstall hbg shop if you have it, just reinstall atmosphere without hgb shop. Regular tinfoil is fine but don't use it for backups, it doesn't work for AC and will corrupt your save if you attempt to restore. Only JKSV seems to be working.

    You can find your system settings for "For the best experience, open the /atmosphere/system_settings.ini file and change dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x1 to dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0." in config_templates/system_settings.ini, the EdiZon install guide is slightly out-of-date.

    Extract the .rar and drag it into the atmosphere/contents folder. Open up the folder you just extracted and edit the text file inside to include the cheats you want to use (or do it before you drag it.) The .rar in my post is just empty with no cheats inside. Make sure not to change the names of any of the folders or files.

    Once your cheats are in, load into the game and hit L (the bumper button), down on D-pad and click in your right joystick. It should pull up the overlay and you should see your cheats on (they can be toggled off too.) Don't use too many cheats at once, I've had it crash my Switch before. Make sure to back up your save with JKSV too before cheating.

    https://github.com/J-D-K/JKSV/releases Save backups for Animal Crossing are in the Dev. Saves menu or whatever (the last option.) You should see the AC icon if you're looking in the right location.

    Someone suggested I post this because it gets asked dozens of times per day in the other thread.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by rafpoop, Mar 26, 2020
  2. D-Bad

    D-Bad Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I hope there will be a hacked version for sx os
     
    Last edited by D-Bad, Mar 24, 2020
    devilmax71 likes this.
  3. Kaizerfreak

    Kaizerfreak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for the guide! A quick question, for the system_settings.ini file, the one I have has all the lines with semicolons at the start. Should those be removed? Pasting the relevant section

    [atmosphere]
    ; Reboot from fatal automatically after some number of milliseconds.
    ; If field is not present or 0, fatal will wait indefinitely for user input.
    ; fatal_auto_reboot_interval = u64!0x0
    ; Make the power menu's "reboot" button reboot to payload.
    ; Set to "normal" for normal reboot, "rcm" for rcm reboot.
    ; power_menu_reboot_function = str!payload
    ; Controls whether dmnt cheats should be toggled on or off by
    ; default. 1 = toggled on by default, 0 = toggled off by default.
    ; dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0
    ; Controls whether dmnt should always save cheat toggle state
    ; for restoration on new game launch. 1 = always save toggles,
    ; 0 = only save toggles if toggle file exists.
    ; dmnt_always_save_cheat_toggles = u8!0x0
     
  4. forumuser599

    forumuser599 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States

    yes, just remove the semicolon in front of the one line
    dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0

    and system_settings.ini should be in atmosphere\config\
     
    Last edited by forumuser599, Mar 24, 2020
    Kaizerfreak likes this.
  5. Kaizerfreak

    Kaizerfreak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    My file was under /config_templates/. So I copy that over to /config/?
    Also, when I tried pulling up the overlay, there's a side window that pops up on the left, but there's no cheats and it says "no overlay found"?
    EDIT: Nevermind, I think I was missing a file. Trying it again!
     
    Last edited by Kaizerfreak, Mar 24, 2020
  6. forumuser599

    forumuser599 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    yes, copy the file to \config\

    as for the overlay stuff, for Edizon, make sure you download the EdizonOverlay zip file and put or make sure ovlEdiZon.ovl is in \switch\.overlays\
     
  7. Kaizerfreak

    Kaizerfreak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, thanks! As a side note, I was turning on some of the other config options but it was causing my switch to not start up properly. I think it was these:
    upload_enabled = u8!0x0
    fatal_auto_reboot_interval = u64!0x0
    power_menu_reboot_function = str!payload
    dmnt_always_save_cheat_toggles = u8!0x0
    Do you know which one could've caused it?

    Also, since there's no config file there by default, what settings is Atmosphere using in the first place?
     
  8. forumuser599

    forumuser599 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Atmosphere has built-in defaults, so you only need the built-in defaults. In this case, you are overriding one of the defaults by using system_settings.ini and only removing the semicolon from dmnt_always_save_cheat_toggles = u8!0x0
     
  9. Kaizerfreak

    Kaizerfreak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. And that would cause Atmosphere to not load correctly?
     
  10. BlackwingAngelx

    BlackwingAngelx GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure what you mean by that. Cheats work fine on SXOS, much less work even. Just drop the txt file in and it all works.
     
  11. forumuser599

    forumuser599 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    no, it's because you removed the semicolons from the other spots, which were overriding the working values

    don't remove any semicolons except that one and you are fine
     
  12. Kaizerfreak

    Kaizerfreak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, thanks.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Going back to the Animal Crossing cheats, what's the difference between the item slot codes in each of these files?
    https://pastebin.com/raw/B8N5KKsh
    https://pastebin.com/raw/BY2Cp22a
    Could I just use the hex codes from the first url and put them in the various item slot codes in the second? Mainly going to use for clothing and furniture. Also, is there a sort of text editor homebrew to edit the cheats? I don't want to have to go edit the cheat file on my computer every time I want different items.
     
    forumuser599 likes this.
  13. rafpoop

    OP rafpoop Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Not much of a difference, I've been using the second set of codes to put random items in my first 20 slots. Here are some random codes I found somewhere else for the first 20 slots. I forgot who they belong to but thank you to whoever made these!

    Make sure there is nothing in your inventory before use. If anything is in the first 20 slots, it will be gone or overwritten by whatever item you put in the code.

    04100000 AC3B90C0 0000xxxx <--- for the item itself, make sure to put a 0 in front if there are only three characters, like 0aaa.
    04100000 AC3B90C4 000000xx <--- for the stack amount, some materials can stack up to 50, 30, 10, etc. 00 = 1 item, 09 = 10 items, 1d = 30 items. You can use this to get the stack number you want, just make sure to subtract by one. If you want 30 items for example, then enter 29 into the decimal to hexadecimal converter. Note: only certain things can stack like material. Most material stacks up to 30 but some stacks up to 10 only such as cherry-blossom petals, fruit, bamboo spouts, star fragments, etc.

    [Example code - 10 stack of maple leaf]
    04100000 AC3B90C0 00001cce
    04100000 AC3B90C4 00000009

    [Example code - 30 stack of bamboo piece]
    04100000 AC3B90C0 000009c5
    04100000 AC3B90C4 0000001d

    ----------------------------

    [Itemslot 01]
    04100000 AC3B90C0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90C4 000000xx

    [Itemslot 02]
    04100000 AC3B90C8 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90CC 000000xx

    [Itemslot 03]
    04100000 AC3B90D0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90D4 000000xx

    [Itemslot 04]
    04100000 AC3B90D8 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90DC 000000xx

    [Itemslot 05]
    04100000 AC3B90E0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90E4 000000xx

    [Itemslot 06]
    04100000 AC3B90E8 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90EC 000000xx

    [Itemslot 07]
    04100000 AC3B90F0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90F4 000000xx

    [Itemslot 08]
    04100000 AC3B90F8 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90FC 000000xx

    [Itemslot 09]
    04100000 AC3B9100 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9104 000000xx

    [Itemslot 10]
    04100000 AC3B9108 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B910C 000000xx

    [Itemslot 11]
    04100000 AC3B9110 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9114 000000xx

    [Itemslot 12]
    04100000 AC3B9118 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B911C 000000xx

    [Itemslot 13]
    04100000 AC3B9120 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9124 000000xx

    [Itemslot 14]
    04100000 AC3B9128 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B912C 000000xx

    [Itemslot 15]
    04100000 AC3B9130 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9134 00000000

    [Itemslot 16]
    04100000 AC3B9138 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B913C 000000xx

    [Itemslot 17]
    04100000 AC3B9140 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9144 000000xx

    [Itemslot 18]
    04100000 AC3B9148 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B914C 000000xx

    [Itemslot 19]
    04100000 AC3B9150 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9154 000000xx

    [Itemslot 20]
    04100000 AC3B9158 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B915C 000000xx

    Untested below, my makeshift guess at all 40 item slots based on patjenova's work.

    [1]
    04100000 AC3B90C0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90C4 000000xx

    [2]
    04100000 AC3B90C8 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90CC 000000xx

    [3]
    04100000 AC3B90D0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90D4 000000xx

    [4]
    04100000 AC3B90D8 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90DC 000000xx

    [5]
    04100000 AC3B90E0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90E4 000000xx

    [6]
    04100000 AC3B90E8 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90EC 000000xx

    [7]
    04100000 AC3B90F0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90F4 000000xx

    [8]
    04100000 AC3B90F8 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90FC 000000xx

    [9]
    04100000 AC3B9100 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9104 000000xx

    [10]
    04100000 AC3B9108 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B910C 000000xx

    [11]
    04100000 AC3B9110 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9114 000000xx

    [12]
    04100000 AC3B9118 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B911C 000000xx

    [13]
    04100000 AC3B9120 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9124 000000xx

    [14]
    04100000 AC3B9128 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B912C 000000xx

    [15]
    04100000 AC3B9130 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9134 000000xx

    [16]
    04100000 AC3B9138 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B913C 000000xx

    [17]
    04100000 AC3B9140 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9144 000000xx

    [18]
    04100000 AC3B9148 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B914C 000000xx

    [19]
    04100000 AC3B9150 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9154 000000xx

    [20]
    04100000 AC3B9158 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B915C 000000xx

    [21]
    04100000 AC3B9008 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B900C 000000xx

    [22]
    04100000 AC3B9010 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9014 000000xx

    [23]
    04100000 AC3B9018 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B901C 000000xx

    [24]
    04100000 AC3B9020 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9024 000000xx

    [25]
    04100000 AC3B9028 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B902C 000000xx

    [26]
    04100000 AC3B9030 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9034 000000xx

    [27]
    04100000 AC3B9038 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B903C 000000xx

    [28]
    04100000 AC3B9040 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9044 000000xx

    [29]
    04100000 AC3B9048 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B904C 000000xx

    [30]
    04100000 AC3B9050 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9054 000000xx

    [31]
    04100000 AC3B9058 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B905C 000000xx

    [32]
    04100000 AC3B9060 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9064 000000xx

    [33]
    04100000 AC3B9068 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B906C 000000xx

    [34]
    04100000 AC3B9070 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9074 000000xx

    [35]
    04100000 AC3B9078 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B907C 000000xx

    [36]
    04100000 AC3B9080 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9084 000000xx

    [37]
    04100000 AC3B9088 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B908C 000000xx

    [38]
    04100000 AC3B9090 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B9094 000000xx

    [39]
    04100000 AC3B9098 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B909C 000000xx

    [40]
    04100000 AC3B90A0 0000xxxx
    04100000 AC3B90A4 000000xx
     
    Last edited by rafpoop, Mar 24, 2020
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  14. Montra

    Montra Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    When I launch animal crossing it doesn't let me pick an overlay. I press the button config but it shows no overlays. I made sure to move the files in the correct spots but it doesn't work. Not sure what to do.

    Edit: Got it working.
     
    Last edited by Montra, Mar 24, 2020
  15. ReoL98

    ReoL98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    I cant connect to my OFW switches, always comes up with error. Anyone know why?
     
  16. h448

    h448 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    Canada
    You need to remove Edizon cheats entirely in order to visit other islands / have people visit you. Turning them off isn't good enough. You can always readd them after your visits.
     
  17. MochiW

    MochiW Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    i have this cheat
    https://pastebin.com/raw/BY2Cp22a

    speed up and mile and money works
    however I am not able to make the items working

    I am at 30 slots right now but all the items code doesn't work for me
    I am on SXOS
    Can anyone guide me. Thank you
     
  18. devilmax71

    devilmax71 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    Did we need to have edizon with the other hoembrews ?
     
  19. lRodrik

    lRodrik Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have the 1.0.0 version of the game ... keep crashing when cheats got activated.
     
  20. rafpoop

    OP rafpoop Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Change your text file name to 7FC1BAFF976AECA4.txt if it isn't.
     
    devilmax71 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Crossing, Horizons, Animal