1. BlackwingAngelx

    BlackwingAngelx GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    Not with SXOS, the other ones you do. SXOS has native cheat support.
     
  2. devilmax71

    devilmax71 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    Yep i have check on another site some cheat and it work :)
     
  3. lRodrik

    lRodrik Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Didn't work ...
    Updated the game, now is working.
     
    rafpoop likes this.
  4. bubble22

    bubble22 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Same here. I've tried both versions of item codes, and creating my own, but none work. Other cheats work fine.
    I also have 30 slots right now, so maybe this is the reason - the slot ID's can differ in such case?
     
  5. rafpoop

    OP rafpoop Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure. If that's the issue, I would just finish the storyline and upgrade your slots. Hopefully, you're not too far off.
     
  6. Nollog

    Nollog GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,940
    Country:
    Ireland
    The memory addresses changed so that wouldn't have worked.
     
  7. andyhappypants

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I assume SXOS doesn’t support this?
     
  8. skinnyBIGGS

    skinnyBIGGS Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2019
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    Lmfao why cheat..? It totally defeats the purpose of the game .. its like playing a sports game and you start the game with 100points lol... this is one of the few games where cheating completely ruins the gameplays design... lol meh to each there own i guess ..
     
    Supreme23 and vree like this.
  9. altorn

    altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    922
    Country:
    Canada
    @rafpoop what do you mean Tinfoil will corrupt my save file?
    So I acquired the nsp, installed it with Tinfoil, and I want to use EdiZon to cheat. Are you saying it won't work?
     
  10. Nollog

    Nollog GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,940
    Country:
    Ireland
    Tinfoil can backup your save, but can't restore it.
    The GUI is shit at explaining what's going on too, so you're probably going to corrupt your save if you try to back it up.
     
  11. BlackwingAngelx

    BlackwingAngelx GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    Why wouldn't it? I don't understand why so many people assume things here. That was answered just a few posts above yours. They're cheats. SXOS has supported cheats long before anything else.
     
  12. MochiW

    MochiW Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    i found out the reason, it seems the cheat only works with the first profile.
    Only the first profile that you create can use that code
    Once you have multiple account on the same switch
    the cheat of item will stop working because the code are not the same anymore
    Hope it helps anyone who has the same issue
     
    Nullptrerror likes this.
  13. veenx0704

    veenx0704 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to request a hack to enable 360 degree camera angle in the future...? (when you're outside walking, u can only change your angle to Up and Down...and sometimes u can't see the flowers behind the building...)
     
    jasonhk likes this.
  14. supermariorick

    supermariorick GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
    United States
    what do you mean? Tinfoil works just fine and doesnt have problems with ACNH at all. I believe Blake actually updated it specifically so ACNH doesnt break anymore. also I use checkpoint for save injection.

    edit: oh you were talking about save backups. yeah it's supposed to be a device save and not a user save. Checkpoint already has it in their issues page and Bernardo said it will be added later. JKSV currently is the only save tool that supports device saves.
     
    Last edited by supermariorick, Mar 25, 2020
    jasonhk and Nollog like this.
  15. HammerHead90

    HammerHead90 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    France
    Hello everybody, i got a question, i've used a cheatcode to get a fish, i go it on my inventory, but when i look into my fishpedia, he does not appear, i give it to museum and nothing appear in fishpedia too,someone know how to make it appear ?
     
  16. Kaizerfreak

    Kaizerfreak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I'm fairly sure I've visited other islands with cheats disabled but still on the console.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Most likely you need to actually catch the fish in order for it to show up in your fishpedia. Otherwise people could just trade fish around.
     
  17. Dr_Dankenstein

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    quick question
    whats the chances of me getting cheats like this working on ryujinx (particularly the patreon horizons build) ?

    anyone managed to get cheats working on there
    was a long shot but tried cheat engine
    it found values for bells and nook miles but they didnt stick when changed even when frozen
     
  18. Agent Moose

    Agent Moose GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    So after using cheats, I am unable to sell items and get bells.

    I can buy items just fine, and but bells into my bank, but when I sell any items it does not go into my wallet. Anyone know how to fix this? (All cheats are turned off)
     
  19. andyhappypants

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wrongly assumed, I was thinking about the whole overlay thing.. it just seems the norm these days for some devs to block SXOS for their own dickish reason :)
     
  20. mpwjamez

    mpwjamez Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone have a royal crown code plz?
     
    Orel_Seb likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Crossing, Horizons, Animal