1. strawpedro

    OP strawpedro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    ---DISCLAIMER---

    Going online with modified save data will ALWAYS carry a ban risk, please be mindful of that!

    The purpose of the dump file attached here is mainly for testing and research. I am not responsible of any issues that might arise by using the method/attachment, on both clean and hacked switches.

    If you want to bring the villager you want to your clean switch, you can do so by doing local play with a CFW switch. This should be at a relatively low risk.

    ---MAKE SURE YOU PASTE THE EDITED SAVE FILES BACK TO AN EMPTY FOLDER!!! DO NOT OVERWRITE SAVE FILES, AS IT RESULTS IN SAVE CORRUPTION---



    Hey Guys,

    NHSE has been updated with a house editor, and below will be a quick tutorial on how to get correct villager + exterior/interior with dump files with the latest NHSE.

    First inject the .nhv file through "Load Villager". Inject it in place of the villager you want to substitute out, or inject in an empty slot. Let's use Admiral.nhv as an example. Take note of the Villager Index #, this is important for later:

    upload_2020-4-22_23-33-34.png

    After that, go to "Edit House". You will see below view:

    upload_2020-4-22_23-34-1.png

    First, tap on "Load" and load Admiral.nhvh into where it says "Admiral's hourse"


    (IMPORTANT) Make sure the NPC1 row has the same number as the one listed beside Villager Index!!! In this example, by editing the NPC1 value of the first plot in the list into 0 (same as Admiral's villager index) you have indicated that Admiral (#0) is living on this plot, for which you should have loaded Admiral's house dump prior to this step.

    (You can skip the NPC1 check with the latest NHSE if you follow the revised steps: Load villager -> Save changes -> Load house in that villager's slot. By saving after loading .nhv, the house editor will recognize the plot# automatically and you can just inject the house dump by click on Load)

    Save again and then you are done! Inject your save and profit!

    Always make sure the villager index match the NPC1 in house editor for the same villager!! otherwise they will show up in messed up interiors ...



    Attached is a batch of villagers with their correct houses for testing. Please let me know if any issues.

    I will continue to redo all of the villagers so please be patient, or you can reply with your own dump with the latest version!


    Villager Database updates:

    -ALL VILLAGERS UPDATED!

    -Re-dumped Spork to align with all US version names
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by strawpedro, May 13, 2020
  2. forumuser599

    forumuser599 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Very Nice!! EDIT: Sorry, I saw that you were updating them.
     
    Last edited by forumuser599, Apr 23, 2020
  3. phillyrider807

    phillyrider807 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone compile the updated version?
     
  4. strawpedro

    OP strawpedro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    This is linked in the main post, just click on the hyperlink lol
     
  5. HeWhoExists

    HeWhoExists Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Oh you had to redo all the villagers due to the update yesterday?? I see. I was wondering why I was only seeing A villagers. Looking forward to updates. Thanks. Does this mean non of the ones posted by people will work???
     
  6. strawpedro

    OP strawpedro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    The .nhv files will work but will not give you correct house/furniture, if you want working .nhvh files only some of the submissions on the latest pages of the dump thread will work, don't worry though I will keep update my dump files in this thread
     
  7. Jbheese07

    Jbheese07 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    The force move out is not working anymore. Is there a proper way to do this since the update? To have them be packed up?
     
  8. strawpedro

    OP strawpedro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    Please open an issue here: https://github.com/kwsch/NHSE/issues

    Also, if you just want to inject another villager, you can just overwrite the existing villager with a legit dump using the method outlined in this thread
     
  9. phillyrider807

    phillyrider807 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    The link just goes to "pipelines" how do u download it?
     
  10. strawpedro

    OP strawpedro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    Click on the latest run, click on "job" then click on "1 artifact produced"
     
    phillyrider807 likes this.
  11. phillyrider807

    phillyrider807 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States

    Ahh thank you!! I got the previous build from a youtube video so thats why i was confused lmao.
     
    strawpedro likes this.
  12. HeWhoExists

    HeWhoExists Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    amazing work OP!!!
     
    Last edited by HeWhoExists, Apr 24, 2020
    strawpedro likes this.
  13. JeepX87

    JeepX87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome tutorial and I used this to get Audie in my island. Thanks.
     
    strawpedro likes this.
  14. HeWhoExists

    HeWhoExists Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    The force move out is working for me..
     
    Jbheese07 likes this.
  15. strawpedro

    OP strawpedro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    Updated up to C-letter! Check the main post
     
    Jbheese07 and vmp17 like this.
  16. Jbheese07

    Jbheese07 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    niceeeee
     
  17. mystiko111

    mystiko111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Belgium
    Great, works perfectly.
    Is it also possible to mix villagers? For example have Zucker and his house, but with the furnitures of Octavian?
     
  18. Classicaldonkey

    Classicaldonkey Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I guess you can, if you wanted to...but if they ever do a check it would not show up as right
     
  19. mystiko111

    mystiko111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope, seems not work. Tried to load Plucky data, Plucky's house data and Julia's items data, but it's completely Plucky inclusive her items.
     
  20. Classicaldonkey

    Classicaldonkey Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well you would have to have plucky village data and julias house data...guess you want plucky to live the house setup of julia

    I just tthought i did this by mistake the other day, i moved the villager data around in the house plots and i had one village living in the house of another cus i only loaded the villager data, so i know it can happen
     
    Last edited by Classicaldonkey, Apr 24, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - injection, Tutorial, villager