Tutorial  Updated

How to change your R4's icon and label

!!!!!ONLY WORKS WITH DS/DSLITE AND MODDED DSI/3DS!!!!!
!!!!!WILL CRASH ON UNMODDED 3DS/DSI!!!!!

(In the middle of re-writing the guide to make it slightly more comprehensible)
(Edited and hopefully improved some parts of the guide in the year of our lord, 2024. Apologies for any fluctuations in writing quality.)

I never liked the fact that my R4 has some random game’s icon. I’ve been searching for a way to change it, but all I could find was posts from the past 15 years asking the same thing, only to be told it’s impossible.

I’m here to change that.

You need:
-an R4 card (obviously)
-a homebrewed 3DS (or 2DS, 3DS XL, New 3DS, New 3DS XL, New 2DS XL, Newer 4DS XXL, etc)
-NTRboot Flasher
-a PC/Laptop (All the programs here are on Windows, some also have a Mac or Linux version, but I don’t guarantee that those that don’t will work with Wine.)
-a DS or DS Lite (if you use an R4 with a DSi or a 3DS, what’s wrong with you? Just use TWLmenu like a normal person.)
-a Hex editor (I use HxD)
-NSMBEditor (from New Super Mario Bros. Hacking Domain)
-Any image editor, I prefer Aseprite.
-A way to transfer data between your PC and 2/3DS (SD card adapter or FTPD)
-GameHeader (from Romhacking dot net)
-A ROM of the game from your R4’s icon (mine is the Korean version of Bomberman Land Touch!) (I’m not telling you where to get it. I mean, I wish I could, but the rules don’t allow me to.)

If you want to test the icon in an emulator:
-DeSmuME or MelonDS
-A dump of the DS BIOS

First things first, BACK UP YOUR CARD.

Open NTRboot Flasher (Shut down your 3DS, hold Start while turning it back on, select NTRboot Flasher then press A to continue).
R7xen9DZWVWWqPl9Wm4AtUtJYlGygNJQ0VgrJkbWaQ9w031RH9Lo1yZM_FaW-DO1OR4_PUTGw7v5qfqYLn7KHmUCJmLktfGmXyjqYlmBx-mnKt-6O9mojEk_gxNoAejhLOH2WNtN9hE1LcNHNf0_yw

Write down (or just remember) the site written on your card’s sticker.
Insert the card into the console.
(WATCH OUT) Select your card from the list (Don’t look at the name on the list. Look at the site on the bottom screen. Mine is an R4 SDHC Dual-Core but I have to select “R4iSDHC Family” because it has “r4isdhc.com” written on it)
xIxY_xiMrYvyqT624j9pK-djvecBI3O8M1Od1U1pnadrdiatGd0Rv6XZcMdgrWVha83vowbImTh_bcSo6mz_GIpZLme4--bPbwR2pk75yRQzqxwbTlf4EKTNE__72zxsj-hFzm-3OjNWhxFoceL0Xw

Select “Dump Flash” (This will make a backup of it)
The file’s kernel will be exported to ntrboot/*whatever*-backup.bin on the root of your 3DS’ SD card. (*whatever* will be your card’s name)
Wait ‘till it’s done and you’ll see “Dump Complete!” in green text. Press B to return to the main menu, then “Poweroff”.
Now, you can either take the SD card out of your 3DS and put it into your computer, or turn on your console, open FTPD and transfer the file there.
TQ_JYRftw6evw8Az9KKAcRFN3wylAYXtwVKA6hyvWZjpphx-w4GY-opbEMQNA8peZzx5Wi-MM0CjZTOR5IoTJIrKJuZIiY0u73e5TQBX5BoZutBqp_Zv8P2hpDzlS4teVIhbbgBm9RUn80bfvlDxcw

That’s the file you need.
COPY IT SOMEWHERE SAFE! IF YOU LOSE IT THERE'S NO GUARANTEE YOU'LL FIND IT ONLINE!
Next, obtain a ROM (I'm not gonna tell you how) of the game the icon is from. (IT HAS TO BE THE SAME REGION AND VERSION AS THE LOGO)

vefNZEjWgWdvbU7DJSSW-v_D8vW6S85hJs66C8-z3lhCxBwIGYkv0x7eUtU53_LEyFVr2FtY_mNGK6zP0V6vKoLUSnRNzedhAaEWa46A6ilaS2iRZPBKm03uyXFDfheAzsAcCwL2yflTndv4SazegCk

For example, my R4 took its icon from the Korean version of Touch! Bomberman Land.

Qleyrtzoj56EDsPoiLz-6ehKvoNoDQBPFNysbZVa1fFe3XfS7RnuA4TsmswkThCQgkfhAtSQMvlcvWNOkjS7xFlbE9OYDO4oDJ9KvknNRK7eFqvoIyjr5Cs-d7FIKkJ7KQmLk2ErW6-EYAGMnzJV42Y

Back this up as well.
Make a copy of both the rom and the NTRboot backup.
JEMXTK8kBHq-de22v5gfabfPRcoD7jTE5L54g__xlHBgFNVZqPJugFkILeL8ZTPdpEL6A_qK8ss_MvM1PyW06R15nvQpSt2Gqz1LQa5J4b6LNbArSlBD9FxBM4_T5zPR0hWzM62e7heaF5kNUooDtgs

Now, the fun part begins.

Get whatever image you want to make your icon.
If you already have a 32x32 icon, you can skip this part.

For this guide, I'll be using the '90s "Jazz" disposable cup design:
1713177676321.png

(pretend this image was always here)

Next, open your image in your preferred image editor (again, I'm using Aseprite).
Crop or stretch the image into a square (I prefer cropping it, but you do you).
1713177756203.png


Resize your image to 32x32 pixels, then save/export it as a bitmap (bmp) file.
1713179400065.png

(i know it doesn't look very good, these tend to do that)

And that's your icon.
You can close your image editor now, if you want.

Open NSMBEditor and select the rom you want to edit, then double-click “banner.bin”.
1713180403587.png


A sprite editor will open but you will notice it shows a pink rectangle instead of the icon.

ZVIWwTyyf6eQfmggVnI_d9cjQqMhLzxyWyzJF19p8Fz13fT44yUy0x-6_TzPDilosNLjAp5EuR-BUFQkFfMJa0gnjjXtrc4kIdVTCzDbFz_Ebo8wJnS8KveDi781xqYkFTlRvRUxXgoph4j-aD0actU

To show the icon properly, pick the “View in 4pbb format” checkbox near the bottom-left and the ROM’s icon should appear.
Now, select “import this bitmap and recreate palette”, then select your image. This will import the image and limit its colours.
1713180586492.png

Save the file then close NSMBedit.

If you want, check if the icon shows up on the DS menu.
1713182759529.png

The icon should be changed and the text should stay the same.

Now it's time to change the title.

First, open the rom in GameHeader and look for the Icon Address.
View attachment 431848

Then open the ROM in a hex editor and go to that address.View attachment 431849
This is the "header" containing the icon and the title/text.

######COPY-PASTING A CHUNK FROM THE OLD VERSION OF THE GUIDE, GONNA REWRITE IT LATER######

Now, a bit of bit info.

2iNND5B67-ZKaHzkU7LBzmLP7jBz64jZ3vYRIlPZ3A1IYN6cp_U6DPI1CmgJ1dLu5nKcK3cA8MK1B2LaV8MP6tKpYEBe2n1sANd0tbCq21h4PHz0Ylrw26qbQFpk0TDHaSL42XfQcY5s3qZdeL8hZPA


The icon header (?) starts after those Y’s. The first two rows are important, remember them. The third and fourth characters are important (the ones highlighted in the image). They are the expected CRC16 test value that the DS expects from the icon and name. Basically, the DS runs an algorithm to see if anyone’s tampered with the ROM. (which is exactly what we’re doing, so we need to bypass that).
Let’s go back to the l a b e l. You can do whatever you want with it (you have so much space that if you fill it it’ll go off screen. I mean, you’re not gonna write the Bee Movie script aren’t you?) as long as every character is separated by a 00 and the top and bottom lines are separated by a 0A.
You need to write the title like this:

ccDi4VDEl7cErl08eAuTgNPWyq8laxIxCK8w08IZCpakZjaExe3LNfojclSk7k69ZkP2bPumZSdP4buMD2AbDvTZcsFuMOX_n45wiA074CVYW8V4lkadLZO3vbG4RDtaTHLPwBIEUHRaxdgkngliiOI


You need to replace it 6 times: for Japanese, English, French, Italian, German, Spanish.
If you don’t care about leaving the other languages like before, then just change the second entry.
Save the file, and let’s see in DeSmuME.

tP7PJ4TuLXYGrwAycbEoQQsFnYJQNdz6iBdOFMtznlNVxVtyUST-c4EkNLVJnppPtcJGa8i1P-nXnlQ5BQCpK2vD2Cx5j9g5dn4Ul6bl6ryxtsoUhzEzLzpMqY3-lpim389-0kZVBq20Z1OVA1q_J6M


What’s this? They’re gone?
Yeah. The checksum I mentioned earlier failed.
Don’t worry though, as you can see the (virtual) console detects the game, but can’t verify the title.
This is where YET ANOTHER PROGRAM comes into play.
GameHeader.


zjdEpRQENFwfhFBruoRS8vudGty6Vjzj7ZVR3kEknH55SJsOymBYBimTiXWsAU_5H0BKcxeb96H7cbBR5PAu2CLES_Kqf1e615ppq4Egf8o6zk3qQVxNQf99vjTuvky1-9aVOYqPwaghseWn_WJnlBo


As I said, the CRC16 failed. The expected response is stored semi-backwards, so where the Program says 0x7EDE it’s stored as DE7E. The output is 0xC4F4 so we need to replace DE7E with F4C4.

Now it's time to copy the header to the flashcart.

select and copy the bytes of the title (a bit further down)

View attachment 431843

then open your r4 backup, click CTRL+F to open the Search window, then go to "Hex-values" and paste the bytes in.
(make sure to set the search direction to 'All'!)
View attachment 431844
Hopefully this'll take you to the header inside the backup.

The header doesn't begin right at the title, though.
In both files, it starts a bit higher, at the previously specified address, right after the ÿ(FF)s.
View attachment 431846

In the rom, select the whole header from there, right up until the next big chunk of FFs:
View attachment 431850

then overwrite paste it (CTRL+B) over the header in the backup.
View attachment 431851

Make sure it's in the right place, then save it.
Copy the file to the NTRboot/ folder on your 3DS’ SD card, replace the original backup with it, then open NTRboot Flasher. Select your card. Select “Restore” and wait until it’s finished.
If you did this correctly, then the “Writing sectors” part should be done almost instantly. Now pop the R4 card in your DS and you can see it’s done.
-MJ6xK4b4cmACnlkmNK1W5oLfCip3K0qBf8hBhbpT0CS6AIvHPK_70ZT53mSLg_UcsguTxtAuNl8jm3l9xCQDol-OCeFMuD6PPY9Wb7IEr3BqmxASd3kVngbj0t5PC5sBN9LJn7Fn1LUfsHpW4MvbHQ

If you put it in your 3DS, you’ll notice it didn’t work and it’s the same as before. Well, not really. If you open the “Titles” section in FBI it’ll have the correct name and icon.
62vMF3ugmnKF1yzowqgAvo_6jdEoVUb3-YNKfIYnIiWDCfjMV0fhDKj6DRT7E-bnzWZanBntyqswv-JGG2BHmZVEtVfMf1R6jkb5rkCsl88AgbzQV8dqdFFR2GwVOj2zsPMRVxnTZhQrjPeh-0OF71M

The home menu remembers the icon, so it doesn’t read it again, so it has no idea we changed it. But the cart is changed. So the cart’s icon change only affects the DS and the DS Lite. (I don’t have a DSi, can anyone with one try this and check if it works there?)
So yeah, that’s the tutorial, and now you can ignore all the posts from the past 15 years saying that it’s impossible. Because it’s not. I have no idea what I’m doing and I have zero experience doing this kinda stuff, and I somehow did "the impossible". The only reason it was impossible is because nobody tried it.
P.S. i just realized that’s a fish not a frog


UPDATE: HOW TO FIX THE ICON AND TITLE FOR THE DSI AND 3DS

The title is stored 8 times after the icon. Highlight starting from the icon, ending on the last row before the 7th title.
View attachment 323771
View attachment 323773Be sure to select from the left side.
Copy all that.
Then go to https://crccalc.com and paste it there,
Set Input and Output to HEX and select CRC-16.
View attachment 323774

Find the one in the MODBUS row.
View attachment 323775
It's 8A5B so I have to type it semi-backwards (5B8A).
1661197888638.png

Now select from before the 8th entry, paste and then enter in the NEXT TWO slots.
1661197872326.png

And now from after the 8th entry, before the 10 billion FF FF FF FF FF FF (YY YY YY YY) rows.
1661197824706.png

And then paste it again, in the NEXT TWO.
1661197929816.png

Now flash the NTRboot backup.
And yes, I changed my icon before I edited the guide to add the last part.
1661199629242.png
 
Last edited by Hoap,

Hoap

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2022
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Romania
XP
218
Country
United Kingdom
OK. I'm just gonna flash the fixed Korean+Chinese title and the fixed version CRC16s. or whatever theyre called. Imma see if it works in the end. If not, I give up.
Update: Forgot to send the post. Now it shows up on my 3DS' home menu, and it starts if Luma3DS is active.
If it's in stock OS, it throws out a "An Error Has Occured" message. I wanna consider this a massive W because it shows up in the home menu. Sure, it doesn't work without CFW but you needed CFW to do this in the first place so... yay
 

Hoap

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2022
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Romania
XP
218
Country
United Kingdom
Added an update fix at the end. I really *was* trying too hard. The stock rom and the modified rom pass and fail the same checks, but for some reason the modified rom doesn't work where the original one does. Either way, it now works perfectly. Unless you're on an unmodded DSi or 3DS (which YET AGAIN, there's no reason to be on one especially since you need Luma to do this).
 

Hoap

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2022
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Romania
XP
218
Country
United Kingdom
Huh, if you can check again what was the error? I tested it with an Acekard2i backup so maybe it's broken with what you have...
1661199210374.png

I have no idea what that output means (mostly because the only programming language I know is GMS2 DND which is basically Scratch overdosing on steroids) but I know it didn't work and it just spat out a 0B file.
 

Pk11

A catgirl with a DSi
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
1,285
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
米国
Website
xn--rck9c.xn--tckwe
XP
3,908
Country
United States
View attachment 323785
I have no idea what that output means (mostly because the only programming language I know is GMS2 DND which is basically Scratch overdosing on steroids) but I know it didn't work and it just spat out a 0B file.
It looks like you're running that on the banner.bin? You need to run it on the ntrboot backup, it gives you a banner.bin
 

Pk11

A catgirl with a DSi
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
1,285
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
米国
Website
xn--rck9c.xn--tckwe
XP
3,908
Country
United States
Tried it both ways.
View attachment 323788
Doesn't work.
Did you do ntrbootbanner.py -x banner.bin fish-backup.bin? (assuming fish-backup.bin is the ntrboot backup)

Edit: I've updated it with much more helpful error reporting

Also, if it still doesn't work, what is the offset in the file where your NDS header is? You just say 'look for it' in your post so I'm not sure if it's in the same spot as AK2i backups or not...
 
Last edited by Pk11,

lifehackerhansol

i write working(?) code
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2021
Messages
468
Trophies
0
XP
1,449
Country
Canada
Personally never understood the whole icon thing. It's a counterfeit cart, you paid 10 bucks for it and probably bought it to not pay for other games. Just deal with it.

Anyway enjoy a full TWiLight Menu++ flashcart.
 

Attachments

  • output.mp4
    6.1 MB

Hoap

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2022
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Romania
XP
218
Country
United Kingdom
Did you do ntrbootbanner.py -x banner.bin fish-backup.bin? (assuming fish-backup.bin is the ntrboot backup)

Edit: I've updated it with much more helpful error reporting

Also, if it still doesn't work, what is the offset in the file where your NDS header is? You just say 'look for it' in your post so I'm not sure if it's in the same spot as AK2i backups or not...

1661245929652.png

Header starts at 1F0000
Banner starts at 1A6600
 

Hoap

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2022
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Romania
XP
218
Country
United Kingdom
Still no luck.
1661249607939.png

Here's my backups, they might be useful...
(saul_backup has the icon CRC16 fixed, and fish_backup only has the version1 icon CRC fixed (won't show up on iQue DS, DSi, 3DS)
 

Attachments

  • Desktop.zip
    1.9 MB · Views: 63

Pk11

A catgirl with a DSi
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
1,285
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
米国
Website
xn--rck9c.xn--tckwe
XP
3,908
Country
United States
Still no luck.
View attachment 323876
Here's my backups, they might be useful...
(saul_backup has the icon CRC16 fixed, and fish_backup only has the version1 icon CRC fixed (won't show up on iQue DS, DSi, 3DS)
Ahh I see what was wrong, there must be something weird about it because of how it's dumped or something because the banner is actually before the NDS header which is normally impossible, so obviously the offset to the banner is wrong. I've updated it to scan for the banner instead of the NDS header, now it works on both of your backups, though you need to do -f to make it ignore the incorrect checksum in the fish-backup.

P.S. I made a few PRs to the NDS Banner Editor, so the latest commit build (which it now has) has several bugfixes/QoL improvements from the stable release I linked earlier fyi
 

Hoap

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2022
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
Romania
XP
218
Country
United Kingdom
Ahh I see what was wrong, there must be something weird about it because of how it's dumped or something because the banner is actually before the NDS header which is normally impossible, so obviously the offset to the banner is wrong. I've updated it to scan for the banner instead of the NDS header, now it works on both of your backups, though you need to do -f to make it ignore the incorrect checksum in the fish-backup.

P.S. I made a few PRs to the NDS Banner Editor, so the latest commit build (which it now has) has several bugfixes/QoL improvements from the stable release I linked earlier fyi
Checked it out, and WOW. it's much faster than my method. Awesome!
 

iputthenew

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 25, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
peperonipolis
Website
elmew.newgrounds.com
XP
43
Country
United States
I have a problem in the GameHeader. (Spolier: I'm a goober at this) All good, until I get there, I'm very dumb but here goes: From what I understand in the GameHeader I just have to change "0xAABB to 0xBBAA" and the same in the parentheses and then save. But in what way? "To Clipboard", "To CSV" or "To File"? 🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓
 

Pk11

A catgirl with a DSi
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
1,285
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
米国
Website
xn--rck9c.xn--tckwe
XP
3,908
Country
United States
I have a problem in the GameHeader. (Spolier: I'm a goober at this) All good, until I get there, I'm very dumb but here goes: From what I understand in the GameHeader I just have to change "0xAABB to 0xBBAA" and the same in the parentheses and then save. But in what way? "To Clipboard", "To CSV" or "To File"? 🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓
You can skip the whole hex editing and fixing the header part by using one of the tools I linked in post #8, I also made a python script that I've fixed up to actually be decently compatible now which helps with extracting/injecting the banner.
 

GammaPhonic

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 13, 2021
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
800
Country
United Kingdom
Oh, I completely forgot, I also made a Python script in the past specifically for the purpose of extracting/injecting ntrboot backup banners: https://gist.github.com/Epicpkmn11/dfd6b31b7d207a5e2308852afba64c9b

You can use that to skip the hex editing entirely, I made that last time someone was wanting to do this since I couldn't be bothered to explain hex editing to the person :rofl2:
I'm a total idiot with this, so apologies for the dumb question. How do I use this? I downloaded it, ran it and it just tells me "error: the following arguments are required: backup.bin". I have no idea what I'm doing. Any pointers?
 

Pk11

A catgirl with a DSi
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
1,285
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
米国
Website
xn--rck9c.xn--tckwe
XP
3,908
Country
United States
I'm a total idiot with this, so apologies for the dumb question. How do I use this? I downloaded it, ran it and it just tells me "error: the following arguments are required: backup.bin". I have no idea what I'm doing. Any pointers?
It's a CLI program, so you can't just open the file. Open cmd or Terminal or whatever it is for your OS, then type python3 (on Windows it may instead be py -3 ), then drag drop the script file into the terminal window, then drag drop the ntrboot backup .bin file onto the window, then either type -x or -i (to extract or inject respectively) and type the banner.bin path you want, or drag drop for injecting.
 

GammaPhonic

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 13, 2021
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
800
Country
United Kingdom
It's a CLI program, so you can't just open the file. Open cmd or Terminal or whatever it is for your OS, then type python3 (on Windows it may instead be py -3 ), then drag drop the script file into the terminal window, then drag drop the ntrboot backup .bin file onto the window, then either type -x or -i (to extract or inject respectively) and type the banner.bin path you want, or drag drop for injecting.
I really appreciate the help. But you're really going to have to hold my hand, lol. I'm getting "SyntaxError: invalid syntax". As stated, I have no idea what I'm doing.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2022-08-30 at 08.32.16.png
    Screenshot 2022-08-30 at 08.32.16.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 74

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Biomutant looks cool tho, may have to try that
  • Quincy @ Quincy:
    Usually when such a big title leaks the Temp will be the first to report about it (going off of historical reports here, Pokemon SV being the latest one I can recall seeing pop up here)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I still like how a freaking mp3 file hacks webos all that security defeated by text yet again
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    They have simulators for everything nowdays, cray cray. How about a sim that shows you playing the Switch.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's called yuzu
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I want a 120hz 4k tv but crazy how more expensive the 120hz over the 60hz are. Or even more crazy is the price of 8k's.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No real point since movies are 30fps
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Not a big movie buff, more of a gamer tbh. And Series X is 120hz 8k ready, but yea only 120hz 4k games out right now, but thinking of in the future.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Mostly why you never see TV manufacturers going post 60hz
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I only watch tv when i goto bed, it puts me to sleep, and I have a nas drive filled w my fav shows so i can watch them in order, commercial free. I usually watch Married w Children, or South Park
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stremio ruined my need for nas
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I stream from Nas to firestick, one on every tv, and use Kodi. I'm happy w it, plays everything. (I pirate/torrent shows/movies on pc, and put on nas)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Kodi repost are still pretty popular
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    What the hell is Kodi reposts? what do you mean, or "Wut?" -xdqwerty
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Google them basically web crawlers to movie sites
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    oh you mean the 3rd party apps on Kodi, yea i know what you mean, yea there are still a few cool ones, in fact watched the new planet of the apes movie other night w wifey thru one, was good pic surprisingly, not a cam
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Damn, only $2.06 and free shipping. Gotta cost more for them to ship than $2.06
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I got my Dad a firestick for Xmas and showed him those 3rd party sites on Kodi, he loves it, all he watches anymore. He said he has got 3 letters from AT&T already about pirating, but he says f them, let them shut my internet off (He wants out of his AT&T contract anyways)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's where stremio comes to play never got a letter about it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I just use a VPN, even give him my login and password so can use it also, and he refuses, he's funny.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I had to find and get him an old style flip phone even without text, cause thats what he wanted. No text, no internet, only phone calls. Old, old school.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: @BigOnYa...