How many Plug-ins can the DSTWO Handle?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by kiafazool, Oct 26, 2010.

Oct 26, 2010
  1. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    hey guys
    kiafazool here
    i wanted to ask how many plugins can the dstwo take?
    if there is a limit, does having imenu make a difference to how many plugins we have?

    i wanted to get all the plugins so i wanted to ask
    if u can, please state the amount

    thx
     
  2. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    I think spinal said that the imenu can handle more than 200
    I'm not even sure what the limit is on the dstwo menu
     
  3. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    any one know what the limit is on the official dstwo menu?
    i dont prefer imenu cause of lagg-ines


    btw thanks romee for the dstwo
     
  4. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Count the dots on the bottom of the plugin menu
     
  5. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Beat me to it. [​IMG]
     
  6. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    that would suck if u can just get like a few plugins

    any way to bypass the limit if u can?
     
  7. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    iMenu. [​IMG]
     
  8. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    OVER 9000!!!!!
     
  9. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i just said other that imenu - its lagsssssss
     
  10. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    any 1 know??
     
  11. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hence the [​IMG]... Honestly, sarcasm is wasted on some folk.
     
  12. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    i had at least 100 on my card at one point (i was doing a lot of plug-in making/testing),
    but lately i have it slimmed it down to @ 20 or so
     
  13. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    so does the official menu support alot of plugins or not?
     
  14. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    well that's cool. so you could have around 100 if you really wanted to....I think it'd be a bit of a pain honestly.
     
  15. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    that was on the official plugin menu.

    i did try to put a large amount of plugins on iMenu, but it was reeeeeaaaaly slow booting up,
    so now i put 12 (one page worth) with iMenu.
     
  16. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    25 on the official EOS (i counted the dots [​IMG] )
     
  17. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    i actually built my themes (tron, neongreen, dontpanic) without those arrows at the bottom edges of the plug menu,
    just so it doesnt look as wonky when scrolling with over 25 plugs =)
     

Share This Page