ROM Hack How can I get mario and luigi bowsers inside story working on R4 EDGE?

Dusk777

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
Hi Guys,

I've heard there are problems getting Mario and Luigi BIS working on R4 cards, I don't have the rom yet but am wondering which release is better to get (eur or USA) and how do I get this working on my R4 EDGE card?

I am dying to play this and any help will be greatly appreciated.

Sorry if this has already been posted, i'm at work and don't have time to trawl the forum

Cheers in advance!

yaynds.gif
 

lolzed

The GBAtemp Pichu
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
2,466
Trophies
0
Age
11
Location
There
Website
Visit site
XP
294
Country
pardon?R4 edge?no such thing O.o.if its R4 then google dstt unofficial firmware a07 or look it up in the dstt forum here.look around about ysmenu.
 

PettingZoo

yesss
Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
1,711
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
in the trap
Website
iancoulton.com
XP
349
Country
Dusk777 said:
Depravo said:
R4 Egde? Well which one is it? Is it an R4 or is it an Edge?

Its an EDGE card.

Sorry I thought R4 was used as a general term to descride a DS flash cart.
Please don't, ever ;_;.
Anyway I think it may work, though I haven't tried this game on any of my carts yet. I guess you could download both copies and then see whatever one works best.
 

PettingZoo

yesss
Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
1,711
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
in the trap
Website
iancoulton.com
XP
349
Country
Dusk777 said:
WOW!

I'm quite amazed at the rudeness!
blink.gif


It doesn't work with an original rom as it is first party nintendo (even tho it wasnt developed by ninty themselves)

I found this post which has proved helpful:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=179...0&start=240


I shall try when i get home!
I wasn't really trying to come across as rude (Thus my teary face) as much as telling you that it isn't that good to call a flashcart an R4 and also that stuff usually happens to people who register and then soon after that create a thread asking for help. Also just because it is first party doesn't mean it should definitely work :/. Good luck with your patching bro.
 

Dusk777

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
PettingZoo said:
Also just because it is first party doesn't mean it should definitely work :/. Good luck with your patching bro.

What I meant by that is its more likely not to work as nintendo are fairly hot on the whole R4/flashcart thing at the mo'.

I think i've found a solution and shall try when i get in from work!
 

PettingZoo

yesss
Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
1,711
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
in the trap
Website
iancoulton.com
XP
349
Country
Dusk777 said:
PettingZoo said:
Also just because it is first party doesn't mean it should definitely work :/. Good luck with your patching bro.

What I meant by that is its more likely not to work as nintendo are fairly hot on the whole R4/flashcart thing at the mo'.

I think i've found a solution and shall try when i get in from work!
:/
Anyway apart from my pointing out of that constantly, yeah they do have some anti-piracy like some other games though but not all the time. I guess now that you've found a possible solution it would be best to get back to work before you might get caught bro
laugh.gif
.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: From his auntie's wife side