Help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by mad567, Jan 22, 2008.

Jan 22, 2008

Help by mad567 at 5:57 PM (747 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. mad567
    OP

    Member mad567 D. Gregar

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    Greece
    can i play gba games by using my nds browser expansion pack?
     
  2. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    Short answer: No
    Long answer: can't be bothered to explain, if you want an explaination, wait for someone who got the time to tell.
     
  3. mad567
    OP

    Member mad567 D. Gregar

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    Greece
    thanks i am a new r4 user so i don't know many things
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    It has to do with the hex addresses. Once the DS boots in GBA mode, it starts running data from 0x080000 (plus or minus a few zeros) while the official Opera RAM pack's writable space starts at 0x090000 (again, plus or minus a few zeros). You could write GBA game data to it, yes, but you wouldn't be able to launch it.
     

Share This Page