Feb 12, 2009

Help by young-dragon at 8:19 PM (1,059 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. young-dragon
    OP

    Newcomer young-dragon Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi guy,

    I am planning to buy M3 card with GBA slot that I can play both game, so is M3 better than R4DS? Here what I want-

    DS Memory card: More than 2GB
    GBA slot memory card: More than 2GB
    Updating often: For firmwire. R4DS is no longer updating (that what i heard bout it from this site)

    DS Menu: Easy to use
    Theme: Defi YES

    So here is what u want to know what i want. I hope it help you.

    Thanks
    young-dragon
     
  2. KingClitoris

    Newcomer KingClitoris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. I have the iTouchDS and they are still updating. Id get the iTouchDS if I were you. UNless you want to fork over 40$ for CycloDS

    The iTouchDS is only 20$
     
  3. young-dragon
    OP

    Newcomer young-dragon Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does iTouchDS have gba slot? Can it able to hold more than 2GB?
     
  4. young-dragon
    OP

    Newcomer young-dragon Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone gonna help me? Please, I really want to get highing memory card than 2gb and able to play gba as well... Thanks
     
  5. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Best setup is a cyclods evoultion and ez 3 in1.

    you can get sdhc 8 gig to 32 gig with a cyclo.

    you need an ez 3in1 for gba games.

    if not an edge card will do plus it's cheaper than cyclods evo.

    you still got to buy an ez 3in1 because of the rumble. and extra ram to play gba games.

    hope that help. dont get an r4
     
  6. young-dragon
    OP

    Newcomer young-dragon Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I have been check EDGE and Cyclods Evoultion but Some people said Cyclods Evoultion is really expensive than EDGE...

    So the questions are...

    Is EDGE menu similar to Cyclods Evoultion?
    Will both of them will run to Ez 3 in 1?
    Are both of dem can save as .sav files?
    Are both of dem have a theme?

    There are enough question that I want to know before i can buy whatever i want.

    I will buy EZ 3 in 1 once you give me some answer.

    Thanks
    young-dragon
     

Share This Page