Help with PCSX2 0.9.6.!

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by C175R, Nov 22, 2009.

Nov 22, 2009

Help with PCSX2 0.9.6.! by C175R at 7:46 AM (5,890 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    So I downloaded PCSX2 0.9.6 and didn't work cuz I didn't had the bios and plugins.
    so after that I got the bios and the plugins but still it doesn't work??
    everytime I try to play the Disc I get the message saying Error opening the CDVD plugin.
    I don't know whats wrong with it. any one please help.!
    this are the plugins that I have.
    How and what should I do?
    plugin_1.png
    plugin_2.png
     
  2. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    What CDVD plugin are you using? I'm assuming one that uses a physical disc... Try making an ISO and use that instead.
     
  3. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    Oo so I can't play it directly from the PS2 disc?
     
  4. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    You can (if the plugin works properly) but using an ISO usually results in better emulation because of the increased speed from accessing the hard drive and also it removes the possibility of a driver -> hardware problem which is probably what you are experiencing.
     
  5. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm well I have
    cdvdGigaherz.dll
    CDVDiso.dll
    CDVDnull.dll
    CDVDbin.dll 1.0.6.6
    CDVDbin.ro.dll 1.0.6.1
    cdvdPeops.dll
    and nothing. I don't even know what to do. maybe I'll try tomorrow dumping it and try it.
    If not then I'll come back here again [​IMG]
    Thanks
     
  6. Cermage

    Member Cermage GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,702
    Country:
    Australia
    gigaherz cdvd plugin should work from straight DVD's of the game. though there are times the only thing i get are blackscreens. when that happens i swap to linuz iso cdvd. make an iso of the game and then direct the plugin to where the iso is saved.
     
  7. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks I just made it working with the gigaherz cdvd. but it was extremly slow. [​IMG]
    first I got
    PCSX2 0.9.6 - compiled on Feb 27 2009
    Savestate version: 8b400004
    x86Init:
    CPU vendor name = GenuineIntel
    FamilyID = 1
    x86Family = Intel Celeron CPU 420 @ 1.60GHz
    CPU speed = 1.633 Ghz
    Cores = 1 physical [1 logical]
    x86PType = Standard OEM
    x86Flags = afebfbff 0000e31d
    x86EFlags = 20100000

    Features:
    Detected MMX
    Detected SSE
    Detected SSE2
    Detected SSE3
    Detected SSSE3
    Not Detected SSE4.1

    CDVD Plugin CDVDbin.dll: Version 3 != 5
    Plugin load failure: plugins\GSsoftdx.dll
    SysLibError Message:
    SPU2 Plugin SPU2null.dll: Version 4 != 5
    Plugin load failure: plugins\ZeroGS.dll
    SysLibError Message:
    Hotkeys:
    F1 - save state
    (Shift +) F2 - cycle states
    F3 - load state
    Resetting...
    Ready
    Bios Version 1.0




    and the after when I pres run DVD I got this


    PCSX2 0.9.6 - compiled on Feb 27 2009
    Savestate version: 8b400004
    x86Init:
    CPU vendor name = GenuineIntel
    FamilyID = 1
    x86Family = Intel Celeron CPU 420 @ 1.60GHz
    CPU speed = 1.623 Ghz
    Cores = 1 physical [1 logical]
    x86PType = Standard OEM
    x86Flags = afebfbff 0000e31d
    x86EFlags = 20100000

    Features:
    Detected MMX
    Detected SSE
    Detected SSE2
    Detected SSE3
    Detected SSSE3
    Not Detected SSE4.1

    Hotkeys:
    F1 - save state
    (Shift +) F2 - cycle states
    F3 - load state
    Resetting...
    Ready
    Bios Version 1.0



    **************
    rom2 NOT FOUND
    **************






    **************
    erom NOT FOUND
    **************



    Framelimiter rate updated (UpdateVSyncRate): 59.94 fps
    MTGS > Thread Started, Opening GS Plugin...
    MTGS > GSopen Finished, return code: 0x0
    * PCSX2 *: ExecuteBios
    # Initialize memory (rev:3.17, ctm:393Mhz, cpuclk:295Mhz )

    # Total accessable memory size: 32 MB (B:2:8:0)

    # TLB spad=0 kernel=1:12 default=13:30 extended=31:38

    # Initialize Start.

    # Initialize GS ...

    # Initialize INTC ...

    # Initialize TIMER ...

    # Initialize DMAC ...

    # Initialize VU1 ...

    # Initialize VIF1 ...

    # Initialize GIF ...

    # Initialize VU0 ...


    I don't know if it has to do with anything but is there any plugin or bio that will make it wrk better and faster?
     
  8. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Yes there are ways to make it run a little better but they won't get near playable on 1.60GHz single core. You need a dual core at at least around 2.80GHz to even scratch playable FPSs. I have a Athlon X2 7850BE at 2.8GHz and it still slows down on games like Final Fantasy X. Plus you probably have integrated graphics which isn't helping either.

    Emulating the PS2 vs emulating older consoles like the PS or the N64 is much more complicated. The PS2 has several processing units and a graphics unit that all need to be emulated at once and synchronized.
     
  9. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    oo damn...
    I guess I'll wait till I get a new better computer [​IMG]
     
  10. hossam_rock

    Newcomer hossam_rock Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Egypt
    i have the same problem [​IMG]
     

Share This Page