Gaming Help pls, is urgent :c

elenarguez

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
231
Trophies
0
XP
977
Country
Spain
I was playing pitfall the big adventure for a few days and all of a sudden when I go back to the menu and go into hbc or any channel on the menu, it gives me black screen. I restart my wii and again gives me black screenon but this time on all the channels I enter... It only works if I go into maintenance mode (my wii is from the first consoles). I have bootmi as boot2 and a copy of the nand. Maybe the system menu has been corrupted? Or the iOSes? Because sometimes it freezes in the console configuration too. I have no idea what happened, I was just playing that game.
 
Last edited by elenarguez,
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,854
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
668
Country
Austria
I was playing pitfall the big adventure for a few days and all of a sudden when I go back to the menu and go into hbc or any channel on the menu, it gives me black screen. I restart my wii and again gives me black screenon but this time on all the channels I enter... It only works if I go into maintenance mode (my is from the first consoles). I have bootmi as boot2 and a copy of the nand. Maybe the system menu has been corrupted? Or the iOSes? Because sometimes it freezes in the console configuration too. I have no idea what happened, I was just playing that game.

Hello.:)

I am sorry for your issues with your Wii.:(

May I ask how actual is the NAND Backup ?
I ask this because when you recover your Wii maybe later installed Forwarder/Channels/Virtual Console Games are gone.

I can not say what happened or what causes your Issue.
What Type of USB Device are you using please ? HDD or some USB Stick/Pen Drive/Flash Drive ?

Thank you.:)
 

elenarguez

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
231
Trophies
0
XP
977
Country
Spain
Hello.:)

I am sorry for your issues with your Wii.:(

May I ask how actual is the NAND Backup ?
I ask this because when you recover your Wii maybe later installed Forwarder/Channels/Virtual Console Games are gone.

I can not say what happened or what causes your Issue.
What Type of USB Device are you using please ? HDD or some USB Stick/Pen Drive/Flash Drive ?

Thank you.:)
The game had it on a 4GB usb, running it on the cios 250 base 58.
As a curiosity, when I put my pen on the PC it warns that needs to be repaired, which is very strange. I reinstalled ios 58 in case it was damaged, but the black screens still happen :sad:
 
Last edited by elenarguez,
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,854
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
668
Country
Austria
The game had it on a 4GB usb, running it on the cios 250 base 58.
As a curiosity, when I put my pen on the PC it warns that needs to be repaired, which is very strange. I reinstalled ios 58 in case it was damaged, but the black screens still happen :sad:

Thank you.:)

I was afraid of it.:(

The Black Screen still happens means you have Access to Homebrew Channel and USBLoader now ?

If that is the case,please
would you be so kind and give us a little more Informations please ?

- which USBLoader did you use ?
- You may be able to post a sysCheck to see what is happening to your softmod or in which "shape" your Wii is.
https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/
(Please use this Version)

Thank you for your Help.:)
 
Last edited by Alexander1970,

elenarguez

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
231
Trophies
0
XP
977
Country
Spain
Thank you.:)

I was afraid of it.:(

The Black Screen still happens means you have Access to Homebrew Channel and USBLoader now ?

If that is the case,please
would you be so kind and give us a little more Informations please ?

- which USBLoader did you use ?
- You may be able to post a sysCheck to see what is happening to your softmod or what your Wii is.
https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/
(Please use this Version)

Thank you for your Help.:)
Region: PAL
Menu de Sistema 4.3E (v514)
Priiloader instalado

Unidad de la fecha: 13.02.2007

Homebrew Filter ist nicht installiert
Hollywood v0x11

ID: 54033140
Boot2 v4

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub

IOS9 (rev 1034): Sin Parches

IOS10 (rev 768): Stub

IOS11 (rev 256): Stub

IOS12 (rev 526): Sin Parches

IOS13 (rev 1032): Sin Parches

IOS14 (rev 1032): Sin Parches

IOS15 (rev 1032): Sin Parches

IOS16 (rev 512): Stub

IOS17 (rev 1032): Sin Parches

IOS20 (rev 256): Stub

IOS21 (rev 1039): Sin Parches

IOS22 (rev 1294): Sin Parches

IOS28 (rev 1807): Sin Parches

IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub

IOS31 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND

IOS33 (rev 3608): Sin Parches

IOS34 (rev 3608): Sin Parches

IOS35 (rev 3608): Sin Parches

IOS36 (rev 3351): Sin Parches

IOS37 (rev 5663): Sin Parches

IOS38 (rev 4124): Sin Parches

IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub

IOS41 (rev 3607): Sin Parches

IOS43 (rev 3607): Sin Parches

IOS45 (rev 3607): Sin Parches

IOS46 (rev 3607): Sin Parches

IOS48 (rev 4124): Sin Parches

IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub

IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub

IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub

IOS53 (rev 5663): Sin Parches

IOS55 (rev 5663): Sin Parches

IOS56 (rev 5662): Sin Parches

IOS57 (rev 5919): Sin Parches

IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0

IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub

IOS61 (rev 5662): Sin Parches

IOS62 (rev 6430): Sin Parches

IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub

IOS80 (rev 6944): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND

IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS223[37] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS236[36] (rev 65535, Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND

IOS245[56] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS246[37] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS247[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS248[55] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS249[38] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND

IOS250[58] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6

MIOS v10 (DIOS MIOS 2.6.1+)


I was playing from USB Loader GX.
It happens if I turn on my wii normally, but if I enter from maintenance mode by pressing + and - I can enter without problems. I think the menu has been corrupted, but I'm not entirely sure... I have the ios 80 patched and previously I had problems because of that, maybe that's the problem....?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,854
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
668
Country
Austria
Region: PAL
Menu de Sistema 4.3E (v514)
Priiloader instalado

Unidad de la fecha: 13.02.2007

Homebrew Filter ist nicht installiert
Hollywood v0x11

ID: 54033140
Boot2 v4

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub

IOS9 (rev 1034): Sin Parches

IOS10 (rev 768): Stub

IOS11 (rev 256): Stub

IOS12 (rev 526): Sin Parches

IOS13 (rev 1032): Sin Parches

IOS14 (rev 1032): Sin Parches

IOS15 (rev 1032): Sin Parches

IOS16 (rev 512): Stub

IOS17 (rev 1032): Sin Parches

IOS20 (rev 256): Stub

IOS21 (rev 1039): Sin Parches

IOS22 (rev 1294): Sin Parches

IOS28 (rev 1807): Sin Parches

IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub

IOS31 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND

IOS33 (rev 3608): Sin Parches

IOS34 (rev 3608): Sin Parches

IOS35 (rev 3608): Sin Parches

IOS36 (rev 3351): Sin Parches

IOS37 (rev 5663): Sin Parches

IOS38 (rev 4124): Sin Parches

IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub

IOS41 (rev 3607): Sin Parches

IOS43 (rev 3607): Sin Parches

IOS45 (rev 3607): Sin Parches

IOS46 (rev 3607): Sin Parches

IOS48 (rev 4124): Sin Parches

IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub

IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub

IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub

IOS53 (rev 5663): Sin Parches

IOS55 (rev 5663): Sin Parches

IOS56 (rev 5662): Sin Parches

IOS57 (rev 5919): Sin Parches

IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0

IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub

IOS61 (rev 5662): Sin Parches

IOS62 (rev 6430): Sin Parches

IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub

IOS80 (rev 6944): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND

IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS223[37] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS236[36] (rev 65535, Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND

IOS245[56] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS246[37] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS247[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS248[55] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS249[38] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND

IOS250[58] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0

IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6

MIOS v10 (DIOS MIOS 2.6.1+)


I was playing from USB Loader GX.
It happens if I turn on my wii normally, but if I enter from maintenance mode by pressing + and - I can enter without problems. I think the menu has been corrupted, but I'm not entirely sure... I have the ios 80 patched and previously I had problems because of that, maybe that's the problem....?

Thank you for the sysCheck.:)

After you have the IOS58 installed you must re-install the Homebrew Channel again.
Please use the HackMii installer to do it,this should maybe solve your Issue.:)

https://bootmii.org/download/

And please check if BootMii is still installed after that step.:)

Good Luck.:)
 

elenarguez

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
231
Trophies
0
XP
977
Country
Spain
Thank you for the sysCheck.:)

After you have the IOS58 installed you must re-install the Homebrew Channel again.
Please use the HackMii installer to do it,this should maybe solve your Issue.:)

https://bootmii.org/download/

And please check if BootMii is still installed after that step.:)

Good Luck.:)
Well, I reinstalled hbc and now it seems to work... it doesn't give me those black screens... I'm not going to use that loader anymore :angry: it always gives me problems... I thought my Wii died lmao :cry:
Thx u anyways :shy:
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
22,207
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
11,708
Country
Norway
Well, I reinstalled hbc and now it seems to work... it doesn't give me those black screens... I'm not going to use that loader anymore :angry: it always gives me problems... I thought my Wii died lmao :cry:
Thx u anyways :shy:
Your cIOS setup is a bit weird, in your case you should use IOS245 as the loader and game IOS in USB Loader GX and set it on a per-game basis to IOS247 for those games that need a base 57 cIOS. Maybe that will solve your issues.
The game had it on a 4GB usb, running it on the cios 250 base 58.
As a curiosity, when I put my pen on the PC it warns that needs to be repaired, which is very strange. I reinstalled ios 58 in case it was damaged, but the black screens still happen :sad:
Base 58 is actually only needed for one game, and it's a fitness game "Your Shape" that I have yet to see anyone actually care about playing so base 56 and base 57 are all you really need.
But USB flash drives are known to be problematic with USB loaders. It's not a fault of flash drives themselves, it's just something about how cIOS works that means you will always have issues with flash drives, most people can't even get them working enough to load games, and even if you're able to load games there could still be weird issues.
 

elenarguez

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
231
Trophies
0
XP
977
Country
Spain
Your cIOS setup is a bit weird, in your case you should use IOS245 as the loader and game IOS in USB Loader GX and set it on a per-game basis to IOS247 for those games that need a base 57 cIOS. Maybe that will solve your issues.

Base 58 is actually only needed for one game, and it's a fitness game "Your Shape" that I have yet to see anyone actually care about playing so base 56 and base 57 are all you really need.
But USB flash drives are known to be problematic with USB loaders. It's not a fault of flash drives themselves, it's just something about how cIOS works that means you will always have issues with flash drives, most people can't even get them working enough to load games, and even if you're able to load games there could still be weird issues.

When I first installed the cios I followed a video tutorial of a spanish youtuber with many visits (more than a million) and he recommended those bases for the cios.... so that's what I did.
Maybe the game (pitfall) I put it on bad cios that shouldn't and that's why I leave my half-dead wii? Because I don't understand...
Well, from now on I'm going to use the cios 245, what I hate about GX is that it doesn't choose the Cios automatically and I get too confused about ci cIOS choosing.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
22,207
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
11,708
Country
Norway
When I first installed the cios I followed a video tutorial of a spanish youtuber with many visits (more than a million) and he recommended those bases for the cios.... so that's what I did.
Maybe the game (pitfall) I put it on bad cios that shouldn't and that's why I leave my half-dead wii? Because I don't understand...
Well, from now on I'm going to use the cios 245, what I hate about GX is that it doesn't choose the Cios automatically and I get too confused about ci cIOS choosing.
Normally it chooses 249 automatically but since your entire cIOS setup is non standard, it's not that simple.
Thanks, I'll take that into account.
I was told in a forum that d2x v10 was a beta and unstable base, is that true?
I was advised not to install it.
It is a beta but I've had no problems with it, just as long as you pick beta52 it's almost identical to v8. Beta 53 is different in that it allows both rear USB ports to be used for games, but comes with some compatibility issues.
 
Last edited by The Real Jdbye,

elenarguez

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
231
Trophies
0
XP
977
Country
Spain
Normally it chooses 249 automatically but since your entire cIOS setup is non standard, it's not that simple.

It is a beta but I've had no problems with it, just as long as you pick beta52 it's almost identical to v8. Beta 53 is different in that it allows both rear USB ports to be used for games, but comes with some compatibility issues.
Well, maybe I'll reinstall all CIOs and I'll see if these strange cases don't happen to me anymore.
Thx :shy:
 

rs1n

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
308
Trophies
0
XP
1,131
Country
United States
The game had it on a 4GB usb, running it on the cios 250 base 58.
As a curiosity, when I put my pen on the PC it warns that needs to be repaired, which is very strange. I reinstalled ios 58 in case it was damaged, but the black screens still happen :sad:

Since your USB drive only had 4GB of storage, I am going to guess that it was a flash drive. The only hard disk drives with that capacity were made 20+ years ago. Also, since putting it into your PC, you get a warning about your pen drive needing repair, it is very likely that your pen drive got corrupted. If you can still format the USB flash drive on your PC, then consider yourself lucky that your drive did not get bricked. Were all the apps/games that gave you the black screen stored on your flash drive? All the symptoms you listed are consistent with corrupted flash drives.

If you have an SD card, what happens when you try to run your apps from the SD card?
 
Last edited by rs1n,

elenarguez

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
231
Trophies
0
XP
977
Country
Spain
Since your USB drive only had 4GB of storage, I am going to guess that it was a flash drive. The only hard disk drives with that capacity were made 20+ years ago. Also, since putting it into your PC, you get a warning about your pen drive needing repair, it is very likely that your pen drive got corrupted. If you can still format the USB flash drive on your PC, then consider yourself lucky that your drive did not get bricked. Were all the apps/games that gave you the black screen stored on your flash drive? All the symptoms you listed are consistent with corrupted flash drives.

If you have an SD card, what happens when you try to run your apps from the SD card?
I've worked it out yet. I reinstalled HBC and it's back to normal. My pendrive still works, I think my wii damaged it, but I managed to repair it with a Windows program. All my channels are in the nand, only happened from the main menu, I don't have any in the SD. It was all very strange, but fortunately everything works well again ^_^
 
Last edited by elenarguez,
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    spouting nonsense and throwing baseless accusations won't get them anywhere
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That's true
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Honestly, when will they learn.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Right now I'm re-calibrating the laser for my SCPH-1002
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    As many of the earlier models are prone to failure
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I'm so glad the boyfriend his laser still functions without any issue
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    The eBay listing said that it won't read discs, but it actually does although FMV is laggy as well as CDDA. So it most definitely needs re-calibrating.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I wish I could get things from ebay, just sit there and spend tonnes of money
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    m4x, you're a new user but very knowledgeable and helpful on the forums - why did it take you so long to register?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @DinohScene,
    Now the spindle doesn't seem to spin properly :(
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Might have to go figure
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp,
    I have autism and am quite knowledgeable when it comes to computers.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    check the wiring on it, might have gotten loose over the years
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp,
    My brain works differently to other people.
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    sure, but most new users wouldn't be answering ds + gba questions. == we are lucky to have you, thanks!
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Why it took so long is because I've been on Discord throughout my life, but have met a lot of toxic people on there and was always treated a lot like shit.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp,
    Thank you so much! :)
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    discord is shit :x
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @DinohScene,
    I know right. I did originally have an account here on GBATemp back in 2021, hardly ever used it so I ended up deleting it.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Reason was because of Discord, was so attached to it that it affected my mental health really bad.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I'm much better and I am so happy to be with this community.
  • cearp @ cearp:
    glad to hear it mate
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    discord is just a bit weird, all separate things merged into one. a discord server can't really replace an actual site like this
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    just modern irc
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I've fixed my PS1s laser, everything works now. :D
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: I've fixed my PS1s laser, everything works now. :D