HELP - EZ-Flash 3-in-1 with R4DS!!

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Satirical, Jan 24, 2009.

Jan 24, 2009
  1. Satirical
    OP

    Newcomer Satirical Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey everyone.

    I've had an R4DS for quite some time now.

    I recently bought an EZ-Flash V 3-in-1 Expansion...

    ALTHOUGH I haven't received it yet, I'm just wondering if it will work with R4DS....


    If I boot Up R4, and then go to "Slot-2" in the menu, will it load the EZ-Flash? Or do I need some software?

    And also, do I just put the GBA roms in any directory, or in one specified?
     
  2. Jethro

    Newcomer Jethro Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No, you have to put a rom in the NOR (on board memory) of the EZ flash expansion 1st if you want to boot slot 2 directly, but... as in my own topic, i'm experiencing some difficulties with the save files.
    The GBA roms are putted into a specific directory depending on which gba loader you use.
     
  3. Satirical
    OP

    Newcomer Satirical Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just want to Load up my R4

    And then go to Slot-2.

    Not directly Slot2...

    And What Software should I use?

    GBA_ExpLoader_MSHL2.zip?
     
  4. Jethro

    Newcomer Jethro Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, I tried that one as well, but I'm not succesful yet.
    It's really a pain in the ass as it's now. I haven't figured all the functions yet and there aren't any tutorials either.
     
  5. Satirical
    OP

    Newcomer Satirical Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just patched all the roms I downloaded with EZ4 Client and set up my SD Card for when the EZ Flash actually arrives.

    Which is like 4-14 Days Airmail :/
     
  6. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    Me too, however 'how_do_i_do_that' has kindly been answering my questions in this thread , maybe they'll be of benefit to you as well.
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,815
    Country:
    Antarctica
  8. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    My GBA Exploader 0.58b always seems to freeze after I dump the SRAM to a save file... Not sure why this happens...
     
  9. Satirical
    OP

    Newcomer Satirical Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just put 0.59c on my SD card so it's ready when my EZFlash comes.

    Exciting [​IMG]

    I'm also working on making a few custom skin borders for the GBA Player.
     
  10. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    There's a version .59c?
     
  11. Satirical
    OP

    Newcomer Satirical Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ah, no sorry. .58b was the one I'm using >_>...
     

Share This Page