Hacking HELP - EZ-Flash 3-in-1 with R4DS!!

Satirical

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
London
Website
Visit site
XP
84
Country
Hey everyone.

I've had an R4DS for quite some time now.

I recently bought an EZ-Flash V 3-in-1 Expansion...

ALTHOUGH I haven't received it yet, I'm just wondering if it will work with R4DS....


If I boot Up R4, and then go to "Slot-2" in the menu, will it load the EZ-Flash? Or do I need some software?

And also, do I just put the GBA roms in any directory, or in one specified?
 

Jethro

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 7, 2006
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
113
Country
Netherlands
No, you have to put a rom in the NOR (on board memory) of the EZ flash expansion 1st if you want to boot slot 2 directly, but... as in my own topic, i'm experiencing some difficulties with the save files.
The GBA roms are putted into a specific directory depending on which gba loader you use.
 

Jethro

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 7, 2006
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
113
Country
Netherlands
Well, I tried that one as well, but I'm not succesful yet.
It's really a pain in the ass as it's now. I haven't figured all the functions yet and there aren't any tutorials either.
 

Satirical

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
London
Website
Visit site
XP
84
Country
I just patched all the roms I downloaded with EZ4 Client and set up my SD Card for when the EZ Flash actually arrives.

Which is like 4-14 Days Airmail :/
 

ShAdOwFuRi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
321
Trophies
0
XP
91
Country
Jethro said:
No, you have to put a rom in the NOR (on board memory) of the EZ flash expansion 1st if you want to boot slot 2 directly, but... as in my own topic, i'm experiencing some difficulties with the save files.
The GBA roms are putted into a specific directory depending on which gba loader you use.

Me too, however 'how_do_i_do_that' has kindly been answering my questions in this thread , maybe they'll be of benefit to you as well.
 

ShAdOwFuRi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
321
Trophies
0
XP
91
Country
My GBA Exploader 0.58b always seems to freeze after I dump the SRAM to a save file... Not sure why this happens...
 

Satirical

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
London
Website
Visit site
XP
84
Country
I just put 0.59c on my SD card so it's ready when my EZFlash comes.

Exciting
biggrin.gif


I'm also working on making a few custom skin borders for the GBA Player.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: Two in the jinkies, one in the stinkies.