Happy me!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by superrob, Jan 21, 2008.

Jan 21, 2008

Happy me! by superrob at 2:14 PM (1,803 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    I opened my Wii today and i found out that i got D2B WHITOUT cut legs!

    Yay [​IMG]

    Now im going for a modchip.
    Im going to use the Wlip solution and which chip is the best for this?

    i would like a complete solderless solution. So a PIC based chip which can be placed in the allready attaches socket.

    [​IMG]
     


  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    To keep it easy: A Winnja Deluxe
    Bit more difficult (requires a programmer) : PIC chip + yaosm
     
  3. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    A Winja deluxe got everything i need including SMG support?
     
  4. LordWill072284

    Member LordWill072284 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    Country:
    Canada
    sure does bud, great chip and latest v4 update works with mario [​IMG] enjoy it bud, glad ya got such an old wii yet new [​IMG]
     
  5. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You should get the wiikey. I just installed one on the d2b with cut legs, and it works wonderful.

    [​IMG]

    It's better to use solder, as you can see this wiikey cant go anywhere now [​IMG]
    With the wlip you run the risk of overheating of the dvd chipset.
     
  6. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Looks nice [​IMG]
    But i still need to solder.
    And the solder points on the drive is extreme small....
     
  7. Melchizedek

    Member Melchizedek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you sure? Why?
     
  8. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well ive ordered a WiiKey and im going to solder it to the board.

    Now a question.
    On some sites they say we have to solder point 3 to pin 5 on the chip becurse that Nintendo removed the 3 point on D2B boards.
    Just a question. I have all 3 points are these only the never D2b boards like them with cut legs or do i need to solder point 3 on the WiiKey to leg number 5 on the chip?
     
  9. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    as long as the trace and the solder point is there you can just use the quicksolder method like i did.

    only on the newest d2b wii consoles like leh124 they removed the one point and you need to use a wire directly to the d2b chip.
     
  10. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Ive installed my Wiikey.
    But when i put in the DVD+RW it gives me a error..
    Is it becurse of my media?
     
  11. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    I use a Verbatim DVD+RW without problems... Remember to always use good brands, like Taiyo Yuden or Verbatim.

    Also, try to burn the Config Disk to see if your WiiKey is correctly installed.
     
  12. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Ive tried to use the setup disc.
    And my Wii is 3.1E btw.
    I got a WiiKey with hologram.
    Wired install (I used wires from a old GBA link cable.)
    Im using TDK+RW 1-4x the DVD ID says: Phillips
     
  13. Mortenga

    Member Mortenga GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What does that actually mean?
     
  14. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    FUCK FUCK FUCK FUUUUUUUCK!!!!!!!
    Everything went fine but when i tried to debug the Wiikey i used a screwdriver to pres the little power botton.

    BUT THEN IT MISSED AND HIT SOMETHING BAD!!!
    Then it started to smell...... burnt :'(

    R.I.P Wii 2007-2007 :'(
    I hope i can get a new from warrenty :'(
     
  15. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    Sorry to hear, but don't you void the warranty when you open it up?
     
  16. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    HAPPY ME!!!!!
    Im just so LUCKY.... after i did assemble it again and pull out the WiiKey it WORKED!!!
    Looks like i only did kill the front panel LED becurse the blue ligth around the drive still works [​IMG]
    It reads all my orginals perfect [​IMG]
    Happy [​IMG]
    Ill try to install my WiiKey again tomorow where i got some better media.
     
  17. Hit

    Member Hit GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Get a Cyclowiz its the best
     
  18. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    I allready got my WiiKey... And i think i know why my DVD+RW dont work. Becurse the standart setting on WiiKey is 6x and my DVD+RW is 4x.....
    Lol
    And the wires may have a been killed inside the wire.
     
  19. Hit

    Member Hit GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No that isn´t it
    It must be 4x burned it plays 6x that is diffrent
    But i don´t think wii can read RW
     
  20. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Its maybe becurse that i use a WiiKey on 3.1E that never have been setup or updated.
     

Share This Page