Hackintosh

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by LightyKD, Jan 11, 2009.

Jan 11, 2009

Hackintosh by LightyKD at 5:40 PM (1,333 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if anyone else on this board had a hackintosh or a PC with the Mac OS X x86 install...
     
  2. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes, the search function does wonders. A poll would be nice too.

    Personally still need to fix my audio but otherwise vanilla here [​IMG].
     
  3. DrYHeLL

    Member DrYHeLL GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Antarctica
    always wanted too but because of my amd processor I'd have to search much harder and whatnot. also torrents hate me. I get like 10 Kbp/s

    I hate them...
    [​IMG] lol
     
  4. darkangel5000

    Member darkangel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Unna, ~Dortmund :3
    Country:
    Germany
    Yep, have it running under Vanilla kernel (AMD Athlon 64 3700+, Gigabyte GA-K8NMF-9) =D

    Works great, except my DLink DWL-122 can't be installed and that I can't find drivers for my x-fi pci-e card [​IMG]
     
  5. DrKupo

    Banned DrKupo Resistance: Fall of Gbatemp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    734
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    You don't have it running vanilla, it's not possible to be vanilla with AMD.
     
  6. Edster

    Member Edster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    United States
    2 Vanilla's here running Core 2 with full audio and Ethernet support [​IMG]
     
  7. darkangel5000

    Member darkangel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Unna, ~Dortmund :3
    Country:
    Germany
    Hum, okay. Wasn't sure about that - I had to install it in every possible configuration before it eventually worked. D:

    And just btw: Has anyone an idea how to get the DWL-122 running under Leo4All 10.5.2? It seems to work under 10.3.2 and 10.2.x, but I'm unable to grab hackintosh copys of those versions (do these actually exist?) :/
     
  8. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    If its usb, try the ones on ralinks site

    if its pci, give up (unless your on a ppc mac)
     
  9. darkangel5000

    Member darkangel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Unna, ~Dortmund :3
    Country:
    Germany
    Well, thank you, but isn't the DWL-122 based on a PRISM2 chipset? oO
     
  10. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    I run Leopard in a virtual machine but thats about it
     
  11. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running 10.4.11 on my custom PC and I'm loving it. I don't see how I managed with windows for the past six years [​IMG]
     
  12. DrYHeLL

    Member DrYHeLL GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Or without hacks for that matter [​IMG]
     

Share This Page