Hacking my new xbox 360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by wadtalkingyou, Mar 12, 2012.

Mar 12, 2012

Hacking my new xbox 360 by wadtalkingyou at 6:21 AM (4,965 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. wadtalkingyou
    OP

    Newcomer wadtalkingyou Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hi i just bought a xbox 360 slim recently and wanted to play some downloaded games... is there a tutourial how can i hack my xbox game so that i able to play download games?

    By the way, must all downloaded games be burn on disc? is there a game to run through external harddrive like hacking a ps3?

    Thanks
    Wadtalkingyou
     
  2. shanefromoz

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    If you get your xbox 360 glitch hacked you can load games from external usb drive.
    X360key will plug into the usb port of the 360 and do the same thing.
     
  3. wadtalkingyou
    OP

    Newcomer wadtalkingyou Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    ah thanks for the idea....but is there a custom firmware to able to play or a free method? thanks =)

    By the way, i dont mind if its not able to play online....
     
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,804
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    In order to play backups of 360 games, you have a few options. RGH, which I'm pretty sure isn't available on your slim (though I'm not 100% familiar, wait until Dinohscene comes...heh.) You could also flash your DVD drive (this would be the cheapest and probably safest method as well as easiest). To do so, all you need to do is open up your xbox, take the DVD drive out and flash it with LT3.0 firmware. Tutorials vary upon drive, and so do requirements so you'll most likely need to buy some hardware for it as well.

    Also, you don't necessarily need to burn discs, you could get an X360 USB PRO which connects to your DVD drive. It has a USB port which you can store and play games using a USB HDD. Though the device itself is around $100 last I remember, so it's a no go if you don't want to spend any money.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    RGH can be done on a Slim if it's a Trinity model (115w powerbrick iirc)
    The glossy black version is almost certain to be a Trinity.
    Corona is in the works but it wouldn't be reliable as the Phat or Trinity RGH.
    RGHing your console will NOT allow you on XBLive UNLESS you install a Dual NAND!

    If you want to flash your drive then you'll have to open it up and check the drive.
    If it's a Hitachi then you can forget about flashing since that drive isn't hacked yet.

    All current Liteons (except for the 1175) can be flashed with LT 3.0

    It WILL require either the Kamikazehack to be done or the Sputnik360 (if you're lucky) to unlock write acess to the drive.
    It further on requires either a X360 USB or VIA PCI Sata and a Connectivity kit. (I'm not entirely sure about the probe but the Jungleflasher manual can give more insight in that.)
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    hey just wondering if you have a older, dead 360 that has a working drive
    can you flash that drive and put it into another xbox360 slim or phat?
     
  7. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Why use a external USB drive if you can replace your internal HDD with any size HDD + use the drives SATA 2 connection for game loading which is faster then USB 2.0???


     
  8. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
     
  9. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I should sell the 360 in parts.

    Casing, Drive, heatsinks, HDD, fanduct, fans etc.

    Spoofing the drive is detectable and another banned box is somewhat of a shame );
     
  10. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    i know, if i could get the 3 red rings fixed id use that as a offline xbox
    just died after a home moving
     
  11. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I should reflow the board once.
    Then install a 40mm on the 2nd GPU heatsink + cut a hole in the side of it.
    Might also be an option to place some small heatsinks on the RAM chips.
    (first Elite 360 was a Zephyr board which had the 2nd GPU heatsink)

    It should run cooler then normal ;]

    Weird that it went RRoD after a home moving ;/
     
  12. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    well currently moving again so will try after i dig it up lol

    yeah i just played portal 2 before i moved
    then after moving and a few weeks of unpacking
    set up and put portal 2 in again and got 3 red lights

    was really gutted so bought a new slim, transfered all my stuff and played portal 2 lol

    theres nothing that could of been knocked loose inside is there?
     
  13. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It is possible.

    3ROD means a general hardware failure.
    Check your secondary error code by holding the sync button on the console.
     

Share This Page