Hacking GUI USB Loader

dimok

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
728
Trophies
3
XP
2,635
Country
United States
@fabi280 if you really did put the include and the lib folders from the archiv to your devkit\libogc folder than this shouldnt happen....sorry if it still does i dont know why.

@kongsnutz sure. go to the menu.cpp and than to the MenuDiscList funktion at the beginning of it is the FOR-Loop there is the change. Take a look at that.

Btw if you release your GUI with my source in it i would appreciate it if you mention my name. Well its ok if you dont want to though.
 

nIxx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2007
Messages
1,544
Trophies
0
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
XP
337
Country
Gambia, The
Make should work
smile.gif
you don´t need to F off
wink.gif


And yep everyone should upload the source too i mean it´s open source
wink.gif
 

zidane_genome

My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?
Member
Joined
May 21, 2006
Messages
2,320
Trophies
0
Age
42
Website
Visit site
XP
295
Country
United States
I'd like to make a request... if someone could compile a version with slightly smaller "game name" text... font's a bit too big... maybe take it down 7-8 points...

I'd do it myself, but can't compile any code...

But seriously... great work guys! Now if you could just toss the box art in this one, I would never need to use another one!
 

jeanrmarques

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
80
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Pelotas - RS - Brazil
XP
73
Country
Brazil
dimok said:
Since a lot of people didnt want to see the game ID but a bit more of the Game Title. Here is a version without it and more Title displayed:
Here is how it looks:



With music:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ezczmvwywjj

Without music:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ntnmyjmmhhq

@fabi280 Extract this http://libwiigui.googlecode.com/files/devk...003-04-2009.zip to your devkit/libogc folder.

@kongsnutz hmm i never had an error like that strange one

@jeanrmarques i dont know why you get the dump. no one else did. try redownloading the latest link i postes or this two and start that.

Yeah, still got the dump, I have no idea why, snes9x (using the new lib) works fine, the other loads too... I have no clue of what it could be, does it need to be in a specific folder or something like that? I have it at /apps/usbloadernewgui
 

ulysse57

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
France
Hi,

did you already integrated the fix for the deleting bug when you remove a game ?

Posted by AllWIIdUP:

Looking at the WBFS alloc and free functions I noticed an off by 1 error, that likely frees the wrong block.

in libwbfs.c:

CODEstatic void free_block(wbfs_t *p,int bl)
{
+ int i = (bl-1)/(32);
+ int j = (bl-1)&31;
u32 v = wbfs_ntohl(p->freeblks);
p->freeblks = wbfs_htonl(v | 1freeblks);
p->freeblks = wbfs_htonl(v | 1wlba_table); // bl = info->wlba_table
if (iwlba)
free_block(p,iwlba); // should have been free_block(p,iwlba - 1);but since "alloc_block" adds the +1 then "free_block" should have the -1, otherwise someone else might introduce the bug again, if the use free_block in another place since both block functions are used for "wlba_table".
 

dimok

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
728
Trophies
3
XP
2,635
Country
United States
@jeanrmarques that's strange and no there is nothing needed for it. just start the dol from HBC or channel or preloader works too.

OH Thanks for the tipp. I hadnt that in my code. Now its in here is the Fixed Versions:

*Fixed Remove BUG*

With GameID:

With Music:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zgnmilmydnu

No Music:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nzkz5jqj2dz

Without GameID:

With Music:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?t2iddmhzn4m
Without Music:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?uzdh4mkuvdz

Thanks to ulysse57.
 

KongsNutz

[Team Oceanic]
Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1,680
Trophies
1
XP
1,595
Country
United States
GuiLoader_KongsNutz_Edition_V0.3

Changelog:

V0.3
Fixed list bug, was restricted to 30 games, now can have 200.(thx dimok)
Games text is smaller
Games show full title (up to 40 characters)
Delete bug fixed that cause corruption after deleting a game.(AllWIIdUP)

V0.2
Redid side buttons
much nicer looking
Added, coders to side bar


V0.1

Fixed display settings for HDTV
Changed location of the Install and Settings buttons.
Changed location and size of the HDD space indicators.


Cheers,

KongsNutz


original source is from dimok and original gfx by wiishizzza
 

dimok

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
728
Trophies
3
XP
2,635
Country
United States
Anarchia in menu.cpp

static GuiSound * bgMusic = NULL; needs to be aktive

this too:
bgMusic = new GuiSound(bg_music_ogg, bg_music_ogg_size, SOUND_OGG);
bgMusic->SetVolume(80);
bgMusic->Play();

and this too:
bgMusic->Stop();
delete bgMusic;

Just search for them, they are in just with // before them to make it a comment
tongue.gif
.
He plays the GUI\source\sounds\bg_music.ogg you can change it to another music if you want.

@ulysse57
Nope i dont know how to add it there XD. If anyone can do it for me, would be nice. Btw Ocarina support comming tommorow maybe, if i got time. (though i dont like cheaters
tongue.gif
)
 

ulysse57

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
France
kongsnutz said:
Delete bug fixed that cause corruption after deleting a game.(ulysse57)

Hi kongsnutz, in place of me, it is better to mention AllWIIdUP that discovered and corrected the bug. I just posted the information for you.
 

ulysse57

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
France
dimok said:
@ulysse57
Nope i dont know how to add it there XD. If anyone can do it for me, would be nice.

I assume that you just have to edit "carefully" with the [edit] link on top right. You can add a line for your project. It could be very good to have your work in this table. More testers ...
 

KongsNutz

[Team Oceanic]
Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1,680
Trophies
1
XP
1,595
Country
United States
Sorg's Fix was the waiting time on the HDD's init

Some Hdd's aren't found straight away, he introduced a period of time where it would wait till it found a HDD 30 seconds


Ulysse

Picture.png
 

ulysse57

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
France
dimok said:
what is Sorg Fix?

Source : http://gbatemp.net/lofiversion/index.php/t147489.html

Sorg fix: Display more names, navigation with left/right, no TV mode change
LoPsT mod: delay of 60 sec for initializing USB, so slower USB-devices can work too
Game language select: Select the game language with certain buttons
Manual video force: user can choose what video mode to use: PAL/NTSC
Child Proof: No functions like Add/Remove game, boots directly ingame when pressing A,...
Ocarina: Cheats for wii games
Box Art: Displays the box of the game while choosing

Sorg fix : http://www.tehskeen.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=11187
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: You allrriiiight?