Glovepie scripts

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Tommy78, Dec 11, 2006.

Dec 11, 2006

Glovepie scripts by Tommy78 at 2:41 PM (5,495 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Tommy78
    OP

    Newcomer Tommy78 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Belgium
    I did a quick itunes control script in glovepie for the wiimote, it's entirely based on the glovepie scripts by vkapadia so all praise goes to him! [​IMG]

    Feel free to use/improve it!
    What more can we use the wiimote for? post your scripts here please.

    //WiiTunes - itunes control script for the wiimote.
    //by Tommy Serrien
    //Tommy.s@scarlet.be Antwerp/Belgium

    //I made this script to control my itunes from allover my flat,
    //this was my first script ever and it was based on the wiimouse
    //accel script by vkapadia (hope you don't mind [​IMG] )
    //The knight rider lights were also scripted by vkapadia.
    //The only thing i did was map the itunes shortcuts to the wiimote
    //keypresses, it's a dirty job but someone had to do it! [​IMG].
    //Feel free to improve it, i wanted the home button to load itunes but
    //that seems impossible with glovepie?
    //Controls:
    //D-Pad left= Rewind
    //D-Pad right= Fast forward
    //D-Pad up= Next
    //D-Pad down= Previous
    //B-Button = Play/Pause
    //Home = No function yet
    //A-Button = Mute
    //Plus and Minus = Volume Up/Down
    //One = No function
    //Two = No function

    //D-pad
    if wiimote.Up
    ctrl+right = true
    Wait 200 ms
    ctrl+right = false
    endif
    if wiimote.Down
    ctrl+left = true
    Wait 200 ms
    ctrl+left = false
    endif
    if wiimote.Left
    ctrl+alt+left = true
    Wait 1.5 s
    ctrl+alt+left = false
    endif
    if wiimote.Right
    ctrl+alt+right = true
    wait 1.5 s
    ctrl+alt+right = false
    endif


    //A+B button
    ctrl+alt+down = Wiimote.A
    space = Wiimote.B
    //The wiimote rumbles when you press play/pause
    if wiimote.B then
    wiimote.Rumble=1
    wait 100 ms
    wiimote.rumble=0
    endif

    //+ and -
    if wiimote.plus then
    ctrl+up = true
    wait 50 ms
    ctrl+up = false
    endif
    if wiimote.minus then
    ctrl+down = true
    wait 50 ms
    ctrl+down = false
    endif


    //LED script stolen from vkapadia because it's so cool [​IMG]
    if 0 = 0 then
    if var.kitt = 0 then
    wiimote.Leds = 1

    endif
    if var.kitt = 1 then
    wiimote.Leds = 3
    endif
    if var.kitt = 2 then
    wiimote.Leds = 6
    endif
    if var.kitt = 3 then
    wiimote.Leds = 12
    endif
    if var.kitt = 4 then
    wiimote.Leds = 8
    //wait 200 ms
    endif
    if var.kitt = 5 then
    wiimote.Leds = 12
    endif
    if var.kitt = 6 then
    wiimote.Leds = 6
    endif
    if var.kitt = 7 then
    wiimote.Leds = 3
    endif
    wait 100 ms
    var.kitt = (var.kitt + 1) % 8
    endif
     
  2. paOol

    Member paOol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    nice, will try this when i get a bluetooth adapter. got a few questions for you though

    1. what language is this in?
    2. wheres the cheapest place i can get a bluetooth adapter?
    3. if im playing a fullscreen game, and itunes is running minimized, will the controls still work?
    4. how do u use the scripts? just double click and it'll work?
     
  3. Tommy78
    OP

    Newcomer Tommy78 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ok, i try to answer your questions as good as i can:

    1. It's a script for Glovepie which is a small program that maps input devices to keystrokes and is compatible with the wiimote, you can download it here:
    Glovepie dload page

    2. Your local pc shop?? [​IMG]

    3. No that doesn't work, itunes has to be selected, if anyone can fix this please help.

    4. You load it in glovepie and click the run button

    For more scripts and howto's check this page :

    wii hacks page

     
  4. Lukeage

    Member Lukeage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Australia
    3. No that doesn't work, itunes has to be selected, if anyone can fix this please help.

    The only way I know how to do this is to actually code in into the program (iTunes) to hook into the OS (ie, intercept the calls). I'm personally not aware of any way to intercept calls and send them to a background application, but someone with more Win32 API coding experience might know of a way.
     

Share This Page