GBARunner2

By Gericom, Dec 4, 2016 508,906 2,992 98

  1. Pk11

    Pk11 A cat girl with a DSi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    There is on the GBAtemp wiki, GBARunner2/DSi_3DS_Compatibility_List if you're using with Unlaunch or just the main GBARunner2 page if using a flashcard.
     
    Zense, banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  2. epistaxis

    epistaxis GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Yikes. Thought compatibility was a bit better than that. Thanks for the links.
     
    maorninja and banjo2 like this.
  3. maorninja

    maorninja GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    859
    Country:
    United States
    87% of the ROMs tested works
     
    Zense, Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
  4. epistaxis

    epistaxis GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    I was mostly concerned about accuracy compared to real hardware.
     
  5. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,609
    Country:
    United States
    This is by far the best way to play GBA on a DSi. As a hypervisor it has less latency than traditional emulation but many features are still unsupported. On lite/phat you can get basically real hardware performance with an EZflash and on 3DS with VC injects, that's where to go if you are a stickler for accuracy.
     
    Last edited by Rahkeesh, Jun 30, 2020
  6. YukidaruPunch

    YukidaruPunch GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    Brazil
    Tried searching for a bit, but didn't find anything: is there any way to have either sleep mode in Gbarunner or return to Twilight Menu + + in OG3DS so I can use sleep mode there? DIdn't want to leave to the 3DS menu every time I put my system to sleep (which is a lot).

    I just tried it for the first time yesterday playing FireRed and was very surprised by its accuracy - and I'm very picky. The database said about audio and visual glitches - seriously, other than a slight sound when saving it seems almost like 100%. It's pretty great and I'm honestly liking it more than the official GBA injection.

    Just saying your mileage may vary. Try giving it a shot first, if you may. Can say I'm surprised.
     
    Zense, wariobar, Gericom and 3 others like this.
  7. G14Classified

    G14Classified Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Does the latest build work on Cyclo DS + DS Phat combo?
    I heard there's no YSMenu for CycloDS to help boot GBARunner2. :(
     
  8. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,204
    Country:
    United States
    You could try TWiLight Menu++. It has GBARunner2 built in.
     
    cvskid likes this.
  9. G14Classified

    G14Classified Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    I actually tried it and it works!
    Genius. Thanks heaps =)
     
    Gericom, Dodain47 and Robz8 like this.
  10. soniczx123

    soniczx123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    Is it here you can ask for help regarding GBARunner 2?
     
  11. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,204
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it is.
    You can ask in this Discord server as well.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. soniczx123

    soniczx123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    Perfect, I'll try here first then

    I have an issue with GBARunner 2 in DSi (EU 1.4.5). My games won't show up in the menu on the bottom screen

    Does anyone have any ideas? I've tried getting two bios files, putting it in different directories (root and /gba).

    Images for reference:
    Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch
     
  13. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,204
    Country:
    United States
    You need to install Unlaunch to run GBA games.
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and soniczx123 like this.
  14. soniczx123

    soniczx123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    I just have to install Unlaunch and it's good to go?
     
    banjo2, Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  15. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,204
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
  16. soniczx123

    soniczx123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    It works now, thanks a lot!
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  17. Angel29

    Angel29 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Can I use it on a r4 sdhc from a ds lite?
     
  18. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,204
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you can.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  19. Angel29

    Angel29 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Guatemala

    Which files do i need?
     
  20. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,204
    Country:
    United States
    Try installing TWiLight Menu++.
     
    alexander1970, banjo2 and Angel29 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GBARunner2,