GBA Exploder 0.58B bug

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by Wizard298, Feb 1, 2009.

Feb 1, 2009

GBA Exploder 0.58B bug by Wizard298 at 3:10 AM (1,248 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Wizard298
    OP

    Newcomer Wizard298 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any other program that works with the new 3 in 1 exp pak 512mb of ram? This bug is driving me crazy!

    Also how do you erase the game that is in PSRAM mode?

    Anyone found this bug yet?

    When you load a rom in NOR, does not matter which one after it is copyed to NOR memory, you load the game by hitting X, the game comes up but stays on the screen. You shut it off and load it again and the game plays just fine.

    Anyone else have this issue?
    In order to play a game in NOR you have to load it up shut the system off come back and then hit run for it to work.

    If you have not tried this yet, can someone who has the new 3 in 1 pak please try to load up a rom in nor mode and see if it runs the first time? Please let me know here if it worked or not using GBA Exploder .58b

    PSRAM plays on the first try just fine.

    ROMS are clean and loaded on my previous cart no problems. I had to order a new one which I got the 512mb ram one, my previous one was defective battery was shortening out no matter how many times I replaced it. SO I know the roms work but for some reason it won't load in NOR on the first try.......
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    games in PSRAM get erased when you turn off the power only the SRAM stays there until another game loads.

    you probably got a defective DS.
     
  3. Wizard298
    OP

    Newcomer Wizard298 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    No my DS is not defective and I am not the only one who is having problems with it, I got a pm from another member who is having the same problem .I don't think you understand my question, I was not talking about PSRAM mode, I am talkimg about playing games in NOR mode, how you start to load your game up and after it loads when you run it, the game does not boot up first time, you have to shut it off and turn it back on, otherwise your screen will stay at the gameboy screen when the game loads and the nintendo logo will not be there.

    My ds does not have a problem, it's GBA exploder, there is a bug that is not patching or not doing something to the rom for it to load up the first time.
    \

    How do, do you have the ez 3 in 1 plus? If so try loading a rom in NOR mode and running it, tell me if it loads fine or not or if you have to reset/shut your ds off and back on in order for you to play it.
     
  4. ssjkakaroto

    Newcomer ssjkakaroto Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    If you look at the DX forum you'll see that many people are having this issue with the 3-in-1+.
    I guess we'll just have to wait for an update for GBA Exploder.
     
  5. Wizard298
    OP

    Newcomer Wizard298 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    thanks ss for the tip I found it and sure enough many people are having the same issue. Can't wait for them to get there software out now!
     

Share This Page