1. Lord M

    Lord M GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,072
    Country:
    Italy
    I dont need timer, but to modify the time you get by killing enemies. Each enemy give you + 5 seconds. If you kill 2 in one hit you receive 10 seconds and so on. Anyway i've tried to search exact value (05, 10 etc.) and even greater than and less than, but without success. Always over 5-6 results and the value in hex editor change everytime, and every time i try to search the code again change the address/results.
     
  2. caitsith2

    caitsith2 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    Canada
    The latest update allowed me to find memory addresses consistently on badge arcade, for the number of plays. Interestingly, modifying the ram address where the plays were, allowed me to basically complete my collection of all the machines currently on offer, and the end results of that stuck. :)

    I will make an attempt to find the address pointer for the number of plays, and make some button modifiers to set it. Once I manage that, then there won't be a need for the practice machine any longer. :)
     
    Tomy Sakazaki likes this.
  3. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    why, what is the difference? unlock more achievements for getting +50s +100s?? then it would be easier to find unlock all achievements than looking for +xx
     
    Last edited by dsrules, Dec 30, 2015
  4. Lord M

    Lord M GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,072
    Country:
    Italy
    Its simply. Its a fun game, even if is a test for Resident Evil Revelation and not a true game, so its full of bullshits lol expecially in co-op wifi, have many lags that ruin the skills of player. Because normally if you kill enemy with melee you receive a bonus of + 5 seconds on timer, but if you use an ability called Lucky 7 you can get an extra bonus of 3 sec, so with melee kill you receive +8seconds insetad of 5. But only if you kill enemy with number 7 on clock (xx:xx:7x or xx:xx:x7).
    Its funny to make competition to finish a round with highter time possible, but many times lags ruin your aiming for Lucky 7 bonus and its frustrating, so i want to change the normal +5 seconds in always +8seconds :D
     
  5. tomx86

    tomx86 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    Poland
    If I knew that, I wouldn't ask you guys. I just want to play this game, and go through the dialog faster, like in other Pokemon games, and I know allot of you also want this code. There must be a HEX adders that determines the text speed, but I don't know how to find it and turn it into a code, so I'm asking if someone else can. Thanks for the reply, anyway.
     
    Last edited by tomx86, Dec 30, 2015
  6. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    all I could say is picky, and cheats might not work properly when playing multi player, it might looks like the cheat is working on your screen, but it doesn't have the same outcome on the other player's screen
     
  7. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,438
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    is it me, or is there no 8bit conditional code type...? :(

    -edit. luckily in this specific game i can use a 16bit because i can depend on the previous value, but hmm not good

    -edit. actually no... it seems the 32bit conditional is the only true conditional?

    Conditional 16bit deref + write codes:
    7XXXXXXX ZZZZYYYY - Greater Than
    8XXXXXXX ZZZZYYYY - Less Than
    9XXXXXXX ZZZZYYYY - Equal To
    AXXXXXXX ZZZZYYYY - Not Equal To

    16 bit conditional does a compare, and a write in the same line? what if i want to write to a different address :(
     
    Last edited by cearp, Dec 31, 2015
  8. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    there is no 8bit conditionals, not even in the original AR
    you should be able to write to any address if the condition meets, but doesn't seem to work well with loop codes, it simply stops the code when condition is not meet
    unless there is a different writing method?
     
  9. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,438
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    ah ok, yeah i misunderstood the 16bit conditional code. but what does deref mean? "Conditional 16bit deref + write codes:"
    deference what?

    and, so how can i do a check on an 8bit value? i just can't? that sucks lol...
    i want to check if something is enabled. ZZYY
    i want to check YY to see if it is 00 or 01. but, I can't... only if I check ZZYY as a whole 16bit. but ZZ can change and has nothing to do with my YY.
    any advice?
     
  10. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,144
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having an issue.

    I made a few codes, and they work the one time after i view the hit list. Then, i copy the addresses to my pc and make a text file. Then i enable the codes at the appropriate time and they don't work- the game crashes completely.. i knos the addresses are static and im sure its the proper addresses. Pls help.
     
  11. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    there is no 8bit conditionals, not even in the original AR
    you should be able to write to any address if the condition meets, but doesn't seem to work well with loop codes, it simply stops the code when condition is not meet
    unless there is a different writing method?
    find a different address for condtional check or use a button combo to write the value you want

    try search for the address again before you enable the cheat, just to make sure the address is static, if it still freezes after enable cheat then it should be wrong coding on your code
     
  12. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,438
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    yeah ok i understand there is no 8bit conditional, but what do i do when i want to do a check against an 8bit value, and not against a 16bit/32bit value?
    is there a trick? :) thanks for the info
     
  13. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,144
    Country:
    United States
    I tried using a button combo but nothing, and it's pissing me off
     
  14. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    could be wrong coding if the address is static

    nothing? since there is no 8 bit conditional check code, can you check ZZYYXX?
     
  15. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,144
    Country:
    United States
    The code works perfectly fine after i change the value in the view hits thing. It works with spider too

    Just doesnt wanna work when i put it into a text file and load it from there. Is the format:
    [NAME]XXXXXXXX YYYYYYYYXXXXXXXX YYYYYYYYXXXXXXXX YYYYYYYY

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Well, not the code directly, but the exact same method i used to make this one.
     
    Last edited by DarkFlare69, Dec 31, 2015
  16. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    [NAME]DD000000 00000XXX XXXXXXXX YYYYYYYYXXXXXXXX YYYYYYYYXXXXXXXX YYYYYYYY D0000000 00000000
     
  17. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,438
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    yeah that's really annoying then. :(
    in this one game (zelda) for this address and value, i can actually do a 16 bit check.
    but as you can imagine, normally i won't be able to, because we can't normally treat 8bit values as 16bit values
    there is no trick? like comparing the 16bit value containing the the 8bit at the beginning, and the 16bit value with the 8bit at the end, or anything like that?
     
  18. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    yeah it sucks, why they never make 8 bit check codetype, maybe they ran out of numbers to use for 8bit since 0123456789 are already used hahaha
     
    Last edited by dsrules, Dec 31, 2015
    cearp likes this.
  19. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,438
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    i was going to do some fun stuff like, if you have the postman's hat on, you will be fierce deity link etc.
    but yeah, no way to check against an 8bit. crazy. but as always thanks for the info :)
     
  20. infinest

    infinest Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well there would be E and F left for code identifiers so they still have a few open. Maybe they'll extend their code system in future updates

    maybe something like EXXXXXXX Z00000YY

    XXXXXXX = Adress
    Z = determines equation type (equal, not equal, bigger etc)
    YY = What to compare with
     
    Last edited by infinest, Dec 31, 2015
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Gateway, Cheats,