Games on Softmod Kbridge2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by visualise-this, Oct 23, 2010.

Oct 23, 2010
  1. visualise-this
    OP

    Newcomer visualise-this Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    I just got a Kbridge2 soft mod installed. Can I play the original copies/backups of games like Super Mario Galaxy 2 / Wii party and other new games?
     
  2. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    WTF is Kbridge2? And how stupid are you for paying for it...
     
  3. visualise-this
    OP

    Newcomer visualise-this Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    I know. He said it was a Wiikey and I opened it up myself and its a Kbridge2. It comes up if you google it.. Not much I can do now
     
  4. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
     
  5. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    i agree with above mentioned all soft mods are free paying for such is well you know out of the question of common sense ... plus why do you have 2 threads?
     
  6. visualise-this
    OP

    Newcomer visualise-this Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
  7. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    i have a CycloWiz in my wii but i dont use it anymore cause all softmods for the wii are better. Better Speed Better Comaptibility you name soft mod is better. [​IMG]
     
  8. visualise-this
    OP

    Newcomer visualise-this Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    Can you soft mod a wii yourself?
     
  9. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    my apologies [​IMG] just switch to soft mods having a hard mod wont effect anything
     
  10. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    yes you can bannerbomb is the app you would use if your on sysmenu4.2 or below and all you do is throw it on you SD card and select the sd card on bottom left
     
  11. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    pretty much everything on that site is what you would do to soft mod it.

    run bannerbomb,
    downgread ios15,
    patch ios36,
    restore ios15,
    install ios 236 ,
    reinstall ios36 non patched cause that's what ios236 is for [​IMG] now nintendo cant delete it [​IMG]
    use ios 236 to install ios249+250,
    use ios 236 to install hermes ios 202/222/223/224.
    Grab you a USB Backup Loader P.S. these also load disc GAMES!

    Next choose if you want to use FAT32 or WBFS Partition drive.
    FAT32 super easy best or equal compatibility to WBFS but also offers more recovery options like defrag and such.

    Games go in sd:wbfs\ID_Title\GAMEID

    Added benifets to FAT32 your not limited on space! And Use Wii Backup Manager to convert your ISO game files to a .WBFS split in 2g files Note: this is the same format used in a full WBFS formated partition but FAT32 compatible [​IMG]

    or go with WBFS partitioned HDD. Make a partition any way you like just know this space can only be used for wii games nothing more hence FAT32 not file limit [​IMG] just format to WBFS and rip or load games with Wii Backup Manager. Simplicity at it's finest.
     
  12. visualise-this
    OP

    Newcomer visualise-this Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    Can you also use backup discs with a softmodded console. Will the softmod override the chip I got put in or will I need it removed?

    Lets just hope that I don't have any problems.
     
  13. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Never experience with Kbridge before but if I were you, I will remove it and softmod it ^.^ Is much more fun, free, fast too do it and to mess with your wii [​IMG]

    So yeah softmod it [​IMG]
     
  14. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, i actually removed my cyclowiz and I love usbloader gx
     
  15. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    all the little guy wants is some backups..
    *tussles hair*
     
  16. visualise-this
    OP

    Newcomer visualise-this Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    I actually mainly came here just to be sure that I could definetely play all original games without updating with this chip? Such as SmG2 and wii party
     
  17. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    well you "Can" in the sense that you're able to try it... But usually you're able to play originals just fine, though some people say they have issues with it. I think that's mostly with soft mods though.
     
  18. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    it will not effect any of your soft mods if anything if you do happen to brick your wii beyound bootmii's repair your modchip could come in handy then to restore it [​IMG] but as the guy mentioned above he removed his CycloWiz i still have mine and it's proby the same exact one. So im running softmod wii with a mod chip i dont even use.

    So yea keep the modchip in there and just soft mod the wii
     
  19. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    even if you remove your modchip and softmod your wii you can play games through a usb loader whether it's on a hdd or on a disc 2 really good usb laoders are WiiFlow and Configurable USB loader.

    these games will use IOS249/250/222/223/224 these are all the cios games run with but if you want to play games from disc channel then you will need to patch the IOS the games run with.

    I dont have no patched IOS but i can still play burnt games from the Disc Channel because of my ModChip but usb drives load games faster and easier to work with so your not swapping disc all day.

    And if you decide to use the usb loader look into Crap it's a channel creator so you can play games from your wii menu and not have to load up the usb loader then the game [​IMG] P.S. WiiFlow loades games up faster from these Game Channels [​IMG]

    Keep the ModChip and just go with the softmod. But honestly what you did on that site if you followed instructions as i read is a soft mod so im not sure what exactly you did for your mod chip but give it compatibility for IOS249.
     
  20. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    it's like this everything you did was done to the wii not the ModChip itself when you downgraded IOS15. and Everything else in between. If you had a modchip there would be no need for the HBC as well that's the beginning part of the soft mod.

    Did you install priiloader as well? if not your should and look into WiiCrazy a super sweet plugin for Priiloader that can turn all 10 buttons on your wii remote to shortcuts to play games off USB drive or load homebrew or even channels [​IMG]
     

Share This Page