1. jackbauer00

    OP jackbauer00 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    This guide was in other forum...

    Source url: http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-issues...html#post341500
     
  2. C.S.I.

    C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    So how do you manager to banner brick a supposed 'virgin' Wii ?? With no trucha bug.

    And why would anyone EVER add channels etc, without Priiloader or bootmii as boot2 [​IMG]
     
  3. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,484
    Country:
    Cyprus
    there are a few ways to fix a wii in that situation that has an autoboot capable mod chip (so i would not call this groundbreaking, using an autoboot disk with loadmii or the HBC on it would make this solution not require a balance board or the wii fit game), and formatting the wii system memory in that situation is overkill, u could've just deleted the problematic channel and left your other stuff intact

    anyways, u had good intentions to share this info... but yea, fixing hardmodded wii's without priiloader or bootmii is easy, its fixing softmodded wii's without priiloader or bootmii that is difficult (or impossible without a nand flasher)
     
  4. elimist

    elimist GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    I think you can banner brick by using twilight hack to install a broken channel. I installed triforce channel and i have no brick protection. I guess i really should install preloader...
     
  5. kornychaos

    kornychaos Organized.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United States
    Netflix streaming disc kinda does the same thing and it's pretty much cheaper than WiiFit..
    Just try and connect without internet access (unplug your router) and it should hang for a while and say there's no internet connection and offer to take you to Internet Connection settings which goes directly into the settings menu. [​IMG]
    Dunno if this helps anyone since I've never been bricked, but I haven't seen it anywhere, nor did I really look.
     
  6. Quincy

    Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,490
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This method could use bannerbrick I think by pressing back as soon as you enter settings and go to the File System menu
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - banner, Fixing, [Fwd]