Emulation Hardware GBA GCN Four Swords Adventures Multiplayer Patch/Rom Hack/Cheat

BooleanGemini

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm honestly just throwing a prayer out there but I'm requesting any patch/piece of software/cheat in order to be able to play Four Swords Adventures Multiplayer on Wii U VC/Nintendon't. I have 4 GC controllers and 2 GBAs with link cables but those don't work in the adapters.

Last edited by BooleanGemini,

N7Kopper

Lest we forget... what Nazi stood for.
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I'm honestly just throwing a prayer out there but I'm requesting any patch/piece of software/cheat in order to be able to play Four Swords Adventures Multiplayer on Wii U VC/Nintendon't. I have 4 GC controllers and 2 GBAs with link cables but those don't work in the adapters.
You'd need hardware capable of linking with a GBA or four over USB. I'm no engineer, so don't ask me. (I know the GBA itself can emulate a Gamecube controller, but that's the exact opposite of what's needed here)

MikaDubbz

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The problem is that a simple patch that would let every player use a standard controller instead of GBAs is that even if you could get that to work, you'd have to really edit the game in some extensive way because in multiplayer when each player enters a house or cave, they get a private view of where they are on their GBA's screen. In single player mode without a GBA, this screen pops up on top of the main screen. So the game would have to be altered where each player gets that same intrusive screen pop up over the main screen, and to make that screen smaller and in one distinct corner of the main screen so that if multiple people enter buildings at the same time, their subscreen doesn't cover other players' subscreens.