final fantasy our heroes of light wont work on r4 card?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Zerosuit connor, Oct 9, 2010.

  1. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah i have a venom rom so it should work Any ideas
     
  2. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, no ideas. The Venom ROM worked on mine when I had 1.13... But try updating to 1.14, maybe it'll work then.
     
  3. hahahahaha

    Newcomer hahahahaha Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hmm, it works perfectly with my Wood R4 1,13. Maybe try updating your firmware to 1.14.
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,725
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  5. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    1.make backup of your sd card
    2. download and install http://www.sdcard.org/consumers/formatter/
    3. formatt your sd card with the options:
    Format Type: Full (erase on)
    Format size adjustment: Off
    4. Put everthing back on sd and try again.
     
  6. hazard99

    Newcomer hazard99 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I have the Venom patched game, and loads up fine with my M3 Simply (same thing as an R4), but the game deletes my save file every time I try boot up the game.

    I haven't read anything about this... so I don't know if this is the AP, or something else.
     

Share This Page