Final Fantasy Echoes of Time

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by 11726, Apr 5, 2009.

Apr 5, 2009

Final Fantasy Echoes of Time by 11726 at 5:31 PM (2,592 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. 11726
    OP

    Newcomer 11726 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Can somebody tell me step by step on how to get pass anti privacy
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You mean anti-piracy? Then yes and cheat code.
     
  3. eddzy

    Newcomer eddzy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Australia
    i put the cheat on m3 ds real and it just turns into the character in a black screen and then freezes in like 3 seconds. is there a patch or anything ?
     
  4. ZaneStriker

    Newcomer ZaneStriker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    I have an R4. What I did is as follows;

    1. Downloaded 'Cheat Code Editor'

    2. Found the four lines of action replay code online that breaks the anti-piracy lock. (I'm not sure if i'm allowed to post them here, but they are very, very easy to find through a quick google search).

    3. Cheat Code Editor saves the codes as urcheats.dat, take this file and place it in your R4 system file.

    4. Delete the cheat.dat file. (This will pretty much remove the cheat feature from any other game on your card but if you leave it then the urcheats.dat won't work)

    -If you really wanted to keep all of your cheats you need to find them all online, add them to code editor and make a new urcheats.dat It can be alot of work so I just play EoT atm [​IMG]

    Also, guides to using Cheat Code Editor are very easy to find via google
     
  5. Ventus

    Newcomer Ventus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Southern Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Are you serious?
    Just download the USRCHEAT.DAT from "the MASSIVE CHEAT compilation-thread". That'll save you a certain amount of hard work.

    When a new game arrives with a piracy check, and the cheat compilation with a bypass code is yet to arrive. Simply open the latest USRCHEAT.DAT the thread has to offer in any cheat code editor and manually enter the code. That way you don't have to lose all the codes.

    Sorry for stating the .. well, obvious.
     
  6. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my M3 real firmware and it solved this problem altogether.
    No need for the cheat.
     
  7. Ventus

    Newcomer Ventus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Southern Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    He/she might own an R4DS? And then a bypass code is of extreme essence! [​IMG]
    But yup, that's one way to do it.
     

Share This Page