FF IV (WiiWare) Wont Install

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by damingraham, Jun 1, 2009.

Jun 1, 2009
  1. damingraham
    OP

    Member damingraham GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    i got a 1070 or 1017 error i forget which one when
    trying to install the wad.
    installed IOS38-64-v3610.wad right before i tried this so i dunno whats going on

    i was also told on BK that someone used the ios from madworld to get it working but i dunno wtf to do . btw i have a D2C key modded with hbc, wad installer 3.2 firmware
     


  2. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    buy the game and don't install ?
     
  3. damingraham
    OP

    Member damingraham GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    huh why would i buy the game? if u dont wanna help dont post. thank you
     
  4. Anti

    Member Anti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    get HBC and emulate?
     
  5. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    He has HBC duh!
    He's trying to install Final Fantasy IV The After Years, released today only for WiiWare.
     
  6. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    to support the sales of the game? to support Nintendo ? to not feel like a 24 carat pirate ?

    Please don't help him....
     
  7. damingraham
    OP

    Member damingraham GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    lol well since this site is mainly about modding, hacking, emu etc then your just a huge hypocrite.
     
  8. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're in a freakin' wii hacking section on a console hacking website. 99% of the people on the wii hacking area are pirating full games, let alone crappy little "episodes" of this that cost £4 and there'll be 9/10 of. Cost of a full game for this? Noone wants to hear your anti pirate rants.

    Look at the full name of the error (like ret=-blah or 0xblah or whatever it is) and search in google:

    site:gbatemp.net [error goes here] . Hopefully you'll get a result.
     
  9. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    1017 is the generic error for "couldn't get control of the system" for whatever reason.

    In my experience this happens in one of two situations:
    1. The ticket is already installed, so you need to delete the ticked with "Any Title Deleter" and then install over it. This does not seem to be your problem.

    2. Your Wii needs lower level access on some IOS that it can't get. The one that I found I had been missing was a patched IOS16. If you can list the hacked IOSs you have installed that can help. Since you're on 3.2, do you have any IOS60 installed? That may be necessary for this newer game.
     
  10. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    well if you havent noticed, nintendo has been ripping the customers off, with all the crap games and crazy high prices (might just be australia) thats my reason for becoming part of the game pirate crew..
     
  11. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hardly "Hacking" as you so nicely put it? I'm not ranting about bugger all I'm just saying buy the damn game for a change.
     
  12. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone, stop feeding the troll.
     
  13. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you need your retinas checked?

    > GBAtemp.net > Wii Discussions > Wii - Hacking

    You ARE invariably in the wii hacking section of gbatemp, no?
     
  14. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nah theirs a couple of hacking releases here, that's it, the rest are all questions from people who haven't read a readme/wiki.
    Anyway, enough of this pollution, I'm off...
     
  15. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    does any1 know if it works on PAL wii?
     
  16. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    UranusKiller has a very large ePenis.
     
  17. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada

    this may be under the hacking forum, however it is hardly hacking, along with 98% of the other posts here.

    your not a hacker, nor are you "hacking" your system if you are just trying to install a pirated wad...
     
  18. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A. Softmod = Hacking. Maybe people are just using other peoples' code to hack, but it's still hacking.
    B. I never claimed to be a hacker, I never claimed anyone else to be a hacker, all I said was that he is in the HACKING SECTION of gbatemp. And.. whoah.. wait for it..

    He is..

    Truly an astounding result.
     
  19. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    who cares does it work or not?
     
  20. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    You may need some form of "freethewads" or whatever the latest flavor of such a program is. Have you tried PreLoader or StartPatch? Those both have region free hacks in them.
     

Share This Page